We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haridimos Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrispy World(Kolymbari)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adelais(Tavronitis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theros Hotel(Tavronitis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Rose(Kolymbari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irinoula Dreams(Kamisiana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Selini Suites(Rapaniana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eria Resort(Maleme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
62
14
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
14
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiz nightgreek nightrelaxing holiday this is the placefavourite holidaylovely familyhome cookedyamaskatarinarakivillagecreteseafront
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

katerina and her mum very welcoming.Her food was absolutely amazing alongside her hospitality.The apartments were spacious and clean and we enjoyed a sea view from the balcony every morning.Katerina made us feel ever so welcome in the evening when we went for something too eat.Nothing was too much for her.We are definately looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lbds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Returning after a 12 year absence it was great to find the warm welcome had not changed. The food was as good as we remembered and the hospitality as toxic as before. Excellent wine etc. It was the nightly etcs that you have to be wary of, 45% proof at least! Great! Katerina and her family become your family for the duration of your stay and we can't wait to go back. Nothing is too much trouble and we can see why so many people decide to stay in proximity permanently. If only we could.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Situated in a quiet spot overlooking translucent blue sea and just a 10 min stroll from the small town of Tavronitis. The Haridimos has all you need really both as a base if you want to travel (the bus service in Tavronitis is good,if you do not want to hire a car, regular service to Chania etc., which is only 2.60 euro. From Chania can get to most major places) Also perfect if you want a holiday in a less touristy location. We went in May weather was great also brilliant as it was Easter celebrations Katerina and her Momma put on a fabulous meal of home cooked traditional food shared with her family, friends, hotel guests and a handful of ex pat's. All you could eat and drink for only 22 euro a fantastic bargain considering the amount of fab food, wine and raki consumed over several hours. The small bar and restaurant by the pool serves v.good food and at v.reasonable prices. Katerina and her Momma prepare daily.They even have an honesty policy, if they are not around,which they usually are.such hard working people. It is Katerina who I must say is one of the most amazing women/hosts that I have come across in my 30 years of travelling around Greece. She is such a charismatic, happy and generous person,she is one of the reasons that folk keep returning here year after year that is what a couple who I talked to who have stayed at the Haridimos 8 x said.Great atmosphere. For me a factor in having a great holiday is the local people I meet so was v.happy to meet Katerina, her lovely Momma and family. As someone said in a review 'Yammas!" is a constant. The rooms are spacious, simply decorated, perfectly adequate and clean,was nice to have a bath as well as shower, did not see other rooms so not sure if all rooms had a bath. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: I liked being on the first floor rather than the ground as think may get a better view of the sea and distant mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have now visited and stayed at the Haridimos apartments on a number of occasions in the last few years. I have come to know Katerina and her family really well as a result and could not wish for better hosts. I have also met a number of residents from the local area who have also become friends over time. The hospitality is fantastic and everyone is made to feel at home. I can honestly recommend this location to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday surrounded by friendly and helpful people. The food is great, lots off it, and loads of fun on the Greek night. I will be going again this year. A nice family friendly place to stay for a stress free holiday.

Room Tip: The upper rear rooms could suit those that want slightly quieter apartments.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Back to Crete and the Haridimos apartments in April,cannot wait such a wonderful place.Really looking forward to Katerina and Mamas food and celebtrating Greek Easter time.If you enjoy real Crete just go and visit the Goniatakis family and enjoy.

Room Tip: All have sea view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews