We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haridimos Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theros Hotel(Tavronitis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adelais(Tavronitis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Irinoula Dreams(Kamisiana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Golden Rose(Kolymbari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eria Resort(Maleme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Hotel(Kolymbari)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
61
14
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
14
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiz nightgreek nightrelaxing holiday this is the placefavourite holidaylovely familyhome cookedyamaskatarinarakivillagecreteseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Although myself and my daughter did not stay at Haridimos Apartments, Katerina and her family made us so welcome. We ate her food and we swam in the pool and we met some lovely
people there. So much so we intend to book in to stay there next year for sure. The weather was great and from where we were staying in Tavronitis it was a very pleasant walk down to the Apartments. We went to the quiz nights and the Cretan night which was a night to remember as we had so much fun. Can't wait to go back and sample Katerinas hospitality first hand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 113ChrissyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Third year running at these apartments. They are basic but clean with stunning views. A 10 minute rural walk to the village where you will find a good supermarket and fresh bread shop plus a good bus service. Katerina is a fantastic host and great cook with so many choices of fresh cooked Cretan food at amazing prices. Nothing is too much trouble. An unforgettable Greek night is had by all, if you dare!!!!. You couldn't ask for a better host than Katerina, her lovely mother and not forgetting Harry "the hubby". This year we met her gorgeous twin grandaughters. Met some lovely people. Most people get about by hiring a scooter or car to get around the island or just relax by the pool. The sea once you have got over the stones is so clear and warm, just take beach shoes. Can't wait to book again. Marie and Dave, Manchester.

Room Tip: First floor better views. Ground floor handy for the pool. All rooms over look the pool and sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

After a very busy time at home this year we needed a complete and restful break and on the strength of the tripadvisor reviews we booked the Haridimos in Crete.

After a very easy journey via Ryanair and Resorthoppa, a local transfer company we were greeted warmly by Katerina the owner of the complex. I totally endorse what many other reviewers have said about Katerina. She is an amazing person, always cheerful, funny, caring, hard working and the most amazing hostess. She works long hours running the whole set up but never allows any tiredness to affect her wonderful warm manner towards her guests.

Our apartment was huge. We certainly struck lucky as there were only two of us and we were given an apartment for four people with a small kitchen area, bathroom (with bath and shower) , bedroom with twin beds and a double bedded room with a balcony. Our balcony, as with all of them overlooked the pool and small taverna. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows substantial.

The pool area was lovely with a shallow, small children's area and very clean. It was surrounded by decent sunbeds and umbrellas, plenty for everyone. We spent most of our time here doing absolutely nothing - lovely. There is no nearby beach although the sea is very close, we had one swim there. The water was clear and clean and good for swimming. There was a beach of sorts about 10-15 minutes away with sunbeds and a taverna.

We only walked out to a taverna once as the food at Haridimos was extremely good with several choices each night. As we have been to Greece lots of times we have our favourite dishes and we only had to mention them to Katerina and she cooked them for us. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there. I have to mention the dips that accompanied the bread basket each evening. We had a pot of tapenade and a pot of Aubergine dip which was made by Katerina's mother and was really delicious.

There is a quiz night each Monday which we found great fun and numbers permitting a Greek night on Thursdays. When the taverna is full Katerina stays open until the last guest wants to leave and it can be a little noisy as the raki flows, however it was only once while we were there and we found it no problem as we had nothing to get up early for and I found it quite nice listening to people enjoying themselves.

We did one trip out, we booked a little shuttle train a bit like the ones you see at seaside resorts in England. It took us up in to the hills, we visited a monastery which had amazing views over of the island and they took us to the olive oil processing plant and explained the processes. We then were invited to taste the different oils and had an opportunity with absolutely no pressure to buy oils and balsamic vinegar. We also were taken to a charming little mountain village where we could explore and buy a coffee.

All in all it was a wonderful, restful, peaceful break. We met some nice people and there was always someone to chat to if you you wanted but plenty of space if you wanted to keep to yourself.

An ideal place for a recharging the batteries type of holiday. If you want to get out and about it is best hire a car.

A big thank you to Katerina and her mother for ensuring that we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthendersEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We are currently at the Haridimos we arrived late 2pm, Katerina was waiting for us and helped us with luggage to our rooms, she kept the bar open so we could have a night cap. Room is basic clean typically greek. A few metres from the sea with a spectacular view. The village is about 15 mins walk . Excellent so far thank you Katerina

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bev123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked this holiday on the strength of the previous reviews and we were not disappointed.Katerina and her family are very welcoming and cannot do enough to help you.We wanted a quiet relaxing holiday but also a bit company in the evenings and that is exactly what we got. The friendly atmosphere is contagious.The apartments are quite remote and it is about 10 to 15 minutes to village. As previously stated there is a very good bus service (air conditioned coach and not expensive).We went to Kolymbari which was about 5 minutes and Chania roughly half an hour. Some days we were the only people around the pool and listening to the waves from your sunbed was great. Rooms are spacious and clean.The pool is a good size for the amount apartments.The Cretan night is great fun as is the Quiz night. The Cretan night is excellent value loads to eat and as much wine and raki as you like.Katerina and Mamma's cooking is first class .We ate in an expensive restaurant in Chania and the food was not as good as Katerinas.The beach is very pebbly and you need beach shoes but the water is beautiful.There are 3 Tavernas along the coastal road. Plenty of parking if you hire a car.
A very quiet relaxing chilled holiday.
Thank you Katerina to you and your family for a fantastic holiday .
We wish you'll the very best
Sarah & Iain

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlindsay555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews