We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alianthos Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Vitalis(Kalathas)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kavos Hotel(Akrotiri)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloni Suites(Chorafakia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lena Beach Hotel(Chania Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
35
20
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
20
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barhigh seasonstudioaccommodationcretewest
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Alianthos has a marvellous position in the tiny Tersanas, with wonderful views, a lot of quiet and a superb garden. Evie at the reception is extraprdinary helpful and speak a perfect English. Definitely recommended to both couples and families. Only a little drawback: can't go there if you don't have a car!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elipuccioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Lush, tropical surroundings. Alianthos suites offers much relaxation and a holiday to remember. The hotel is just 300m from the beach and 12 km from the town of Khania. We had a very pleasurable stay in a stunning and quiet environment.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prokopj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE. The apartments are situated in a very lovely place in a wonderfully peaceful part of Crete. The owner treated his staff and us appallingly, however. Facilities were not available as promised - the swimming pool and bar area were closed, and there was no English speaking person on site to greet us as we arrived. When these things were gently pointed out to the owner he shouted at me; I shouted back at him; he squared up to me and told me that my young family and me should pack our bags and leave. We didn't and he continued to berate his staff in front of us over the next few days. He is a bully and his behaviour to his staff and customers is entirely unacceptable. DO NOT GIVE THIS MAN ONE PENNY OF YOUR MONEY.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank philmitchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Beautiful clean, comfortable apartments and studios on the Akrotiri in Crete, George the owner very helpful and friendly. Near the airport but we never found that a problem, occasional Greek fighter and the charters only come in on a Tuesday. Good restaurants nearby and handy for Chania. Went with Simply Travel, and we were very disappointed to see they have delisted them this year. They do have their own web site so you could bopok direct.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

What a great place. Peaceful!
Only 10 mins easy drive from the airport which is a great plus, but I would say you do need a car if you didn't get a car I think you would feel isolated.

Only 2 tavernas within easy walking, one 5mins and the other about 25 mins but both serving fantastic food and also very good value local wine (only 7Euros a litre!)
We booked with Simply who as usual offer great accomodation.
It's only 20 min drive into Chania which is well worth a visit.
Even considering going back next year we enjoyed it so much.
We did have concerns about the creche (as we are child free!) but this didn't bother us at all.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews