We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The accommodation was exceptional and extremely comfortable, beds superb. The apartment
was cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard. The restaurant served high quality Greek cuisine. Agios Gordios ideal for those that are looking for a quiet holiday location

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
196
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We started our trip around Corfu with a 5day stay at Sebastians, which was the highlight of our holiday! As a family of 5 (3 kids: 11, 8 and 5), we find it hard to find the right accommodation in hotels. Sebastians accommodated us brilliantly - 2 beautiful, clean and spacious studios next door to each other with a shared terrace. The kids loved the location - a short walk through olive groves to the beach and lots of wildlife to study on the way! The sandy beach is perfect - great views, clean and safe swimming for the kids. We will return ...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The accommodation at Sebastian's was outstanding and fantastic value for money. The family apartment was spacious, very nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and perfectly situated right in the middle of town. The restaurant downstairs was fabulous. Superb food in a gorgeous setting with very friendly staff. What more could you ask for! We would highly recommend Sebastian's to anyone and we look forward to returning. Bean Family!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A short review, as everything has just about been said about this family hotel / restaurant. It is definitely a cut above anything else in resort and it is obvious that the money has been spent on quality fixtures and fittings. Rooms are small but comfortable beds, excellent bathroom /shower, and air conditioning & safe included in the price make for extremely good value. The food served in the taverna / restaurant is the best in resort, served by efficient, pleasant owners and staff. My only complaint ( or should I say my wife ) is again there are mirrors on dressing tables and in the bathroom but not an electrical socket anywhere near them for plugging in hair care products.
Second time to this resort (we wanted to try Sebastians) but we realise it is not our cup of tea. Great if all you want to do is laze on a beach for your entire stay, but not much else. However if Sebastian was to open a new venture in a more interesting place then we`d be the first to try it out !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donkey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Myself and my girlfriend spent a week at Sebastians in August 2013 and had a wonderful week. Sebastian and Teresa are so friendly and their accomodation is first class! With the restaurant next door it was hard to resist their food as well, good value and great quality.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to go to, would recommend to anyone.

Thanks guys, see you soon!
Sam & Abi

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamE78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Highly recommend the restaurant; the quality of the sea food we had was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was clean and pleasant. We ate at a few different restaurants... and this one really stood out. Definitely going back for more sea food!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 440Donna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Going to Sebastian's is more like staying with friends than holidaying at an hotel. I have been returning for almost 10 ten years & it just keeps getting better. All the staff are friendly & efficient & nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are updated, spotless & well serviced. The restaurant is beautifully situated & the choice & standard of food outstanding, we invited relatives to eat with us whilst they were holidaying at another resort & they were very impressed with the whole experience. Anne H

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent' just be guided by how many you need to sleep. Doubt you'll use self...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
70 reviews
5.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
813 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Property: Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing