We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traditional village, attractive...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

josie341
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional village, attractive appartment,helpful hosts, basic shops,taverna, pharmacy 5 mins walk.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Totally authentic experience in an 1860 converted Corfu village home. Our hosts provided extensive information., Prior to visit, hostess Sylvy answered email queries immediately, sending maps and directions.,On arrival in the village we were taken to our appartment - which was exactly as described - basic but very clean and comfortable. Our patio area was naturally shaded by an overhead vine, alongside red/pink geraniums and bergonias It was a joy to sit out muching our lunch with huge Greek tomatoes, olives and feta cheese purchased from the village minimarket; later to amble (down steps and slopes so one needs to be physically able) to the village taverna..Here dinner is fresh, home-cooked and home-grown as ingredients mostly originate from the owner's farm.
Surrounding landscape is breathtaking and village itself ancient, with typical flowering pots, restored houses and ruins all together. Rare to find "real" Corfu so near beach and amenities.Great holiday experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded outside patio with charming
Liked least: No washing machine, oven or microwave but since property was exactly as described,absolutely no problems here.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie N
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A slice of Corfu heaven - a real find”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic apartment - very clean and charming with a well equipped kitchen, outside eating area under a vine surrounded by flowers and a perfect location in the centre of a beautiful town. During our trip we travelled all over the island and Sinarades was one of the few places to feel truly Corfiot - lots of locals sitting out in the evenings, few tourists and plenty of beautiful scenes of crumbling plaster, sleeping cats and lemon trees and a local fiesta. With a car we were in easy reach of Agios gordios but also rocky beaches such as Paleokastritsa.

Silvy and Evasio are wonderful hosts and we felt we were staying with good friends rather than in a holiday apartment. Agios gordios is a long sandy beach with lots of bars at one end and wild at the other end with a shipwreck so the best of both worlds.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the plants
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassiouni...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.