We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
99
78
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
78
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vlycha beach breakfast room small supermarket lindos town steep hill air con bay sea sink luggage holiday euros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Villa is clean and minimalist In a good location, although you need a run up for the steep hill! Lovely staff in the nearby hotel. Beautiful coast line views gorgeous country. Friendly locals. Good World Cup coverage!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RuthGDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The villas are off to the right of the hotel itself, viewed from the beach aspect. They are a recent build and the Lindian Jewel have two of the 8 or so villas in this space. The rest are privately owned. They retail about 550,000 euros. The main entrance to the villa is on the top floor where you find the infinity pool, outdoor area, kitchen, toilet, living room with L-shaped sofa and dining table. Downstairs are 3 double rooms, 2 with en-suite and one separate bathroom. There is a carport for 3 cars alongside the villa, which kept the car cool. Fly screens and electric shutters on all windows.
Outdoors is the infinity pool (not heated sadly) bbq area with sink, loads of seating, including dining table and chairs, 4 long low loungers, 2 padded recliners, breakfast table and 4 chairs and an outdoor cushioned sofa and 2 armchairs. Wonderful! Downstairs has patio doors into the garden from all bedrooms. The whole place has amazing views of the bay and the sun is on the terrace all day through until about 4.30 - 5pm ( in May) The walk to the hotel is down a steep hill, turn right another 200 yards and back up a steep hill. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but had it been closer we probably would. The Assure restaurant was lovely on the night we dined there. There is another restaurant at the bottom of the steep hill and a small supermarket. We usually drove over to the main supermarket at the roundabout about 5 minutes away. Bus stop at the top of the hill behind the villa - a few minutes up the steep hill behind the villa. We had very hot weather in May 35-42 degrees on the car, air con in all rooms kept the villa very comfortable. 3 cleaners came mid-week for a couple of hours, pool guy and gardener back and forth. All in all an amazing villas, thoughtful touches by Lindian Jewel, like a tray of bread, ham, cakes and wine etc on the first day. The villa had a lot of sachets of coffee, tea, sugar milk etc. Plenty of fluffy towels, toilet rolls, and a washing machine. We were a party of 4, but the villa could hold a lot more with plenty of outdoor seating. Gorgeous place!

Room tip: villa 2 was superb view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I was at the Lindian Jewel Hotel for 8 days. We were very disappointed with the Superior
Adult Doppelzimmer. The room was small and there was No clothes closet or drawers where we could have put our clothing. There was some room to hang up clothing but, most of the time we had to live out of our luggage. Not really very comfortable. The young staff was amazing and extremely competent. And the food was fantastic. Outside, was very nice and the beach was clean and very close to the hotel.

Room tip: I have not tip for future travelers
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nordstr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there 5 nights. Very good location just few meters from the sea in a very quite and wonderful bay few km far from Lindos. Restaurant with a nice terrace in front of the sea. Good the quality of the food and breakfast even if for people that stay there for longer is more or less the same type. Room comfortable, clean and very nice (we booked one in front of the sea). Staff very kind in particularly the only lady at the reception! Highly Recommend!

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank vialeeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a week staying in one of the villas. The photos don't do it justice. The villa is clean, spacious and the view is incredible! It really exceeded expectations. There were a few things missing when we arrived - we only had two sunloungers and not enough plates but the staff were brilliant and we were soon provided with brand new sunloungers and sets of crockery. There was a power cut in the village one morning and they bought us tea and coffee up from the hotel! The villa is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel - you can see the hotel from the villa but the hill is steep! We would recommend hiring a car for the week - maybe even from the airport to avoid transfer costs. Great location too with Lindos town a very short taxi ride - we ate there quite a few evenings. Really recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews