We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant - a definite place to stay if visiting...”
Avondale - garden view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avondale - garden view
Large Apartment twin or double room en suite Beautiful stylish modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Avondale - garden view
Large Apartment twin or double room en suite
Beautiful stylish modern kitchen
Lounge with two chesterfield sofas and wide screen TV  & music centre   nter a caption for your
Dining area
Bathroom with whirlpool bath
Master bedroom
Double bedroom with River views
Delightful staircase
Christmas at Avondale
River and City views
Winter view from balcony
Relax on the sunny balcony
Garden dining
Garden
Hot Tub Area
Royal Crescent
Stonehenge
Bath Abbey across the Parade Gardens
Pulteney Weir
Roman Baths
Lacock
Lacock Abbey
Cloisters at Lacock Abbey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karen M
Settle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant - a definite place to stay if visiting Bath *****”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay. Travelled with my sister-in-laws and there husbands, there were 6 of us in total which meant we all each had a bed and bathroom . The dinning area is massive with a lovely table to sit round and chat. Living room a good size. Kitchen had everything you needed.

Welcome pack was a lovely touch along with the shower gels and hand soaps. Towels were included, these, along with the bedding were of lovely quality.

The hot tub was a great treat and gowns were also included.

Thank you

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. I try hard to make my visitors feel special and well looked after. My staff and i are always working to keep things running smoothly and feed back is so important in our industry. Please do come back for a return visit. Sheila@Avondale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dicko4
Hartlepool
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and very well equipped”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely weekend stay at this very clean and well equipped house. The layout of the 4 bedrooms suited our families perfectly and the welcome pack provided by Sheila was certainly a nice touch. We would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a holiday rental in the Bath area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamar-bro...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location for a weekend with friends”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the apartments to celebrate a 40th birthday, and they were absolutely perfect for our requirements. This is really high quality self catering because Sheila really has thought of everything. Our welcome pack included cake, wine, bread, milk, fresh fruit, biscuits - the heating was on and lights too to make us feel instantly welcome. Sheila was very informative and helpful, offering advice on things to see and do and there is wealth of information inside the apartment too. The rooms were very comfortable and there was loads of room. The hot tub was brilliant fun and the best bit about it was a beautiful riverside location with very easy access to Bath. A 5 sweater taxi was about £12 but it was right on the bus route too so very easy to get around. Highly recommended for a group holiday as there is great shared living space in a fab location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large comfortable accommodation right in the heart of bath
Liked least: The heating - it was a bit cold to start off with
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna T
Reading
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb cottage, great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with friends, Sheila really helpful and welcome pack great. Has hot tub in garden, and plenty of room for 8 people. Immaculate, and comfortable. You can walk into Bath along the tow path from here - takes about an hour but a lovely walk on a dry day. Note that the local taxi companies are not very good at finding it, so remember to keep your directions with you if you go out! Will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and welcome pack
Liked least: Heating - lounge a little chilly but upstairs really warm
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hens2011
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house with a thoughtful owner!”
Reviewed 7 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We were planning a hen do in bath and found the Avondale apartments online. We stayed here for a weekend in Feb and the place was beautiful. Shiela had left chocolates, flowers and champagne for us which I thought was really nice. We had read the reviews on here and were a little concerned about what she would be like but there is no need to worry, she is lovely and so are the apartments! A great weekend enjoyed by all!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$244
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing