We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lycasti Maisonettes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tavronitis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was a really quiet and clean place. The value is also really good, we did not expect so much for this price. The rooms were cleaned every day. This place is owned and ran by family and it shows! We also enjoyed large and clean swimming pool. What is more, there are plenty of green space in the territory to rest from the sun. If we ever go back to Crete, then we are coming back for sure! Great place for families with children!

Room Tip: Room to the south and on corner is recommended, because it is a bit cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmundas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

I visit Lycasti with my girlfriend last week for 5 days. i really enjoy the rest in this quiet place witch combines green gardens, swimming pool and the beach in short distance. The hosts was very gentle and helpful, making us feel even better. The room was big and cozy with clean bathroom, towels and soap, so we didnt have to ask for anything more.
The garden with the pool is fantastic anytime of the day. Breakfast or relaxing afternoon coffee, depends on the mood.
There is no food facility in the hotel, although the village Tavronitis is suited for a walk and food.
If you take the coast road to Chania, is full of touristic areas with amazing night life and parties, and dont forget to visit Chania of course.
We had perfect relaxing holidays and definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Quiet, very good place. Comfortable, well-equipped rooms. Beautiful, well-kept garden. Around a lot of flowers, the air tastes of their amazing scents. Fantastic service - all nice, smiling and always helpful. There is a family atmosphere. The hotel can be heated in the cooler months, so you can come here all year round arrange in advance and explore the island. Site location is a good base. I would like to come back here again sometime ... I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosinska J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have now stayed at Lycasti Apartments on two occasions. This is a very beautiful and restful place somewhat off the tourist track. The grounds are very well cared for and very beautiful and there is a lovely pool. The appartments are spacious and very well equiped. The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem. A lot of effort is put into making the place presentable and friendly. Breakfast is generous. You are only minutes away from the beach and the village.
Its a lovely place to stay if you want a restful environment.
I'll be back!

Larry

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our holyday at Lycasti apartment were a really marvellous and calm place.
Beautifull garden and pleasent apartment. Beaches are very close to the apartments.
Rooms are clean,the service is excellent, host are very frienly and helpful.We had a lot of tour in the nearby region which are beautyfull.Restaurants are excellent, we tried more, they are really tasty.I would visit again I can recommend it to anyone who needs a liitle rest.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarolyUngor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Beautiful garden, big apartments, best hosts! The rooms have big area, the garden is big and beautiful with a lot of shadow, the swimming pool is clean and nice and the breakfast in the garden - a good ideea. The hotel is situated in a quiet place, good for resting. The hosts are friendly and they help you in any problem.

Room Tip: Excelent for families with 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Our holidays at lycasti hotel were marvellous.The rooms were convenient and they had a breathtaking view. There were balconies so we could enjoy the scenery.The hotel owner was kind and helpful. The access to the beaches was easy and close. I would definetely visit it again and I recommend it to anyone who craves for quietness in his holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sakis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavronitis
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adelais
Hotel Adelais
#1 of 3 in Tavronitis
255 reviews
1 mi away
Chrispy World
Chrispy World
#5 of 12 in Kolymbari
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Theros Hotel
Theros Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tavronitis
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Antilia Apartments
Antilia Apartments
#1 of 4 in Tavronitis
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Rita Apartments
Villa Rita Apartments
#3 of 4 in Tavronitis
34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caneva Luxury Villas
Caneva Luxury Villas
#4 of 4 in Tavronitis
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lycasti Maisonettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lycasti Maisonettes

Address: Tavronitis, Crete 73006, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Tavronitis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tavronitis
Price Range: £31 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lycasti Maisonettes 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lycasti Maisonettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lycasti Maisonettes Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing