We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location”
other travellers have booked this property
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more. Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more.
Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Super comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton linen,lots of space. Ensuite room has a huge wardrobe.
Another lovely bedroom. Both have huge built in mirror wardrobes, so plenty of room for clothes!
Main bathroom, with lots of travertine tiling, a large bath and plenty of lighting & fluffy towels!
The ensuite shower room. You will appreciate the under floor heating and the fluffy towels!
One of the views of the River Avon & the Bathampton meadows from the rear windows.
The Coach House takes self catering to a new level. A rare blend of style, comfort and relaxation
Freshly converted in May 2013, using traditonal materials. The Coach House is the one nearest to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MCT065
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was good for visiting the area. Very handy for bus service to Bath which only takes just over ten minutes, only 50 yards from stop. The property is in a quiet court yard .The accommodation was well equipped, and had lovely views. Enjoyed our welcome pack of wine, butter, eggs, bread and milk... Would recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review - we are pleased you were impressed with the house and would recommend us

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevB56
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
704 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Perfect for Bath and surrounding area”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

just outside Bath but close enough to walk if that way inclined. Well kept accommodation that has everything you need for a comfortable self catering break. Bedrooms and bathroom are on ground floor and living space / kitchen / dining area are upstairs. Upstairs has sloping ceiling around the edges but even at over 6 foot I managed to avoid the expected bumped head. Met expectations and would book again if spending time in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review Trevor and we hope you will book with us again.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileenone...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“An absolute treat”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time. The property is brilliant for a large number of people. Lovely touch to arrive to some basics including some wine! Will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks Aileen. We were very happy to host you in three of our houses for the family wedding. Sorry, we didn't manage to catch up with you after the event, but assume it all went well. Hope to see some or all of you again soon :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage great Base for looking around the area”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage, in a lovely area, only downside was the lack of a garden or patio so that we could sit out in the sunshine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review David and pleased you enjoyed your time here.

We can't do much about the garden, though I believe we let you use the garden from Mulsanne House. As you probably discovered, there are numerous outdoor places, particularly by the river, where you may sit and enjoy the countryside.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen0891
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home near Bath”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in, a very well maintained property with everything you could think of. Very near to Bath, 10 minutes by car but in a quiet area. We really enjoyed our stay here and visited Longleat for a day trip, a must if in the area, would highly recommended this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
We really appreciate your review and comments Helen.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPom
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place for two couples.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect accommodations for our group of 2 couples. Would have rated a 5 if there was air conditioning as a couple nights got quite warm and one bedroom does not have a window that opens.

Great kitchen and living area with everything you need including a washing machine! Appreciated the wine, butter, and milk to get us started and all of the recommendations provided.

Bus to Bath city center outside your door so convenient and a view to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review Lori.

I'm not sure you will find many self catering properties with air con in this country . You were here during blisteringly hot weather, when we were all suffering from the extreme temperatures. As you know, we provided you with a giant fan, which is as much as we could do.

Glad everything else was perfect :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks Simon. We work hard to be as accurate as possible with everything, so we are pleased you found this to be the case and look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing