We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely people and excellent location”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My wife and I spent a week at Sebastian's at the end of May and they were wonderful hosts. They booked us taxis to and from the airport. They made sure we had everything we needed and they were full of fun and helpful advice. The aprtments do not have a swiming pool but you have access to the neighbouring pool at Steven's which is gorgeous.

If you book with Sebastian's you are guaranteed a peaceful relaxing stay with very friendly people and a perfectly central location

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby_finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
89
196
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
colchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We have just returned from a week staying in Sebastians Taverna, Agios Gordios. What can you say other than WOW!!!. Sebastian, Teresa, Vanessa and the staff (Maria & Anna) went out of their way to make your stay with them a most memorable experience. They catered so well for our fussy eating daughter (aged 8) that by the end of the week she was eating dishes we could only hope she would try. The food was excellent and very good value, especially for the children (only 3 euros for swordfish or souvlaki!). The choice of menu was great, with choices to be made from- 2 pages of starters, Greek dishes (do try the Mousaka , its to die for!), bbq dishes, fish dishes, pasta etc. We looked around lots of the other local Tavernas but couldn't find anywhere local that offered anything much different and generally they were more expensive. We stayed in Sebastians 2 bedroom detached apartment which had a large balcony that looked over the little village main street and onto the sea. We were rewarded with the most wonderful sunsets some evenings, and to sit out and enjoy your breakfast and your evening drink in these surroundings was surreal. The village of Agios Gordios is most suitable for families and couples, if you are looking for nightlife-dont bother!. Its just a very relaxing quiet, village that just happens to have the most wonderful beach surrounded by the most beautiful mountain backdrop, what more do you want?. I have to say that for a day or so there was some seaweed present on the beach, and in the normally clear and blue sea, but this dissappeared as quickly as it came. From a family point of view the sea is quite safe for children ,with gently sloping sand underneath and just gentle waves mostly. To sum up then , I would have no hesitation in recommending this Taverna for its location, Staff , food and accommodation to families or couples looking for a most relaxing and unforgetable holiday experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevanjue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Having just spent a week staying with Sebastian, Teresa and their lovely family and staff we would like to report how welcome we were made to feel staying in the self catering apartments. The room was cleaned every day and the beds were so comfy. Great views over the village from our balcony too. We did think being above the restaurant it may have been noisy but we did not find this at all.

From the minute we enquired about the accomodation, we found Teresas responses extremely quick and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. All questions were answered and we felt as though we had known the family for years by the end of our holiday. We are sure it is not just us who were made to feel this way either as alot of guests seemed to have been there many times before!

The food in the restaurant was excellent. All freshly made daily and so tasty. We travelled with our fussy toddler who polished off his plate every evening and was so well catered for! We have been to Greece many times in the past and never tend to eat in the same restaurant twice, preferring to try out all the various establishments, however this time we broke our habit and ate here every day the food was so good and menu different every day. The home made wine was very easy to drink and went down well.

We would defintely recomend staying here to anyone - you will certainly receive a very warm welcome!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen73England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Agios Gordios is just a beautiful place to holiday and when you go - visit Sebastians for good food and traditional greek music played live and unintrusively, you'll receive a warm and friendly welcome from the family and staff.
Can't wait to go back in 2011.

David & Mandy from Crookston, Glasgow

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frazmanGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Having been stranded in Athens by the volcanic ash flight cancellations, we found ourselves unexpectedly seeking accommodation in Corfu just before the holiday season got underway. It was our great good fortune to find Sebastian's online, and we could not have been luckier in our choice. Even though they weren't really ready for guests, and we gave almost no notice, we were welcomed with great warmth
and nothing was too much trouble. Our apartment was spacious and light and very well equipped, and the view from the balcony down the street towards the sea was fascinating. Unlike a previous reviewer, we were not so much watching the world go by, as observing Agios Giordios coming to life in preparation for the season. There was a great deal of cleaning, scrubbing, sweeping, and re-stocking going on!

Unfortunately, we are unable to comment on the taverna as it was not yet open, but it looked wonderful, and the guest book in our apartment was overflowing with praise.

We left Sebastian's after 3 short days, feeling refreshed, relaxed and determined to come back soon on a proper holiday!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milligan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We have just returned from a week staying at Sebastians Taverna. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Our apartment was excellent. It was very clean and homely. The shower was the best I have ever had abroad.

Sebastian, Teresa and Vanessa and all their staff are very friendly and helpful. Teresa is so efficient when booking and helps you in every way. When you leave you will feel like you are part of the family.

The food is excellent in Sebastians and we ate there every night. There were beautiful grape vines growing all around and across the top of the restaurant.

Agios Gordios is only a small village but is wonderful for a romantic holiday away from all the karaoke bars and clubs. A visit to the Ark bar in the evening for a glass of wine and sit and watch the sun set is a must.

We also did most of the walks that are available on Sebastians site. These were wonderful and the village of Seranades is a must as it is like time has stood still.

It was also time for the grapes to be harvested at Sebastians we helped pick the grapes with Vanessa and other members of staff. It was a fun morning and Vanessa made us all laugh.

All in all it was a wonderful holiday staying with a lovely family. We will definately return.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank 19Diane59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Seriously we have just had a fantastic holiday one of our best. We stayed in one of the rooms at Sebastian's and it was all we needed as we ate out all the time. The room was tidied/cleaned every day and had beautiful views. It had aircon, safe and kettle and we had no complaints. We opted for the breakfast every morning and we were NOT disappointed. Anna served us each morning with a hugh smile and a fantastic breakfast all for 4.25 euros each we had coffee, fruit juice, choice of scrambled eggs, bacon, yoghart with honey and fruit, croissants, toast etc. We ate in the Taverna also most evenings as the food was fantastic with a huge choice and served by staff so keen to help. The wine was delicious and made by Sebastian himself along with Vanessa and a few helpers. We sampled the other restaurants which were all very good but we preferred Sebastian's.Teresa, Sebastian, Vanessa, Anna, Ruth and the rest of the staff really do go out of their way to help and nothing is too much trouble. Their little boy Anastasios is gorgeous and Moby the dog is fab.We even helped out with picking the grapes and taking them up to Vanessa's house to be crushed which was great fun. The beach was really nice with lots of restaurants - if you ate or drank in ARK then you got free sunbeds. All the shops and tavernas are just on the road down to the beach from Sebastians. The taverna takes pride of place in the village as it sweeps across the top of the hill in AG and is probably the nicest place we have ever stayed in Greece and we have been to lots of Greek Islands!! So in a nutshell, great taverna, great family/staff, great food and wine and great prices - you will not be disappointed!! and we will certainly be back for more. One word of advice if you book early with Easyjet as we did you should get a really good price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millym0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
3.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.2 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
#5 of 13 in Agios Gordios
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
70 reviews
5.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
812 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation

Property: Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation
Address: Main Street, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebastian's - Traditional family run Greek taverna with home-made food and wine and high quality apartments and rooms. Surrounded by stunning scenery and with a fabulous sandy beach and private pool, the perfect place to experience the laid back Greek way of life. You may even get the chance to help make their excellent wine made from the surrounding grape vines! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebastian's Family Taverna & Accommodation Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing