We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, comfortable cottage in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more. Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more.
Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Super comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton linen,lots of space. Ensuite room has a huge wardrobe.
Another lovely bedroom. Both have huge built in mirror wardrobes, so plenty of room for clothes!
Main bathroom, with lots of travertine tiling, a large bath and plenty of lighting & fluffy towels!
The ensuite shower room. You will appreciate the under floor heating and the fluffy towels!
One of the views of the River Avon & the Bathampton meadows from the rear windows.
The Coach House takes self catering to a new level. A rare blend of style, comfort and relaxation
Freshly converted in May 2013, using traditonal materials. The Coach House is the one nearest to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, comfortable cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House is a lovely comfortable cottage in a great location. It is spacious, clean and felt 'home from home' and the views when your having breakfast over Bathampton Meadows were truly wonderful. The regular bus service into the centre of Bath was very good and ample parking was available. It is a quiet yet connected location and we will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and took the trouble to write a review - much appreciated :-) Hope to see you again.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186534Chr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with lovely views, nice canal walk to Bath.”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House has everything you need for a comfortable home from home close to Bath. Great to have a welcome pack! Parking if you have a car and a bus stop right outside. Nearby restaurants and a pleasant walk along the canal into town. The views as you sit at the dining table are lovely. Great communication from booking until time for us to leave. If visiting Bath this is the place to stay. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Well, when someone says this is the place to stay in Bath then that is as good an accolade as we could expect - thank you so much :-)

We are very pleased you had such a nice time.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmzyB18
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice and lovely location”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Coach House was ideally located for access in and out of the centre of Bath. The accommodation itself was of a high standard and had beautiful views across the surrounding countryside. There was onsite parking which is always a bonus and there was a bus stop located right outside with a regular service for just a few pounds for a return ticket. It was lovely and quiet and the beds were very comfortable.

The slight negatives were the shower in the ensuite bathroom which wasn't great on pressure and very difficult to control temperature wise. The sinks were a little small too particularly when running the water to wash your face You had to be careful that it didn't overflow.
I personally didn't feel there were enough glasses or mugs for 4 people. It meant we had to wash some up if we had used the tall slim ones for breakfast and wanted water or a drink later in the day. Same with the mugs, if you wanted another cup of tea then you had to wash them up. Just doubling up would have resolved this really minor issue but it might just be me being fussy. There were cups and saucers though.
Overall I would have no hesitation in staying at the Coach House again, it was a really lovely gesture of the owners to supply us with milk, eggs and a fresh loaf of bread.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for the review Emma and we are pleased you would like to come again. Sorry the lack of crockery had such an impact - not sure why you were short as normally there is plenty. We will look at the shower, normally it is fine, though as it says in our guide if someone else uses the loo or has a tap constantly running whilst you shower then our low water pressure may affect it.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzette C
2 reviews
“Great location, facilities, service, parking and views”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What wonderful 5 star service. From booking to leaving we had all the assistance we could need. The bedrooms are comfortable, the views from the living areas are wonderful and set back from the high street it's surprisingly quiet. Thank you to you and your staff for providing the welcome gift of wine, eggs, milk, bread and butter and for accommodating my fathers special needs. We could leave our car in the designated parking space and head off to explore Bath at our leisure. We definitely would return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thanks Suzette. It's great you found us to provide a 5 star service because that is exactly what we aim for. For us it's quite natural as it's what we would expect, but from our own experiences staying elsewhere, we realise this is not the norm' at all. We get great satisfaction when guests have such a great time and appreciate our many efforts, a good proportion of which are 'behind the scenes' but all contribute to a stay going smoothly. Anyway, we are pleased to have been able to help with your particular situation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCT065
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location was good for visiting the area. Very handy for bus service to Bath which only takes just over ten minutes, only 50 yards from stop. The property is in a quiet court yard .The accommodation was well equipped, and had lovely views. Enjoyed our welcome pack of wine, butter, eggs, bread and milk... Would recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review - we are pleased you were impressed with the house and would recommend us

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevB56
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Perfect for Bath and surrounding area”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

just outside Bath but close enough to walk if that way inclined. Well kept accommodation that has everything you need for a comfortable self catering break. Bedrooms and bathroom are on ground floor and living space / kitchen / dining area are upstairs. Upstairs has sloping ceiling around the edges but even at over 6 foot I managed to avoid the expected bumped head. Met expectations and would book again if spending time in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review Trevor and we hope you will book with us again.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileenone...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“An absolute treat”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time. The property is brilliant for a large number of people. Lovely touch to arrive to some basics including some wine! Will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks Aileen. We were very happy to host you in three of our houses for the family wedding. Sorry, we didn't manage to catch up with you after the event, but assume it all went well. Hope to see some or all of you again soon :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing