We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Marvellous holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Sea Breeze. We had two studios in the main building above the taverna and they were everything we needed. Basic but exceptionally clean with a small but adequate shower room together with a balcony with views to die for.Good air con as the weather was glorious , sunny and hot. The taverna is in a brilliant location and the food is as good as the other 'top raters' with delicious meals eaten against the backdrop of stunning sunsets. Many of the other holidaymakers were repeat bookers over many years so as we had been fortunate to secure places over 12 months ago we wondered if we would be impinging on a 'clique' group.Need not have worried as I must say the other families were very friendly and obviously knew each other from previous years but via our young grandson Jack playing with their children we met some smashing people.I obviously lost my 'pool buddy' but he integrated with the other children and had the time of his life. Tears galore on our departure but tempered by the fact we are going again next year. So a big thanks to 'big' Jack ,Ben, Alex and Luke but special mention to 'Jonny' for taking our 'little Jack' under your wing.Jonny it was a pleasure to meet with you and we look forward to next year.
We hired a car for two days from Rolando and visited many good places but especially Kassiopi and also The Golden Fox above Paleokastritsa....a must see place....best pool and views experienced.
A special message to ALL the family that continue to run the Sea Breeze to exceptionally efficient and high standards....your success is fully deserved and the repeat bookers fully endorse this.....anyone trying to book will find it difficult to obtain a place....Many Many thanks for your hospitality and providing us with a holiday and memories to treasure. See you next year.
YAMMAS !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We had the studios in the main building. The rooms in the annexe are more luxurious but we had every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swfc2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    18
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
58
63
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was our first time to Corfu and we booked to stay in the Sea Breeze as it was so highly recommended by a friend (who has stayed here a number of times). We booked in February direclty with the hotel as Manos had no rooms available.

Agios Gordios itself was a larger place and buisier than where we normally visit but we never had problems in getting seated in restaurants or bars. The beach itself was quite busy but Sea Breeze is away from the main centre and so less so. To get to the resort centre you can either walk along the beach or take a pretty back route. The resort is attractive with a beautiful view entering the village and there are a number of small supermarkets and tavernas. We hired a car for one day and concluded we were staying in the nicest resort e.g. Paleokastritsa was very pretty but much busier and Agios Geordios north seemed more of a beach than a resort. We didn't even try to get into Roda or Sidari. Be warned that there is quite a steep hill in both directions out of Agios Gordios if your accomodation isn't near the beach.

The Sea Breeze itself was very welcoming (with a bottle of wine to welcome us in the room). We had a top floor apartment in the annex (1 bed) which gave us great views out to sea from a large private balcony. I don't think we could have wanted more from the room in terms of equipment or spaciousness and it seemed to be almost spanking new. The kitchen came with a very large fridge/freezer, microwave, oven and hob (plus pots, plates etc) and, unusually, a tea towel. Our bathroom had a good shower (although the water temp could be difficult to control sometimes) and a jacuzzi and there was air conditioning in both the bedroom and kitchen/living room. We were cleaned every other day which wasn't a problem other than it meant the toilet tissue was only removed every other day as well. My only complaint was that the towels and sheets weren't changed then, only once a week. Overall, the apartment was extremely comfortable and I can safely say that I have never slept as well (or as long) on a holiday.

The pool was a delight. Meticulously clean and (when we were there at least) never too crowded. The beds on the beach immediately outside the Sea Breeze are free to customers of the Sea Breeze.

We ate at the restaurant at the Sea Breeze 3 times. We may have eaten there more but I think there were other tavernas that had a larger range of veggie dishes. My partner had the steak one night and said it was excellent and I had the village aubergines one night which was also excellent. It was slightly more expensive than other 1 or 2 places we ate but the service was very good and friendly and the views were beautiful. If you like a Greek night, they are on Sundays.

We also ate at Sebastians, Stevens on the hill, Zephyros and Thalsalla (which I think might have been my favourite but they were all very good).

Overall then , in conclusion, we had a wonderful holiday and have already booked to return next year.

Room Tip: We preferred the top floor (for the views) although it does mean a (small) flight of stairs. The gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaterinaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

just a wonderful place to stay,excellent accomadation,good food and right on the beach

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derekwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Out for a wee drive and we ended up at Agios Gordios. Parked up near the beach at the south end and a little stroll to the beach took us by several of the beachside restaurants and hotels. Decided to stop at the Sea Breeze restaurant and very glad we did. The food was excellent, local delicacies available but also more geared for the tourist palate.
Dinner for two including drinks (of the non alco variety) was 60 euros, but this did include fresh Sole Meuniere and Entrecote Steak with mushroom sauce, as well as cocktails, starters, dessert and after dinner drinks as the sun set!
Good value and a welcome find!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gxmccull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just returned from another fantastic holiday at the Sea Breeze, what more can I say 4th visit and things just keep getting better, this family run business take pride in the property and the service they give every year further improvements are made, although things are excellent they just get better, unlike a lot of premises in Corfu they put back into the business to make it better for our stays, the pool area if perfect and always clean and tidy with new sunloungers and parasols, the restaurant is clean and tidy and efficiently run with a wide range of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, the rooms are cleaned every other day and linen changed weekly on a Friday towels are changed on a Wednesday, unlike some accomodation toilet rolls are provided id low when the room is cleaned they will leave new ones, these cleaners work hard from 8.30 in the morning finishing around 4pm in the afternoon, The beach outside the Sea Breeze is kept clean and tidy also with new sunloungers and brolleys, also some new seagrass parasols which have just been installed which give a very carribean feel to the beach and finish it nicely. I love this place and will return year after year and have already booked for May 2013 for my 5th holiday in the row there, I call it my place in paradise, just a thoroughly relaxing place to be.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view so don't worry about that, all studio's booked through Thomas Cook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthwalesBeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Myself, husband and our children (aged 1 & 3) stayed at the Sea Breeze in May 2012. We cannot say enough about this Holiday. The accommodation and the surrounding area are both magnificent. The children enjoyed playing in the childrens pool & building sandcastles on the direct access beach. All the staff are amazing at the Sea Breeze! Yiannis, Vasilsi & all the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The children were particulary taken with Billy & Thomas our waiters.
Upon arrival, we asked Yiannis is there was a chance they could arrange a highchair for our apartment for our youngest. A brand new chair was in our room the very next day, with no charge added to our bill. This is great service, that would not be available elsewhere!
The Sea Breeze restaurant was excellent for both daytime snacks and evening meals. We found it to be just as good, if not better than other restaurants we ate at during our stay. We also ate at Sebastians Taverna and this was also very good, the owners Vanessa & Sebastian were very attentive to the children, which is also a great help!
All in all, we enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return to the Sea Breeze in the very near future!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 in the Annexe which is located on the top floor and the views we're amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScouseSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks and fell in love with Agios Gordios and Sea Breeze. Nearly everyone we spoke to had been before and it was easy to see why (1 couple had been going for 27 years!). The Sea Breeze is located directly on the beach and the views from the balcony are amazing. We were staying in the main building in a 1 bedroom apartment (room 10) booked through Manos. The rooms are good but we did get to see an apartment in the annexe building which are newer and to a much higher spec. These are booked directly with the owners through their website.The rooms are cleaned and towels changed very 2 days and the bedding changed once a week. The Sea Breeze is run by 2 brothers and and their wifes and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. The pool area is well maintained with high quality rattan sun longers. The beach if nice and one bonus is the sun loungers on the beach are free for guests of Sea Breeze. Agios Gordios is a lovey village and is basically 1 street with supermarkets and restaurants. The coach drops you off in the village and you have to walk a short way to the apartments but the luggage is taken by car. We ate at several restaurants but our favourites were Sebastains and Stevens on the Hill as well as Sea Breeze. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing beach holiday and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Apartments in the annexe are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sueandshaun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Gordios hotels
0.2 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#6 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dina's Paradise Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#3 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alonakia Hotel
Alonakia Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Address: On the beach, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 20 years the Sea Breeze family hotel has been welcoming guests to our little paradise on the Island of Corfu. ur aim is to provide our guests with genuine Greek hospitality, great Greek and Corfu dishes, and a unique place to relax, both day and night, right on the sandy beach of the famous Aghios Gordios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Agios Gordios
Sea Breeze Agios Georgios
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing