We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A treat of a stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
You can just see the parking area in front of the cottage Luxury bathroom with Egyptian cotton towels
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
A fully restored Grade II listed cottage with easy access to Bath and the surrounding countryside
You can just see the parking area in front of the cottage
Luxury bathroom with Egyptian cotton towels
Lots of stone and wood and a super comfortable King size bed!
Cosy living area with lots of character
Small but perfectly formed. Plenty of room for a cosy weekend or a longer break
Another view of the kitchen/living area. Some of our guests have said it's much bigger than it appea
A great place to relax or have fun!
The Smeg oven is 'state of the art'! A pleasure to use.
Pamper yourself here
Getting an idea of the quality?
Quirky spiral staircase
We've tried to think of lots of nice little touches which make a difference
One of our many enthusiastic testimonials from couples enjopying a romantic break
Another one of our many glowing testimonials from our satisfied clients
This is the former butcher's shop, which is at the front of the same building.
This was the building at the turn of the 20th century!
The Roman Baths. It's just as beautiful in the day.
One of the reason so many people come to Bath! The unique roof top Spa - pure indulgence.
Bathampton Mill is just a few minutes walk from the Saltings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aileenone...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“A treat of a stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful cottage, an absolute joy to stay in. Very well maintained with lots of character. Will definitely return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Excellent :-) We hope you will come again soon too :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireRan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was perfectly sized for the two of us and full of everything we could possibly need. Wonderful peaceful location but within ideal distance of Bath and surrounding areas. Would recommend and hope to visit again one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks Claire, we appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again one day too :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review. We are pleased you tried some of the different ways to access Bath. The boat is a highlight. Next time you come there will be a river taxi on the canal too, which is starting shortly :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thanks for the kind review Sharon. We hope to see you both again soon.

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KathleenD...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location and amenities for our needs. Would certainly book again and recommend to visiting family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
'Perfect' is as good as it gets, so we are very pleased you found it that way. We always strive to make everything perfect, so it's great when guests feel this is the case :-)

Hope to see you again soon.

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2017
We are very pleased you would like to come and stay again, that's great. Thanks for the review!

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thanks for your comprehensive review Sophie, much appreciated.

We will have a look at the bed squeak- not something that's been raised before, but glad our complimentary wine helped you ignore it :-)

Hope to see you here again

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing