We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely space”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge and kitchen/dining area are upstairs to maximise the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge and kitchen/dining area are upstairs to maximise the views
The kitchen has lots of oak and some nice Farrow and Ball paintwork, plus all the appliances and equ Another shot of the light and airy kitchen and dining space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The lounge and kitchen/dining area are upstairs to maximise the views
The kitchen has lots of oak and some nice Farrow and Ball paintwork, plus all the appliances and equ
Another shot of the light and airy kitchen and dining space
Here's another shot of the kitchen
There are two lovely leather Chesterfields you can relax in and lots of light.
The kitchen area. Hopefully you can see the quality!
The ensuite bedroom at the rear of the property
This is the shower room when both bedrooms are in use. There is also the ensuite off the rear bedroo
The super king size bed is 6' 6 long. The biggest you will find in any holiday rental
The bedrooms are on the ground floor. Underfloor heating feels luxurious under your feet!
Light streams in to the living/dining area in our holiday cottage
The 'front' bedroom, made up with two single beds. You can have it as a super king as well - it's yo
The drive way down to the Old Workshop which is the 2nd on the right, behind the oak tree
Difficult to take a meaningful picture of a shower, but hopefully you get the idea!
Our first testimonial for the Old Workshop holiday cottage
Flowers are still blooming in the courtyard
The view from the living/dining area of the 2 bed holiday cottage over the Bathampton meadows
Another view of the lounge in the cottage
The lounge area of our 2 bed holiday cottage in Bath
Another picture of the lounge in our holiday cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mosailin
kansas city
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely space”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thanks for a home away from home. So comfortable, and quite lovely. Made our trip to Bath a delight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very pleased you found it to be so nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejd1948
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, facility, modern”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were two couples who stayed for 5 nights. Expectations for the stay were met. Lots of room and modern amenities. We had a little difficulty figuring out the clothes washer. Everything we needed to get started was provided, but we ran out of toilet paper and because it was raining, supplies could not be left at door, as caretaker did not have key to leave inside while we were away. So we had to buy our own. all in all it was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks Sarah. Hopefully you will choose us next year too :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review Michael. Glad we made it so you were totally happy :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennieCS
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend away”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic weekend away in this lovely cottage. Location just perfect with great views and a lovely walk into Bath along the canal. House was well fitted out and it was a pleasure to spend the weekend there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Jennie. It's great when we hear our guests experiences of such a good time here. It makes all our efforts worthwhile.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberpop
merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, comfortable and well equipped cooking facilities if needed, also frequent buses run to and from Bath just outside. One or two minor quibbles quickly sorted by Deborah but nothing that would prevent us from staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J8033LYba...
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location with stunning views. Would like to return in the summer when the weather would hopefully be better.”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good accommodation. Great location to meet up with friends. For our purposes, the fact that the beds could be made up into singles and there was no problem with parking were real plus points. Also easy access into Bath on the bus which is so convenient and runs regularly and on time to and from Bath - great way of avoiding car parking issues.

We struggled to get the downstairs bedrooms warm. Upstairs and the bathrooms were toasty but whether it was just us, we couldn't get the temperature pleasant in the bedrooms. Very comfy beds and the whole place was clean and the welcome pack was a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thanks for the review Barbara. It was a shame you didn't ask us about the heating as we could have adjusted that for you. You were at the start of the cold spell but the thermostats were set more for the early autumn when we had to turn them down as guests were too hot :-)

Anyway, we would love to see you again in the summer :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing