We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value holiday”
Review of Pela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pela Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Skala Kallonis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

just returned from a great holiday in pela hotel. The rooms were basic but cleaned daily our room was 403 near to the entrance and car park, but we never heard any noise it was very peaceful and quiet. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them as this is a family run hotel. The pool and area were cleaned daily. Food and drink was very good and prices were comparable to any other tavernas in the area. We met some friendly people there some of whom have been going for several years. The location is great just a few hundred metres from the beach and five minutes walk from main square.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Lesvos and the Pela Hotel. We like to find a hotel where you can relax, feel at home, where it is comfortable and clean and where the staff is friendly. We found all of this at the Pela. Lunches and evening meals are fantastic quality and value. Seating is available in the sun or shade and the pool is a good size for those who want to keep up their exercise! Thanks to the team at hotel Pela for an enjoyable relaxing 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizzieP1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The first time I visited Pela hotel was the best hotel experience of my life and it is situated in the beautiful island of Lesvos. The hotel is family run and the two sisters are very friendly and welcoming.

I visited again a year later as I had, had an amazing time the first time. It is a fun loving hotel where everyone is friendly and fun to be around. If you are after a fun holiday and to chat and laugh with people you will be sure to meet loads of new friends here.

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. The hotels restaurant is fabulous, all the traditional Greek food is served and the chef is brilliant. The hotel has one of the only pools that has a diving board and a deep to shallow end in this area of Lesvos. It is 5 minute walk to the beach and a further 5 minutes to the main town.

Lesvos is a tranquil and beautiful place it has a euphoric feel to it. And I would most defiantly visit again and also come back to stay with Thekla & Pela at Pela Hotel. :)

Thank You Girls for the amazing experience.

Tara

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room was very basic but clean. It was very small as a self catering unit has been added to a normal hotel room which meant I knocked my arm every time on this when I turned over in bed! My husband and I spent a lot of time dancing around one another as you couldn't pass each other at any point in the room. The mattress had a spring that dug into my shoulder, the bathroom had a nasty smell from the drain that the water came up from, and flooded the floor whenever you used the shower, and no it didn't dry in minutes as the brochure declares!
The good news is the pool area is lovely, the gardens well kept, the food and service was excellent and maybe the other rooms did look like the one in the brochure where several cats could be swinging.

Room Tip: don't have a self catering room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having read quite a few reviews of the Pela or any other place come to that I think it is worth bearing in mind any review starting “we returned again” or “fifth time in five years” should be taken with a pinch of salt.
We found the rooms a little old and dated .The bathroom was very cramped with a flimsy curtain around the shower, and like the bedroom not immaculate but clean enough and the linen was changed every day.
There was a very negative review the week before we arrived ……….. The breakfast was excellent every day bread, cake, fruit, cereals cold meat cheese, omelette, sausage etc and as much tea/coffee/juice as you wanted. The Wi-Fi worked fine and what saddo wants to sit in their room and watch TV anyway.
The staff were really friendly and spoke to everyone, however there did seem to be a gaggle of returning septuagenarians that grouped together under a cloud of tobacco fumes every night after dinner.
We ate mostly at the Paradise bar on the beach ,which was excellent and great value although you do get pestered by cats and dogs but we found these a lot less irritating than the hotel regulars.
My only moan is with the resort itself ,as it lies in a large bay the sea here is not “crystal clear “ as with other resorts and there is a lot of weed in the shallows you can barely make out your feet when chest deep. There also sees to be more than the usual amount of midges here .
Top tip: if you walk to the beach turn left about 100yds towards town, you come to sunbeds owned by the paradise bar. These are €5 for two people all day but you get a voucher for ½ lt free wine at the Paradise bar.

We liked this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

if you are looking for friendly people,relaxation,good food and a superb location for couples then look no further this place is a real gem,one of the nicest places we have stayed on any greek island.the only small down side was the guests that had rooms at the front of the hotel had some noise from barking dogs but our rooms at the back were fine

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the front as there are a few barking dogs that did disturb some guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was my first time to the pela hotel and I loved the rustic charm of the place. Lovely pool beautiful home cooked food excellent service from Thelka and paniagotis. Could not recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jcoubrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Kallonis
0.1 mi away
Kalloni Bay Hotel
Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#2 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#5 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
203 reviews
8.9 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 13 in Petra
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aeolian Gaea Hotel
Aeolian Gaea Hotel
#7 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pela Hotel

Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Skala Kallonis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Skala Kallonis
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pela Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pela Hotel lésbos
Pela Hotel Lesbos, Greece - Skala Kallonis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing