We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a lovely stay here. The accommodation was super.- well decorated, well appointed and clean. Teresa and Sebastian and all their staff were incredibly hospitable and kind and went out of their way to help us celebrate our daughter's birthday. Sebastian's apartments and rooms were perfect for our extended family gathering of 14 people. The location was perfect - only a couple of minutes from the sea. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second stay at Sebastian's and it was still as good as we remember, we will be back. The room was spotless and the beds were the most comfortable we have slept in. Don't think either my wife or I have slept so well anywhere else. The staff were incredibly friendly and could not do enough to help. As this was our first holiday with our young daughter (2 year old) we were slightly apprehensive about how she would settle. We did not need to worry, Theresa and staff catered for everything from her own cot with her own mosquito net through to toys to entertain during those relaxing evenings in the Taverna. You will not be disappointed if you book to stay at Sebastian's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCarwardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Members of my family live all over the world and I was determined that this year we should all get together for a really special holiday. After much research, I discovered, Sebastians in charming, idyllic Agios Gordios. Fourteen of us descended on the taverna, which more than lived up to our expectations. The accommodation proved to be perfect for the different- sized families and everyone, from myself to my youngest grandchild, declared it to be the best holiday they had ever had. Sebastian and Theresa have got it absolutely right.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in was beautiful and clean!The beds are super comfy I have never slept so well! Air con and mozzy nets on windows, particularly nice touches! Bathroom was tranquil! A must stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachelArchbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first visit. It will not be our last. Accommodation is excellent and the food was 'just the best'. Could not better it. Many thanks to Sebastian, Teresa and all the staff for making us so welcome. A special thanks to 'Mother' who was just brilliant. We look forward to another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The wanderers returned.... Again and again! Lovely relaxing week spent at Sebastian's Taverna, fabulous accommodation (this time we stayed in one of the ensuite rooms.... A first for us but perfectly comfortable and spacious for our needs. Returning again in August for another week with friends.....Can't wait to share our 'special place' with more people!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Steph222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We made our first visit of the year to Sebastians and had a wonderful relaxing week.
Teresa , Sebastian and the team make you feel so welcome.
The accommodation is excellent and facilities probably the best to be found.
We are booked for a second week at the end of August with friends who have not been before but I am sure they will be impressed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
18.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
166 reviews
17.3 mi away
Seafront Apartments
Seafront Apartments
#1 of 13 in Kavos
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £43 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing