We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and host on Agios Gordios”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Master bedroom
Welcome wine!
Bedrooms romantic detail
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Kitchen-sitting room
Kitchen detail!
Sitting room-kitchen
Front of property
Garden
Front of property
Garden
Garden
Agios Gordios sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Gordios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clonda C
1 review
“Amazing location and host on Agios Gordios”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment in which we stay is absolutely fabulous.Very clean and equipped with absolutely everything you need.You are just a few steps to the beach.Is one minute's main street where shops and taverns are located.The location is in a very quiet area.
Our host Maria is very friendly and very nice person.
Surely we will come back with love in Agios Gordios at APARTMENT MARIASTELLA.
Thank you Maria!!
Everything was wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Dear Cristina thank you so much! You are very kind! Hope to accommodate you and your wonderful family in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer54...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly, Maria made our trip so seamless from organising our transfers from the airport, also onto a second destination and then again back to the airport. Maria went above and beyond what you would expect, so friendly and there if needed. The apartment was spotless with views on 3 aspects. Having a shower and being able to see the sea as well as wake up from all rooms and see the sea as well as lovely views of the mountains from the rear of the apartment made it superb. In a great location to quickly access the beach (and pop back for lunch or anything forgotten) and also all the bars/restaurants/tavernas on offer, far more than we were expecting. The beach was fantastic, not a scramble for sunbeds which is always a concern. Free sunbeds if you buy a drink from the bar/restaurant above. We bought 2 large bottles of water for 2.4 euros and we were never pestered to keep buying although you do as having chilled water in the heat was refreshing (as well as a mythos beer). A great holiday for any couple or family. As a family of 5 with children aged 16, 12 and 8 it ticked boxes for all of us and we stayed in apartment 3. Our favourite meal voted for by all was in Sebastian's, Niki's was amazing value for money. We loved the Lemon Tree for cocktails, a must to experience with their glow in the dark menu's! If you're craving a swimming pool the Poseidon was a hidden gem with a lovely friendly and quiet atmosphere with an outside bar and very relaxing!! Everything you want is within 200m away. I could keep going on but feel you should experience this place for yourselves. You will not be disappointed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Croats family! You are always welcome at Apartments Mariastella!Best regards to all, Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Mariastella apartment for two weeks. The flat was very nice, big enough for two families, clean and well furnished. It is situated a few metres from the beach. In the night we slept with the sound of the waves!! Maria and her sister Stella are two wonderful people, very kind and friendly. We feel right at home. Maria arranged us a taxi from the airport to the apartment, she cleaned the flat every two days and she changed the towels and bed linen. I suggest to those who want to spend their holiday in Corfu to stay in this apartment. I certainly come back in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
My dear Cristina thank you very much for your kind words! It will be my pleasure to welcome your family any time! Best regards Maria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa667...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Brilliant location almost on beach central to all bars and restaurants. Apartment very comfortable with everything you could need. Maria even arranged taxi at airport for us,we were met by Stella from taxi and shown apartment which also included a starter pack. Maria met us the following day and regularly during our fortnights stay.
We had no problems during our stay and would happily return
Many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you Sharon! It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macroola
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet place”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I am very thankfull to Maria for her kindness and attention. This is very calm, comfortable and peacefull appartments. We spent fantastic two weeks with our children there. It took us several steps to reach the sea, favourite restorants and shops. The parking was very near too. I can say that Maria's appartments are in the heart of Agios-Gordios. My children used to play in a very nice garden. The rooms were nicely decorated with hand-made things. Maria helped us with everything! We spent wonderful holidays!!!Great Thanks to Maria!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Dear Olga it was a pleasure meeting you and your family!We are always very satisfied when our guests enjoy their holidays as much as they can and we are a part of it. Best regards Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie W
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hi, Maria was fabulously helpful, friendly and accommodating... lovely little clean and fresh apartment. Great A/c for the hot nights, so close to the beach and high street, definitely recommend it!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you very much Annie! It was lovely meeting you and your wonderful family! Hopefully see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolenyo...
Partizanske, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best choice”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in two bedroom apartment at Mariastella. We have travelled the island, but according my opinion Agios Gordios is one of the best place to stay on the island. It is close to everywhere, beach is very nice and it is safe for children. Mariastella apartment was lovely, very clean and tidy apartment, ideal for kids. It is quiet place with garden where the kids can play and shower where you can get rid of sand. There is a short nice path directy to the best part of the beach. Maria is very helpful and friendly person and we can really thank her for everything she managed for us. Very nice holiday, I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and nice place few meters from the sea
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
My dear Lucia, thank you very much! I always try for the best! I would love to see you and family again! Best regards to everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing