We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay. be aware for the muskito's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Baoting County
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I Stayed here for one night, As sidetrip to Sanya Resort stay. The hotel is 2 hours drive north to Sanya, in the quiet tropical rainforest. It is typical resort where you can stay and enjoy the hotsprings, swimming pools and explore the area by Rental bike (bikes available at Reception at certain hire-rate). The best indeed is to have your own transportation (car) to this resort. If using the "Sanya-shuttle", you are tied to one time per day to and from the hotel. The Hotel is cottage style, where every appartment does have balcony with own hotspring/wirl-pool. Rooms are spacious, with wooden floor. The sleeping quality is OK between soft and hard. Internet connection good. The breakfast is outside in the Forrest, with wide assortiment asian and intercontinental food. I would advise to stay here max 2-3 nights if you like to "esplore the surrounding". You could stay longer if you only like to Relax and not want to explore the neighberhood. I had my own private driver and could arrange a visit to Yanoda-tropical-park and Bing-Lang-Gu cultural park on my way back to Sany. (Both parks togeter will take you about 5 hours in total). All in all a very pleasant stay; the only downside I encoutered were the muskitos giving me some "bites".

Room Tip: I stayed in appartment close to entrance-lobby; take's only short walk to breakfast area, while...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear, Thanks for your review for our hotel. Hope you can visit our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

After staying in noisy place in Sanya, this was a great rest, where you can most of the times hear only birds, insects (or gecko in your room !) :). The hotel service is great. We had hot spring on the balcony, which was great, there are electronic cars to take you anywhere in the resort (Its not small area). All hotel staff is kind and friendly. The breakfast was probably best buffet we have experienced in china, even with solid choice of cheese (rare in china). The value is great, we got breakfast included in price and 100 yuen voucher for every day to use for food or services. Food price in hotel is OK. You can also go to nearby farm restaurants, where the food is good as well, with very good price. I do recommend to rent a bike and have some look around resort. You can climb the mountain, but we didnt do because my wife wanted to rest rather. To go up the hill through forest, i would probably try to hire somebody from locals (which might be tricky, since english is rare there). Also hot spring fish therapy is a must, if you didnt tryed it yet.

One negative, which happened to us there were some hotel guests: After arrival we had to ask hotel staff to change our room (they did that on a timely manner !) due to terrible guests nearby hot spring pools(and our villa). Now in China there is plenty of these low level farmers got rich quickly, they behave like they were kings and destroying good time to all around. They got drunk during day, one girl was puking all around hot springs and guys were always spitting right into the water where people bath. Hotel staff has to have great patience with these people. The bad hotel guests behavior experienced on first day is reason i rated spa only 4, because indeed, it was great, if we forget the bad experience.

I would recommend hotel to write explicitly close to pools, that spitting into the water is not allowed! After hearing and seeing we didn't have too much taste to go into the water. Luckily they make a good job in keeping pools clean.

The massages price, tea introduction and other hotel extra services are ridiculously pricy. But given that guests like i mentioned get more happy by more money they spend, hotel has to give them the opportunity.

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet, i would recommend not to choose villas right next to hot springs, even if its c...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotraZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Bratislava, Thanks for your review. We will collect your good advice to improve our hotel. Thank you very much, and look forward to your visit our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night and almost 2 full days
Great service,people very nice and always attentive and with a smile in their faces
Need lots if maintenance, most of the pools where dry and some very felthy, the hot springs where ok love the warm water fishes that clean and desintoxicate your skin.
Rooms where comfortable and spacious
We had a massage at the spa and was very good however the pond at the entrance of the spa was in very bad shape the water was very dark,muddy and all the water Lillies where dead and the leaves where rotten and floating on the dark water not a nice welcome to a spa plus the pool across the spa was not clean,you could see like spores or fungus on the bottom of the pool and another smaller pool and a jacuzzi or hotspring next to it were totally dry I guess they were out of service or on repair but there was no sign the specify it.
We went on a hike at the forest and it was great the only suggestion that I have is that they really need to reinforce and teach their guides to clean and do not toss the garbage on he forest if they clean as they go and ask
The guest not to litter the forest will be great it was very bad to see all the empty bottles, among bags of chips or candy and cans that where on the way left behind by other people an that the guides do not clean them but the most shoking thing for me was when one of the guides toss his empty bottle of water in the forest, no wonder why they did not pick the ones left behind this is a contructive critizism and I think that the hotel needs to teach their guides/staff that they need to stop tossing garbage in the forest and instead pick it up this will set a great example for everybody, the forest and nature are beautiful and delicate and if they want to preserve them they must have to start taking care of it, is a learning and slow proces but is achievable comming form Costa Rica I have seen the change in our forest and beaches but I also have seen the damage and destruction that contamination does.
We had a great time and hope they can do the improvements they need

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny Z, Director of Sales at NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear guest, Thanks for visiting NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount, Hainan. The pool near the SPA were repairing on that time. We are so sorry that we didn't put a notice for it. We will pay more attention for training our staffs to protect the environment. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Guest are housed in little bungalows in a cool forest, you can enjoy the hot springs and an amzing buffet breakfast right in the forst. Transport of guests is very well organised and staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: choose a room close to the main building it allows you to walk to most facilities
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaohuPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very green, nice,silent place for rest after big city. There you can walk around trees or practice Tai Chi with coach, also available garden work. Few swimming pools and thermal pool also.
Each room of villa have bath on balcony with water from springs, be careful if you have problem with heart.
Hotel staff is very friendly.
All restaurants have perfect interior. Cuisine is Chinese, but you in China.
Real rain forest around hotel area.
May recommend for 2-3 days not more.

Room Tip: Better keep windows is closed during night time and choose top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is just such a beautifl place. Lovely pristine, tropical location, fantastic service. Our room was very spacious and overlooked tropical forest. The shower and bath are in the balcony, out in the open (but with adequate privacy of course) which is great. The breakfast was awesome (so much to choose from) and we sat amongst jackfruit and banana trees for breakfast each day? The spa is excellant.
The only downside is that they do not have routine shuttle services to "civilization" so uf you dont have a car (which we didn't) you are completely dependent on asking the concierge to make arrangements each time you would like to go around. Theres no village nearby so you cant walk to nearby restaurants or shops and you are thus cut-off from the "real" China, which was a pity. We ended up having all dinners at the resortdue to this remote inaccesible location. The restaurant is great but we would have liked to be able to go to local restayrants sometimes. That said, the staff is very very courteous and helpful and were always willing to make arrangements for us to visit various places.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogo0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel was great, even though it is going under renovations , the main pool was closed. And jack hammers are not native to the rain forrest.
The real problem is hotel pick ups and drop offs. they do not state when you book and include hotel transfer that they do not pick up from the airport and there are two trips a day , 11:30 and 12:30 to Sanya. We got a hotel car to baoting and then taxi to the airport.
I still recommend the Resort, but they should be honest with the travel arrangements so you can book flights ect to work in with the hotel transport.
Once the renovations are done, the resort will be even better.

Room Tip: up grade to the Garden rooms looking at the mountains
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baoting County
24.9 mi away
Raffles Hainan
Raffles Hainan
#1 of 61 in Lingshui County
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hainan Qixianling Hot Spring
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Hain...
#1 of 25 in Baoting County
90 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Sanya EDITION
The Sanya EDITION
#2 of 1,347 in Sanya
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Haikou - Chengmai
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Haik...
#1 of 25 in Chengmai County
20 reviews
23.5 mi away
InterContinental Sanya Haitang Bay Resort
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Hainan Clearwater Bay Resort
Wyndham Hainan Clearwater Bay Re...
#7 of 61 in Lingshui County
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount

Address: Qixianling Hot Springs National Forest Park, Baoting County 572300, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hainan > Baoting County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baoting County
#2 Luxury Hotel in Baoting County
Price Range: £55 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narada Tropical Resort Hainan Hotel Baoting County
NARADA Resort & Spa Qixian Mount Hainan, China - Baoting County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing