We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everyone was pleased.”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too. The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too.
The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
The lounge opens out from the kitchen/dining area. Period fireplace with the convenience of gas.
Traditional dining room. The table will seat eight.
Beautiful en-suite bedroom which you may have as a double or a twin. Fabulous countryside views.
This bedroom can be made up with a massive Super King size double bed or with 2 singles!
This ensuite bedroom can also be made up as a double or a twin with the 'most comfortable beds ever'
This is the ensuite for the bedroom with red bed covers. Lots of Travertine & wood to add character.
Another lovely, spacious bedroom with super-comfortable beds, made up as 2 singles or a double.
This is the bedroom with the double bed. Nice views to the rear of the Bathampton meadows
The family bathroom. There are two other ensuites and a downstairs cloakroom too
Light floods into the hallway from the rooflight above. Certainly no shortage of space here!
Another of the ensuites
Traditional stone pillars make a grand entrance, in the typical Bath style
Another view of the garden, with the grotto on the right
Inside the 'secret grotto' hidden in the garden
We love these pictures of the garden!
You can while away the hours in our secret, heated grotto!
A taste of some of the views you can expect from the rear of the property
The upper patio area from on high
The upper patio dining area
Here is a floor plan of Mulsanne House. As you can see, it has plenty of space.
Lost of tasteful features and extras make this a rather special holiday house.
Named after the straight at the Le Mans circuit. The oak tree growing outside came from there!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janice B
1 review
“Everyone was pleased.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful, welcoming house with comfortable furnitiure and plenty of room for a large group. Good, safe parking and near enough to Bath for easy, daily visit by bus or river. Great facilities, well equipped kitchen and spacious, terraced garden to enjoy at any time of day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review Janice. You managed to sum up all of our main features very succinctly. We are very pleased all of you had such a good time

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkeaste...
eastern england
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful property in a superb location which is very well equipped to a high standard.
A group of us .met to celebrate a special birthday and this property proved to be an amazing excellent choice. Large open terraces with more than adequate seating for relaxing as well as dining. There was a BBQ which we didn't use.
The terraces are accessed by double doors opening from the kitchen and lounge which are nice to have open for fresh air.
Good to have four bedrooms and the three bathrooms.
Disappointed that the dishwasher was inoperable and that we had no control over tha barrier which affected our access to the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review Jenni and glad you thought it was such a good choice for your special occasion. Sorry it wasn't quite perfect in every way, which is how we try to make it. Sadly the dishwasher didn't work properly as someone had broken the basket fixings, which meant the connection to the water at the top wasn't made. It was fixed quickly after your departure and had we known we would have sorted it while you were there. We had a few issues with the barrier too as someone drove into it at the same time as your fob batteries expired! The intention was to keep it open so it wouldn't affect you but someone closed it. Again, all fixed now but no consolation when you are affected. I guess these things didn't distract too much from your overall stay, but nevertheless we would have preferred everything to have been as it should be for you.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley S
1 review
“Mulsanne House - what more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a gorgeous girls weekend at Mulsanne House. Perfect location and the weather was even on our side too. We were greeted with a beautiful afternoon tea, arranged in advance with Deborah and the brownies were simply fantastic.

We were really keen for the karaoke which unfortunately broke the day before our arrival. Understanding how important it was to our group, John sourced an alternative locally. These hosts really do go the extra mile for you.

Highly highly recommended. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thanks Hayley. We are so pleased to have helped make your weekend. It makes our efforts worthwhile to know you had such a great time. Hope to see you again soon.

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2017
We can't ask for any better than when we saw you had booked for next year. Fantastic! :-) Hopefully the weather will be kinder to you so you can make use of the full extent of the gardens.

See in 2018!

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
skildpadd...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and well-located house”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent four days here as a family Christmas holiday. The house was perfect and we appreciated the Christmas decorations. Off-street parking was a plus. Having 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths gave us plenty of private space in addition to the big, comfortable kitchen and living room. We never even used the formal dining room. The fireplace was great when there was frost outside. The nearby walking trail gave us lovely views over the meadows with sheep and a chance to chat with dog walkers. We all like to cook and the kitchen was extremely well-equipped. If we come that way again with a large group we would very much consider renting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you Lee. It was very thoughtful of you to write such a nice review which we really appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thanks for the review Carolyn, appreciated. Hope we will see you for a 3rd family visit :-) John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TOOTSIEWE...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

6 adults, two kids and a baby stayed here in early December 2016 to see the Christmas market in Bath.

The pack of info that was emailed to us was really helpful and we found the place, no problem, and got access easily. We were really impressed with the size of the house. Plenty of space so we weren't on top of each other and the kids had spaces to play and draw etc.

The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable. There are lots of bathrooms so you're never fighting for time in them. You're asked to shower one at a time due to water pressure in the property but we didn't find this a problem at all.

We were able to arrange for a lovely lasagne to be ready for us when we arrived, which was delicious. Thank you!

The bus stop to Bath is right outside the property. It didn't take long and took us straight to the town centre.

I'd recommend that the heating is put on ready for guests in the winter months because it was really cold in the house when we arrived at 4pm. However once the heating was on it warmed up by bedtime and the house was lovely and warm for the weekend.

All in all it was a great house for our weekend and it didn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thanks for the kind review Gillian, which we really appreciate. Sorry the heating wasn't already on for your arrival. It is supposed to be so not sure why it wasn't for you. As you discovered, it is a very warm, well insulated house, but even so, it does need a little help from the heating :-) We must also update our guide as the 'showering one at a time' thing related to our old boiler, We have a nice new one now, which as you found, has plenty of supply :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing