We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning and quiet environment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alianthos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alianthos Suites
Bonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning and quiet environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

Lush, tropical surroundings. Alianthos suites offers much relaxation and a holiday to remember. The hotel is just 300m from the beach and 12 km from the town of Khania. We had a very pleasurable stay in a stunning and quiet environment.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prokopj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    19
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE. The apartments are situated in a very lovely place in a wonderfully peaceful part of Crete. The owner treated his staff and us appallingly, however. Facilities were not available as promised - the swimming pool and bar area were closed, and there was no English speaking person on site to greet us as we arrived. When these things were gently pointed out to the owner he shouted at me; I shouted back at him; he squared up to me and told me that my young family and me should pack our bags and leave. We didn't and he continued to berate his staff in front of us over the next few days. He is a bully and his behaviour to his staff and customers is entirely unacceptable. DO NOT GIVE THIS MAN ONE PENNY OF YOUR MONEY.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank philmitchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

Beautiful clean, comfortable apartments and studios on the Akrotiri in Crete, George the owner very helpful and friendly. Near the airport but we never found that a problem, occasional Greek fighter and the charters only come in on a Tuesday. Good restaurants nearby and handy for Chania. Went with Simply Travel, and we were very disappointed to see they have delisted them this year. They do have their own web site so you could bopok direct.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artemis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

What a great place. Peaceful!
Only 10 mins easy drive from the airport which is a great plus, but I would say you do need a car if you didn't get a car I think you would feel isolated.

Only 2 tavernas within easy walking, one 5mins and the other about 25 mins but both serving fantastic food and also very good value local wine (only 7Euros a litre!)
We booked with Simply who as usual offer great accomodation.
It's only 20 min drive into Chania which is well worth a visit.
Even considering going back next year we enjoyed it so much.
We did have concerns about the creche (as we are child free!) but this didn't bother us at all.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ilkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2008

Stayed here at the beginning of October 2008. Booked a cheap late deal through Simply Travel. The apartments are beautifully situated just a 10 minute drive from Chania airport. Tersanas is a lovely unspoiled backwater, just a few apartments (13 in this complex) a sandy cove and a beach taverna. The apartments are spotless and very well equipped. Lovely pool area and very helpful manager (George) and his wife. Apartments are low rise and each has its own vine and overlooks lemon, orange and pomegranate trees. If you are after a lively holiday you will hate it, but for rest and relaxation it can't be beaten,. We had a car and went to Chania a few times (lovely town), Marathi beach - absolutely stunning, Stavros - which is beautiful and Samaria in the White Mountains. There is a Simply Travel creche here which seemed to be well run by those with families, but as only a few apartments and only 3 with 2 beds, there were very few children here altogether. Ideal safe, gently shelving beach for children. Came home feeling thoroughly rested. Loved it!

  • Liked — Peaceful location
  • Disliked — rather hard beds!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilovegoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tersanas
1.2 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kavos Hotel
Kavos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloni Suites
Aloni Suites
#1 of 1 in Chorafakia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
8.9 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.7 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alianthos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alianthos Suites

Property: Alianthos Suites
Address: Tersanas | Chania, Tersanas, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Tersanas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tersanas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alianthos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alianthos, meaning flower of the sea, represents the ideal environment of our complex with a flourishing garden next to the magnificent blue of the Cretan sea.Alianthos Suites are located a little further north east of Chania, approximately 13 Km at the seaside village of Tersanas in the beautiful and historical Akrotiri peninsula. It is 5 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes away from Souda port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alianthos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alianthos Suites Crete/Chania - Tersanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing