We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern Luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more. Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more.
Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Super comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton linen,lots of space. Ensuite room has a huge wardrobe.
Another lovely bedroom. Both have huge built in mirror wardrobes, so plenty of room for clothes!
Main bathroom, with lots of travertine tiling, a large bath and plenty of lighting & fluffy towels!
The ensuite shower room. You will appreciate the under floor heating and the fluffy towels!
One of the views of the River Avon & the Bathampton meadows from the rear windows.
The Coach House takes self catering to a new level. A rare blend of style, comfort and relaxation
Freshly converted in May 2013, using traditonal materials. The Coach House is the one nearest to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern Luxury”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a late post, we stayed in 2015. Really enjoyed our stay, the Coach House was very secure and modern interior. We walked into Bath centre each day (about 20-30 mins) and was an easy walk. The more picturesque walk along the canal was much more beautiful and took an extra 20 mins. Would highly recommend the only bad point was the poor pressure in the downstairs shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thanks Ian, we appreciate all reviews even if they are almost 3 years after you stayed :-) Glad you still have good memories anyway.

The only issue we have with the showers is if 2 people use both at the same time or flush the loo as there is only so much water pressure available. Used on their own there is no issue.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
How could we ask for a better review than this Lee?

We are so pleased you had such a nice time and especially that you experienced one of our special Vintage Cream Teas which Deborah our housekeeper loves to do.

Pleased you were able to leave the car as well and could enjoy everything about our special area.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thanks Anna. We are very pleased you enjoyed your New Year stay and hope you will come back again soon :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lynnepear...
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless again”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived over the Christmas period to find Xmas tree table set for dinner and a bottle of Merlot to greet us - lovely touch.
The high standards we found 18 months ago are still being easily met.
The accommodation is so spacious warm and extremely well equipped.
Had a lovely peaceful time and took advantage of the plethora of useful info provided by the owners.
Excellent alternative to Bath itself - many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thanks Geoff for your kind words. We do our very best to keep up the standards in all our properties so it's great to hear it is working.

We hope we can impress you again next year :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrptallen
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent place to explore Bath”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed a couple of nights and at the coach house and had a fab time, the accommodation was excellent. Really enjoyed the Christmas Market. Walked into Bath along the canal to blow away the cobwebs and walk off the hot choclates and fudge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thanks Peter and Michele. We are pleased you enjoyed the house and the market. They seem to work together very well - that was certainly a very busy time for us.

Hope to see you again next year! :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, comfortable cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House is a lovely comfortable cottage in a great location. It is spacious, clean and felt 'home from home' and the views when your having breakfast over Bathampton Meadows were truly wonderful. The regular bus service into the centre of Bath was very good and ample parking was available. It is a quiet yet connected location and we will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and took the trouble to write a review - much appreciated :-) Hope to see you again.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186534Chr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with lovely views, nice canal walk to Bath.”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House has everything you need for a comfortable home from home close to Bath. Great to have a welcome pack! Parking if you have a car and a bus stop right outside. Nearby restaurants and a pleasant walk along the canal into town. The views as you sit at the dining table are lovely. Great communication from booking until time for us to leave. If visiting Bath this is the place to stay. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Well, when someone says this is the place to stay in Bath then that is as good an accolade as we could expect - thank you so much :-)

We are very pleased you had such a nice time.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing