We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back to Vamos!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vamos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vamos Traditional Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Vamos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We'll be back to Vamos!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is the 4th time we visit Vamos, this time we stayed at Douliana village, Manolis 1 house. The staff at touristic office is very kind and helpful while e -maling for the reservation and also when we met them. This house is divided in two houses, we stayed at the one in basement, it was clean with all supplies of kitchen, there was sadly no special view from there not even to the pool where as Manolis 2 on the top has good view of the sea. The place where the pool is, is very nice with comfortable chezlongs, a place you can relax. I would mostly recommend this house if there is a company of people for example 6-7, so as to have all area in use, otherwise this Manolis 1 house is a little bit isolated from pool area and also if people on top house are noisy there could be a slight problem. Otherwise it is very quiet and there is very good quality of sleep due also to the good climate in the area. We liked the village very much and also the very good taverna Ibgoritis with good food and very kind stuff!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amerioanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    40
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
109
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The apartment was exactly as advertised and it was given to us in super-clean condition. But most important was the friendliness of the super-helpful staff. We asked for lots of extra help and it was delivered without fuss or problems.

For example: we put our luggage on a bus in Chania, then took another bus to the top if the Samaria gorge. We called to let them know which bus the luggage was on. We had a nice hike down the gorge. From the bottom of the gorge, we took the ferry, the bus, then a short taxi ride and arrived in Vamos and found our luggage already delivered to our apartment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureAndWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The village is everything you want it to be, the landscape beautiful, the food excellent and it is very much worth noting that the staff at the Vamos Tourism Office are top notch: perfect combination of real friendliness and professionalism. If you go, which we recommend you do, seek out charming and efficient Clio at the office who will assist you with anything she can!

Bon voyage

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GuitaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deggendorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2011

It is a very beautifull restored little stone house for two persons and perhaps a child which combines modern comfort whith the classical look. Each of the two floors has a balcony and you can see from it the white mountain range and a little bit of the sea. The automatic heating and climatisation offers always a pleasant temperature, you have also an open chimney whith always enough fire wood. Situated in a real greek village you can buy whithout car all you need for your stay and have a good point for excursions to the near or far surounding on Crete. People are very kind and like to give you help if needed.

Room Tip: see above, it is not a hotel but a small guest house
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvenpaa, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We staid for a week at Zonera Villas near Vrises and the place was simply excellent: peaceful location, nice new stone villas and of course the pool, which the kids just loved. The service at the Vamos Tourist Office was very friendly. No complaints at all!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JiiOoAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I had a lovely time in Vamos and I can say that the place where I stayed did meet all my requirements: nice room, nice pool and all facilities. People from the Tourist office were nice and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salima_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Great place , very friendly people. The Cretan cuisine was amazing, so were th cooking lessons we took there. Overall a great experience with great beaches nearby and a lot of excitement if you are interested in getting to know the culture and the beautiful offerings of a blessed land. We only spent there 4 days but we ll be coming back very soon!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YannisTsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vamos
27.8 mi away
Hotel Panormo Beach
Hotel Panormo Beach
#7 of 14 in Panormos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
86.6 mi away
Selena Village
Selena Village
#20 of 35 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
86.9 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.0 mi away
Marilena Hotel
Marilena Hotel
#26 of 32 in Amoudara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
46.3 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
87.0 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#11 of 35 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamos Traditional Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamos Traditional Village

Property: Vamos Traditional Village
Address: Chania, Vamos, Apokoronas, Crete 73008, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Vamos
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vamos Traditional Village 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you would like to live in a stone and wood Greek village cottage, taste natural honey and virgin olive oil, walk on village paths and in the local countryside, smell the flowers in blooming gardens enjoy our local food and enjoy the sun and sea in nearby beaches, then you will be in Vamos at the right place! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vamos Traditional Village Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing