We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best cottage, ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too. The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too.
The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
The lounge opens out from the kitchen/dining area. Period fireplace with the convenience of gas.
Traditional dining room. The table will seat eight.
Beautiful en-suite bedroom which you may have as a double or a twin. Fabulous countryside views.
This bedroom can be made up with a massive Super King size double bed or with 2 singles!
This ensuite bedroom can also be made up as a double or a twin with the 'most comfortable beds ever'
This is the ensuite for the bedroom with red bed covers. Lots of Travertine & wood to add character.
Another lovely, spacious bedroom with super-comfortable beds, made up as 2 singles or a double.
This is the bedroom with the double bed. Nice views to the rear of the Bathampton meadows
The family bathroom. There are two other ensuites and a downstairs cloakroom too
Light floods into the hallway from the rooflight above. Certainly no shortage of space here!
Another of the ensuites
Traditional stone pillars make a grand entrance, in the typical Bath style
Another view of the garden, with the grotto on the right
Inside the 'secret grotto' hidden in the garden
We love these pictures of the garden!
You can while away the hours in our secret, heated grotto!
A taste of some of the views you can expect from the rear of the property
The upper patio area from on high
The upper patio dining area
Here is a floor plan of Mulsanne House. As you can see, it has plenty of space.
Lost of tasteful features and extras make this a rather special holiday house.
Named after the straight at the Le Mans circuit. The oak tree growing outside came from there!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VindyaW
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cottage, ever!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely lovely stay at Mulsanne House with friends and family! Everything was handled professionally and with great attention to detail. We were made to feel very welcome, including a bottle of wine! Had a lovely barbecue in the amazing garden - loved the lights and grotto! We only wished we had planned for a longer stay!:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and kitchen
Liked least: Pressure of the showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Great stuff! Let's hope you can come back for a longer stay next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OkuraLass
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spacious, quiet and very very comfortable”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect self catering rental for up to 8 people. Mulsanne is a modern house with all those homely touches which make a house a home. There is an enclosed roomy outdoor area with comfortable seating and lovely views across country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the house and garden & comfortable beds.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad you made use of the outdoor areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redders25
exeter devon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOUSE, FAULTLESS. HOUSE THAT HAS WOW.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Mulsanne House a group of 8 for a hen party. House is lovely, couldn't fault it. Kitchen is equipped with everything you need, and all crockery is of a high standard. Lovely to have a welcome pack including a bottle of wine which was chilled. We had lovely weather, so we sat outside a lot making great use of the terrace area lving the grotto and the lights. - this also has lovely views. A great house I truly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrace, kitchen main large bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Hi,

Well, we couldn't have expected a better compliment than 'faultless', so thank you very much. We are glad you enjoyed everything and especially the garden, which is lovely at this time of year. We are especially pleased with all the colour from the flowers - the sun seems to have done the trick! Hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue T
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic house. We were literally saying 'wow' as we went into each room. Every room was to a high standard and the patio was fantastic for relaxing and sunning. We were lucky to have amazing weather so made the most of relaxing in the gardens. A fantastic house, for a fantastic holiday with fantastic friends!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The kitchen could do with a few more cooking utensils and plates.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Wow! Thanks for your enthusiasm. That kind of response makes a big difference to us as we go to such lengths to give people a very special experience. So pleased you had a memorable time. We hope to see you back in Bath again sometime. John and Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheners
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house a real home from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for a hen do in May and WOW what a lovely house, the owners have really thought of everything their attention to detail is fantastic and everything you needed was there.
a taxi in to Bath centre cost approx £10 so you have the city on your doorstep

We couldn't have asked for more, i would recommend Mulsanne to anyone thinking of going to Bath

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: took longer to walk in to bath than thought
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Glad you enjoyed it. It makes us very happy when we know our guests have had a great time and we appreciate you taking the trouble to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmaellis...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect venue - beautiful”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of close hen friends staying at this amazing house and had the most wonderful time here. The owners made us feel very welcome and were very helpful before and on our arrival. The bedrooms were all great, the living room was very cosy and a great area for the karaoke! The kitchen was amazing and the outdoor area blew us away and was perfect for hanging out and having a BBQ with your group. This was exactly how I envisaged spending my hen weekend and the house delivered on every aspect. The area of Batheaston was lovely and I look forward to returning soon. I can't wait to be able to check out some of the other houses that the owners have to rent. Many thanks and I highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds, great kitchen and gardens
Liked least: Sometimes there was not enough power in the shower when more than one being used
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. A hen party should be memorable and we are so pleased we helped to make it so. Hope to see you here in the future. The Saltings, the Coach House and the Old Workshop all make great honeymoon venues! Hint hint. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHGW29
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Mulsanne House was booked for a surprise 60th birthday and it was just perfect. The large kitchen and dining area was ideal for entertaining and socialising. All the rooms were spotlessly clean. The property is ideally suited for a visit to Bath. A short taxi journey takes you straight to wherever you wish to go, or you could easily take your own car. The parking at Mulsanne House is all very secure. John & Jane were very accomodating and gave great recommendations for nearby restaurants and takeaways. The little touches of a bottle of wine, milk, bread etc were great too. Mulsanne House would be great for a girls weekend, family get togethers or just relaxing. The garden would be fantastic in the sunshine. Book Mulsanne House and have a great break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and dining area
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2013
It's so pleasing for us to have this kind of feedback. A big thanks for taking the trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing