We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Agios Gordios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our first visit to Sea Breeze and it was just great in every way, relaxing and revitalising, the hotel is of an excellent standard with everything you need, on the beach with its own pool, the staff are perfect very friendly and welcoming but give you the space you need when you need it. The rooms were of an excellent standard, beautifully clean and serviced regularly. The food was wonderful and although there where many restaurants in the small town Sea Breeze was one of the best. We had so much fun with the water sports on the front and the sea was great whether flat or with the big waves, which did mean for some it would be difficult to get in and out of the sea. Our two week break was better than we hoped for and we will be back there next year enjoying our holiday again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

have been here 4 times now and would definitely go again. safe, clean and very friendly staff are there to make your holiday the best stay possible. great location and lovely pool and beach. not large hotel chain, more personal than the usual hotel. thanks always. would recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms have great facilities and great views - some with more stairs than others so best to speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was our second visit to the Sea Breeze having been there in 2007 when our son was 2 and always said we'd go back when he was bit older.

So pleased we did as it was the perfect family holiday. We were there at the same time as SWFC2455 and our son (Middle Ben) was part of the Sea Breeze Posse he talks about. Due to the great little group of friends, he says this was his best holiday ever!!
The hotel is small but perfectly formed with only 18 rooms in 2 buildings. Life mainly revolves around the 2 pools, the beach and the bar/taverna so if chilling out while the kids have fun is your idea of a great holiday then you can't go far wrong with the Sea Breeze.

As others have said, AG is a small resort with just the beachfront and main street but there are certainly enough bars and tavernas to keep all but the Kavos types entertained for a fortnight.

We've already got the next couple of holidays lined up so won't be back for a few years but we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Earlier in the month I went to Sea Breeze for 2 weeks. Our studio was beautiful, with a breath-taking view from our balcony and they are kept very clean by the staff. The location is perfect, right on the glorious beach of Aghios Gordios, not a long walk into town with plenty of paths to choose from, you can take the short cut through the alleys or the longer journey along the beach. But what toped my holiday off would have to be the wonderful staff! It is a great family buisness with an amazing BBQ night every saturday and greek night on sundays! You are always being entertained by people like Vasilis-the owner, Yanis, Stamatis, Spiros and another Vasilis! I enjoyed my stay so much that I am returning on the 26th of August! Very excited! Thankyou!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahTurner97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our two weeks at Sea Breeze were a repeat of last years holiday as we had booked well in advance to secure both holidays due to the popularity of the place. It was something of a reunion as we knew most of the other guests were repeat bookers and largely the adults are pulled together thanks to the excellent camaraderie of the children. Big Jack...(our).Little Jack..Johnny ..Big Ben... Middle Ben... Little Ben..& Millie. Special praise to Johnny who acts as overseer to ensure the rest of the 'gang' are happy and content......Johnny is truly an exceptional individual who conducts himself well beyond his years.
We had a fantastic time at Sea Breeze....good quality studios...excellent taverna managed to a high level of service...friendly staff...short skip to wonderful beach....enjoyable stroll to the village...weather was glorious.
Most people have rebooked for next year but circumstances dictate that we are unable to for 2014....however another visit is on the agenda and hopefully to reacquaint ourselves with new found friends and particularly our Little Jack with his 'party animals'

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swfc2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just returned from this Hotel and can not praise it highly enough. The family were lovely and I would have no hesitation in returning. Nothing was too much trouble which is typical of the Greek people. Many thanks guys.

Room Tip: Annexe top floor. Lovely balcony facing the sea & Sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A fabulous hotel and resort. Very welcoming owners & staff. Superb location right on the beach. Dinner in restaurant is a lovely experience with great sea views. Spacious clean rooms with all facilities needed. Defo going back next year. M.Meeds

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meeds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Gordios
0.2 mi away
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
0.1 mi away
Romantic Palace Hotel
Romantic Palace Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Gordios
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mazis Apartments
Mazis Apartments
#7 of 13 in Agios Gordios
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pink Palace
The Pink Palace
#11 of 13 in Agios Gordios
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Hotel
Aloha Hotel
#10 of 13 in Agios Gordios
82 reviews
4.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel

Address: On the beach, Agios Gordios 490 84, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Gordios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Gordios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Gordios
Price Range: £52 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For over 20 years the Sea Breeze family hotel has been welcoming guests to our little paradise on the Island of Corfu. ur aim is to provide our guests with genuine Greek hospitality, great Greek and Corfu dishes, and a unique place to relax, both day and night, right on the sandy beach of the famous Aghios Gordios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Agios Gordios
Sea Breeze Agios Georgios
Sea Breeze Family Beach Hotel Agios Gordios, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing