We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - but don't tell everybody”
Review of Alianthos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alianthos Suites
Reviewed 5 August 2009

What a great place. Peaceful!
Only 10 mins easy drive from the airport which is a great plus, but I would say you do need a car if you didn't get a car I think you would feel isolated.

Only 2 tavernas within easy walking, one 5mins and the other about 25 mins but both serving fantastic food and also very good value local wine (only 7Euros a litre!)
We booked with Simply who as usual offer great accomodation.
It's only 20 min drive into Chania which is well worth a visit.
Even considering going back next year we enjoyed it so much.
We did have concerns about the creche (as we are child free!) but this didn't bother us at all.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2008

Stayed here at the beginning of October 2008. Booked a cheap late deal through Simply Travel. The apartments are beautifully situated just a 10 minute drive from Chania airport. Tersanas is a lovely unspoiled backwater, just a few apartments (13 in this complex) a sandy cove and a beach taverna. The apartments are spotless and very well equipped. Lovely pool area and very helpful manager (George) and his wife. Apartments are low rise and each has its own vine and overlooks lemon, orange and pomegranate trees. If you are after a lively holiday you will hate it, but for rest and relaxation it can't be beaten,. We had a car and went to Chania a few times (lovely town), Marathi beach - absolutely stunning, Stavros - which is beautiful and Samaria in the White Mountains. There is a Simply Travel creche here which seemed to be well run by those with families, but as only a few apartments and only 3 with 2 beds, there were very few children here altogether. Ideal safe, gently shelving beach for children. Came home feeling thoroughly rested. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ilovegoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TizDag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank giorgio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, General Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Appartamento numero 13 per 4 persone perfetto. Ha due camere separate, un bagno, living room spazios...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harlan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, General Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: gli appartamenti più vicini alla piscina sono raggiunti dalla wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberta_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siamitros2016, Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tersanas
1.7 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
1.2 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
279 reviews
10.4 mi away
Indigo Mare
Indigo Mare
#21 of 68 in Platanias
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#23 of 111 in Chania Town
279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Paradice Hotel Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alianthos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alianthos Suites

Address: Tersanas | Chania, Tersanas, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Tersanas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tersanas
Price Range: £37 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alianthos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alianthos, meaning flower of the sea, represents the ideal environment of our complex with a flourishing garden next to the magnificent blue of the Cretan sea.Alianthos Suites are located a little further north east of Chania, approximately 13 Km at the seaside village of Tersanas in the beautiful and historical Akrotiri peninsula. It is 5 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes away from Souda port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alianthos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alianthos Suites Crete/Chania - Tersanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing