We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for two couples.”
other travellers have booked this property
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more. Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more.
Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Super comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton linen,lots of space. Ensuite room has a huge wardrobe.
Another lovely bedroom. Both have huge built in mirror wardrobes, so plenty of room for clothes!
Main bathroom, with lots of travertine tiling, a large bath and plenty of lighting & fluffy towels!
The ensuite shower room. You will appreciate the under floor heating and the fluffy towels!
One of the views of the River Avon & the Bathampton meadows from the rear windows.
The Coach House takes self catering to a new level. A rare blend of style, comfort and relaxation
Freshly converted in May 2013, using traditonal materials. The Coach House is the one nearest to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LPom
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for two couples.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect accommodations for our group of 2 couples. Would have rated a 5 if there was air conditioning as a couple nights got quite warm and one bedroom does not have a window that opens.

Great kitchen and living area with everything you need including a washing machine! Appreciated the wine, butter, and milk to get us started and all of the recommendations provided.

Bus to Bath city center outside your door so convenient and a view to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review Lori.

I'm not sure you will find many self catering properties with air con in this country . You were here during blisteringly hot weather, when we were all suffering from the extreme temperatures. As you know, we provided you with a giant fan, which is as much as we could do.

Glad everything else was perfect :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Simon. We work hard to be as accurate as possible with everything, so we are pleased you found this to be the case and look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VannFamil...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place - very comfortable and great views”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very pleased with our stay at The Coach House. The house is wonderful with lots of space - large bedrooms, nice bathrooms, a well appointed kitchen with all supplies needed, and a comfortable seating area. The view of the river and meadow with sheep from the upstairs window was lovely. Both days, we took a walk along the river from one bridge to the other, passing the BathHampton Mill, the meadows, and the little town. The house is very convenient to everything as well - a quick drive to get groceries and right at the bus stop to go to Bath. Access to get into the house and close the house at the end was very easy. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind and comprehensive review. We really appreciate it and although it's a long way for you to come, we hope to welcome you again some day.

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thanks Ann, we couldn't ask for a better review :-)

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HonestTra...
Cornwall, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A really lovely house in a good location. Secure off road parking was a bonus. It's right on the river with lovely views and there's a bus stop outside with buses every half an hour into Bath, much easier than trying to park.
The upstairs is a really sociable space with everything you could need. Lovely comfortable beds and nice clean bathrooms. We stayed with our babies and the only thing that we did think it could do with is blinds on the bedroom doors, these are frosted glass so was difficult to keep the rooms dark.
There's a lovely pub just along the river with a nice garden, we were lucky enough to have a sunny weekend so enjoyed a drink here watching the little boats go by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
We are pleased you had such a nice time and appreciated the location. We are very lucky to have such a nice spot. We will think about the blinds on the glass doors - it's not been mentioned before.

Regards

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneyWal...
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place to stay just outside Bath”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful conversion that's an easy distance from Bath. Easy parking. On a bus route or a nice walk in along the canal. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks for the kind review Jane. See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A wonderful way to experience Bath. A terrific combination of beautiful rural landscapes, canals, very comfortable accommodation and proximity to Bath. So much to do and all so easy to access. Loved the location, the view and all the comforts that The Coach House had to offer. Stop looking. This is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thanks for your very kind review Rob. We could not ask for a better one, and we really appreciate you making the effort. We wanted to say goodbye to you on your last day, but we just missed you apparently. Best regards, John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing