We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of paradise”
Review of Alianthos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alianthos Suites
Reviewed 16 May 2014

our second visit, lovely spacious apartments, gorgeous pool and gardens, wonderful staff. you need a car unless you are a keen walker but it is worth it for the quiet location. some excellent restaurants near by and close to chania

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank peediewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigomanager2014, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to submit a review on our hotel. Our goal is always to provide each guest with a memorable experience during their stay, and we are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our family of four recently stayed at the Alianthos Suites in a two bedroom suite. One bedroom had a double bed and the other had two singles, which worked out perfectly for our family. The rooms were bright and spacious, with lots of windows and a lovely breeze running through them. There were three balconies from which to choose to enjoy the scenery as well. The rooms were well appointed and the bathroom large. The kitchen had a good size refrigerator and a two burner stove, and there were plenty of plates, glasses, utensils and cooking implements to make cooking in house easy. The pool was very nice and our children enjoyed their time swimming in it.

I would recommend going out for or cooking your own breakfast - this was our only disappointment, but it is a small one since we understood that what we are accustomed to eating for breakfast is not the same as the toasts and coffee that many Greeks prefer. I should also mention that the hotel is in the flight path for the Chania airport but there were not that many planes flying overhead to make that a problem.

The hotel is a bit isolated. This is a great thing for privacy, but I do recommend having a car if you want to get around to the different restaurants and beaches nearby. There is a beach within easy walking distance but it was not so nice as compared to the other beaches in this area (Kalathas beach is five minutes by car and nicer). There is also one restaurant within easy walking distance called the Tersanas Tavern, where we enjoyed a delicious dinner.

We would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families because of the convenient configuration of the suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneCvilleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Alianthos Suites is by far our favourite place to stay in Create. Far from the busy resorts this is a quiet and relaxed place to stay for those of you who like a more laid back approach to your holiday. Serviced by friendly, polite and helpful staff (Giorgos & Zina) both the pool and suites are well presented and exceptionally clean. If you feel the need to have shops and bars right on your door step, then this is NOT the place for you! However if you just want to kick back and relax away from everything, why not give it a try.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANGEO1957, Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments and we would welcome any further suggestions
to improve our services.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again at Alianthos Suites.

Respectfully yours,

Manolis Georgiou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Having done Disneyland last year, this was the perfect antidote... So relaxing. Our 2 girls loved the pool and we spent every day of our 7 there, with the odd trip to the quiet beach about 200m away. The apartments have a tennis court and beyond this is a fantastic snorkeling area, as you can just jump right into the clear sea. Rooms were well presented, clean and serviced during our stay. We had 3 balconies in our 2 bedroom air conditioned apartment, so that gave us at least one decision to make...which to sit on! The taverna about 200m away has a great location and good food, plus the odd cat to keep the kids amused. Chania is a must- we went 3 times during our stay, as we had a car, which is a must if you want to explore. You can get the bus in to Chania, if you want. We also travelled to Rethymon(dodgy spelling) which is about 1hour away-lovely harbour, old town, castle and great sea views.
I would say that the pool bar does need to have more coverage during the day and would benefit from being open after 10pm, when guests arrive back in the evening. Overall though, we would recommend Crete as a great island, fantastic climate and Alianthos Suites is ideal if you want to just relax and unwind, whilst reading a book, cooling off in the pool and sampling some of the local tavernas.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANGEO1957, Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased with your review and it is a great encourangement for us to become even better for next time you will be visiting Alianthos suites.

Thank you once more for staying with us

Best regards

Manolis Georgiou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was our third family holiday here and find the location in small quiet village with beautiful bay and beach, mature garden setting, immaculate pool and simple but comfortable apartments just what we are looking for. So glad it's not a sterile hotel set up. Even when fully occupied there is plenty of space for everyone, including leisurely swims and a quiet drink at pool bar. Delicious fresh orange juices from the owner's trees. Our teenagers loved they had their own apartment with balcony in the trees while we had a studio with shady patio area and view of the sea. We enjoy the traditional local restaurants within walking distance serving delicious Cretan dishes at very affordable prices and very welcoming. 4 excellent and varied beaches within easy drive as well as Tersanas, a few minutes walk.
The attention and hospitality given by Zina and George who run Alianthos was personal, extremely helpful and cheerful.
We'll be back for more of this beautiful relaxing place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANGEO1957, Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guests,

We are very pleased to receive your wonderfull comments which is the best encourangement for us - but we always welcome suggestions to become even better.

We liked very much that you appreciated the natural enviroment and the fresh orange juice provided from our own oranges.

Thank you once more for staying with us and we hope to see you again next summer

Best regards from George and Zina

Manolis Georgiou

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our little family felt like we were in paradise. The accommodation was immaculately clean and functional, just as we had hoped. When something went wrong wrong with the cooker, it was replaced in minutes.

The resort consisted of a small number of apartments on an elevated hillside with direct access to the sea (via a pristine tennis court). The resort's swimming pools (one for small children, and one for bigger kids and adults) was well maintained, blue and cool. We all loved it.

The nearby taverna, right on the beach was a delight, just a 50 yard walk to the beach.

Zina and George (apologies for the 'Anglicised' names), our hosts, were all over customer service, and we felt like VIPs.

We loved it, and we'll be back next year.

Thank you Zinova and George.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, if you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANGEO1957, Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted with your description as a little paradise with all other comments
and we hope to welcome you again at Alianthos suites.

Thank you once more for staying with us and spread the word to your friends unless you wish to be kept as the best secret only for you.

Best regards from George and Zina

Kindly yours

Manolis Georgiou

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A room we stayed was just located in front of a sea side on a small hill. It was very basic and a bit tired, but was enough for us. New towels were provided every few days.
One of reasons I chose the hotel was that it has a children's pool. Our children enjoyed the pool and a fresh juice at the pool bar. Small beach is reachable in just a few minutes walk. A taverna located beside the beach was also good. In the end, we spent most of the times in the hotel or the beach.

I would recommend the apartment to a person who is lookig for a hotel to just relax. The hotel is located in a very quite area, so a car is needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trocadero190356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANGEO1957, Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments and we would welcome any further suggestions
as you are a very experienced traveller.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again at Alianthos Suites.

Respectfully yours,

Manolis Georgiou
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tersanas
0.7 mi away
Aloni Suites
Aloni Suites
#1 of 1 in Chorafakia
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tersanas Beach Lodges
Tersanas Beach Lodges
#2 of 3 in Tersanas
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nostalgia Villas
Nostalgia Villas
#3 of 3 in Tersanas
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alianthos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alianthos Suites

Address: Tersanas | Chania, Tersanas, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Tersanas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tersanas
Price Range: £43 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alianthos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alianthos, meaning flower of the sea, represents the ideal environment of our complex with a flourishing garden next to the magnificent blue of the Cretan sea.Alianthos Suites are located a little further north east of Chania, approximately 13 Km at the seaside village of Tersanas in the beautiful and historical Akrotiri peninsula. It is 5 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes away from Souda port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alianthos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alianthos Suites Crete/Chania - Tersanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing