We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely pleasant people...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anny Sea & Sun Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anny Sea & Sun Apartments
Sheffield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely pleasant people...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was our first time at Anny and we stayed 9 nights and we must say it was just right. The room was spotless and clean, the linen was changed every 2/3 days as were the towels. The pool area and bar area are immaculate. The cave bar is a delight to see.
The hotel is run by a wonderful couple and a wonderful very fluent English speaking assistant called "Ella" :)
Thanks to all of you for making our holiday very pleasant and we will return next year.

Room Tip: The only suggestion I have is to take your own hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Just coming to the end of our 3 weeks staying at Anny Sea and Sun. As usual we were made to feel most welcome. The apartments are clean and spacious with a lovely pool. Set in the idilic location of Kalo Chorio.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We've been at Anny's for 4 nights in August. The apartment was nice, eventhough it was too near to a main road with a lot of cars. The bedroom was on the other side actually, so we slept well, but it would be better to specify on the site that some rooms could have the bedroom directly on the road !!! The owner is very friendly but he doesn't speak english at all, so you have to wait for a lady at the reception if you need something specific. Breakfast was plentiful, but some cakes were too heavy. The housekeeping is made only once a week. Near Anny's you can find beautiful beaches, and at 12km Agios Nikolaos ( about 15 minutes by car ). The pool is nice, eventhough we didn't use it because Cretan sea is much better ( ! ). All in all we didn't have problems at Anny's, but next time we'll have a hotel in Agios Nikolaos instead.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeDFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

First time to this appartments and had a fab holiday.Great people and couldn't do enough for you.Always there to help.great pool,clean rooms great view.A little noise from the road but forgot about that after a day!Will be back next year and can't wait to see everyone again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haighy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alimos, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We are three adults with three children and we stayed at the Sea and Sun apartments for one week. These are placed really close to the fantastic and popular Voulisma beach (2 minutes by car) and from the quiet beach of Ag.Pandeleimonas. The people at the Sea and Sun are very friendly and smiley. They are trying to help no matter what your needs are.
Our room was big enough but the most important is that it was Very Very Clean and everything was cleaned and changed regularly.
The swimming pool even though is not an Olympic size, it is great, it is clean and it is never overcrowded.
There you can enjoy a really good coffee made by the polite owners.
There is a little noise from the road outside during the night but this is something not really disturbing and on the other hand there are so many pros that it is possible that you will not even notice that.
In my opinion if you want to spend some days at the fantastic Voulisma beach and you want to stay close to Ag.Nikolaos in order to discover the east part of Crete, Sea and Sun Apartments is an excellent choice where you will feel the famous Greek hospitality and it will not cost you a fortune.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tasospapadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very big, cozy and the most important for me, clean rooms. The ideal spot for quiet vacations in northern Crete. The owner and his wife are very friendly and helpfull.
Voulisma beach (one of the greatest in Crete) is very close to the apartment (around 500 m).
The city of Agios Nikolaos is 10 km away. What can I say, just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have stayed at these apartments for the last 2 years and are in the process of booking 3 weeks for 2013, Such a relaxing place to stay with very clean apartments which are cleaned regularly.

Could do with an ironing board as the wife nags me whenever she has to iron my trousers on the sofa. Vengelis is such a nice man athough he speaks very little English he does understand.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil1953_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalo Chorio
0.9 mi away
Mistral Mare Hotel
Mistral Mare Hotel
#22 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elpida Village
Elpida Village
#1 of 2 in Istron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Istron Bay Hotel
Istron Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Istron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#6 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kavousanos Apartments
Kavousanos Apartments
#1 of 5 in Kalo Chorio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.8 mi away
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
#8 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anny Sea & Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anny Sea & Sun Apartments

Property: Anny Sea & Sun Apartments
Address: Istron Bay (Mirabelou), Kalo Chorio, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Kalo Chorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kalo Chorio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anny Sea & Sun Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anny Sea & Sun Apartments,The jewel of the complex, our CAFE POOL BAR CAVE, the natural cave, a beautiful swimming pool and ROOF GARDEN is available to guests and our guests to enjoy a drink gazing at the beautiful beaches and green mountains!Anny Sea & Sun Apartments, are bright, modern and clean. Half of Hotel\'s public areas are placed in a natural cove, offering a unique atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Anny Sea & Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anny Sea & Sun Apartments Crete/Kalo Chorio, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing