We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous relaxing break at this beautifully located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vlycha
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week's break at the Lindos White hotel.

Overall impressions: very clean in the rooms & spacious (although the addition of a set of drawers would be useful). Good size bathroom with a bath and shower. Fridge in room with a complimentary bottle of water.
Food was very good, lovely fresh salads and choice of hot food for the evening meals. Breakfast consisted of continental and cooked. Wines, beers and juices were ok too.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We spent one evening at the lower pool bar for the evening entertainment, which I felt let the hotel down a bit.
Very quiet location and only about 100m from the beach - perfect for easy access relaxation.
Because of the location, I would suggest hiring a car to get around (which we did).
A taxi in to Lindos in the evening return costs 20 euros which isn't bad.

We would definitely return in the future to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candice g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We have just returned from a week in Lindos White. I do not think it is 4 star, but could be. The food is good, staff are friendly and rooms are clean. It lets itself down in areas where it would not cost much to put right and would give so much more customer satisfaction. Having to pay for drinks in the reception area cannot be right, it is a nice area to lounge and relax, but it's not used. Also paying 4 euros each for sunbeds(tatty) on beach with nothing other than a standpipe shower is ridiculous and not 'all inclusive'. When you arrive late the only option is the pay bar, no food, no beverages nothing other than a bottle of water in your fridge(not re-stocked). Tea and coffee making facilities in room would also be a nice touch. This is a nice hotel and lovely for a relaxed, layed back 'chill-out', go but keep in mind that its not boutique, it's basic. There is obviously cost cutting going on here and it has prevented this hotel meeting our 4 star expectations, which were definately charged for in the price we paid to First Choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have also just returned from a weeks break at the Lindos White booked through First Choice. Our room was also in the old block and echo the previous reviewers comments (Bristolbob) regarding the room. Noisy fridge, no drawers etc. However the room was very clean and fresh towels every day. I would think that at some point in the future the old rooms will be refurbished to the same standard as the new building up the hill.
We have been on many all inclusive holidays and found the food was the best we've ever had. Fresh salads with feta were fantastic. As were all the main courses. The staff are all very friendly and helpful however we did, on one occasion, return to our table to find it had been cleared of our drinks. We never had a problem getting a table outside on the terrace because we realised that most people go to dinner at 8pm. The trick is to go in 15 mins earlier. No problem.
Philip, at the top bar, made amazing Mojito cocktails but these were unavailable after 2 days for whatever reason.
We also agree that the lower pool area could have been cleaner and the sunbeds were uncomfortable to laze on all day. There was evening entertainment on three nights during our stay which was reasonable, the rest of the time, it was very quiet.
Generally speaking, our holiday was relaxing, but as we have found that wherever we have been, there is always room for improvement.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sandra N Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Lindos White. Having stayed in lots of Hotels,some of them all inclusive, the Lindos White is not quite 4 star.
We stayed in the old refurbished block. The room was minimalist with a good first impression,but for practicality it needs some drawers and maybe a small bin would be useful rather than having to use the one in the bathroom ( for hygenie ) . The beds were comfy fresh towels every day and the room was clean, the fridge was noisy which kept us awake the first night, thereafter we turned it off at night.
There was little ambience in the dining room and you could hear the constant scraping of chairs on the tiled floor. The food was good with plenty of choice, as was the wine and beer. Sometimes on a night you had to wait for a table and you had to make sure you didn't lose it inbetween courses.(no maitre de). At breakfast sometimes they came around with tea and coffee and at other times you had to help yourself.
We used the bottom pool which is a nice size with plenty of shade, we always managed to get a sunbed althought these were not very comfortable. The pool area needed a good clean with stains from spilled drinks not cleaned off.
The evening entertainment was poor. The greek dancing and guitarist were good we didn't see the latin dancing, the rest of the evenings were dead. The drinks in the bar were spoiled by cheap and nasty soft drinks e.g. coke and lemonade. ( The management need to realise that all inclusive means that we've already paid for the drinks and not that they are free ). Why do you have to pay for drinks in the reception bar?
The staff are all friendly and because of the quiet location we hired a car from the lovely lady in reception from HB Cars. She always had a smile and spoke when we saw her.
The hotel is located at the bottom of a steep hill five minutes walk from a pebble and shingle beach. Other than that it is a drab place, you either need to hire a car or take a taxi into Lindos,or you can catch the once a day local bus.
If you want a quiet holiday with good food and you are not worried about the drinks then this is a good place to just chill out. We enjoyed our holiday, one week was enough we would not return but with a few tweeks this could be a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BristolBob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We spent two weeks in august in family. Our room was in the new part of the hotel with a nice view on the swimming pool and on the sea. The design is both modern and in the respect of the greek style (white, columns). This is a hotel with a human size, with a calm atmosphere and a very pleasant animation.
The bay of vlycha is very close to Lindos, the most beautiful village in Rhodos, but you need to take a car or a bus to go there.
The service and the food are good, varied for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only weakness is the surounding of the restaurant...tarmac path leading to the hotel. The bar of the top pool is very nice with a very good service...Contrary to the lower bar.
The beach is correct with sand on the left.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thierry-hirtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked this for a relaxing family holiday with First Choice. I have travelled around the world in 5 Star All Inclusive hotels and to be honest when I have experienced European All Inclusive Hotels I have personally found a lot of them do not have very good food or drink. not with this hotel..... It's absolutely FANTASTIC!

We arrived in the early in the morning and were shown to our room. We had upgraded to one of the suites and boy were we impressed! A beautiful bathroom, complete with lovely bath and a shower that blew your socks off! A large king size bed, lcd tv, fridge, safe and an air conditioner that would freeze hell over if you let it!!! A lovely big sitting area that converts to beds for families plus a large terrace / balcony.

All of the suites overlook the swimming pool and most have a lovely sea view! To get to the suites you can take the on site cable car or walk (Its quite steep so we used the lift!). No expense has been spared with all fixtures and fittings to a very high standard.

The pool area is beautiful (one of two on site) and the barmen are brilliant! Philip has to be mentioned as he is a real Tom Cruise type barman who was always doing tricks whilst getting your drinks. For all the brands were local they were of a decent quality and the measures were very decent as well!

Reception staff were very helpful and as we were departing late at night we paid 20 euros to keep the room till 6.00pm - you could also pay 35 euros till midnight but as we were leaving at 9.30pm the 20 euro deal was sufficient.

As I said earlier the food was absolutely fantasic. Kay and her girls did a fanstasic job in the dining room. Breakfast was available until 10am and was great. Both lunch and dinner also had a wide variety of local and international dishes that were presented well and tasted even better! I think it worth mentioning about the quality of the meats used in the hotel. We are talking choice cuts of meat here, not the run of the mill processed muck or the unidentifiable cuts from some animal or other! The hotel management and staff are to be congratulated here..... this is a great example of a well run hotel with happy guests! I can guarantee if you book here you will not be disappointed! Love MarkyMark!

Room Tip: Booking a suite is worth every penny. All of them overlook the pool area and it is only the botton f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sonic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

a five star hotel in a very cheap price.everything was perfect during my stay there.the rooms are very big,very clean and have everything you need.perfect view to the swimming pool and to the beach.2 minutes walk to the beach where the hotel offers you FREE omprelas and chairs.in other beaches in rhodes you pay 4euro per person.excellent staff helps you with everything you want 24 hours a day.i am still in a diet because the food was so good that i want to eat them all.almost everything is being cooked infront of your eyes and you choose anything you want.BE CAREFUL!!!!!!!!!if you go for a week you will sure get 3-4kilos.try not to eat ALL DAY like me.at night FREE coctails at the two swimming pools.THANK YOU LINDOS WHITE BECAUSE YOU MADE MY HOLLIDAYS UNFORGETABLE!!!see you next summer

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlycha
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
714 reviews
2.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.7 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos White Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos White Hotel and Suites

Address: | Vlycha Beach, Vlycha, Lindos 85107, Greece (Formerly Star Lindos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos > Vlycha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vlycha
Price Range: £29 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos White Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION ON THE VLYCHA BEACH. About 4 km from the village of Lindos. The Lindos White is set back a little from the beach in the centre of the quiet and secluded Vlycha Bay at sea level and the block with junior suites and family rooms nestles against the hillside with a cable car to whisk you up there if required. The property is surrounded by countryside and only a few minutes walk, 200 meters from the deep blue Aegean sea. The hotel has a dedicated walkway and a stretch of beach with sun-loungers and parasols. Distances: 50 km to Rhodes town/ 45 km to Rhodes airport. ACCOMMODATION & DESCRIPTION LINDOS WHITE hotel & suites is a modern 4 star hotel, with 99 rooms in 3 buildings. The hotel is divided into 3 areas surrounded by lawn / flowers and trees. First area with adult swimming pool, shaded sun-loungers, children’s pool & playground, tennis court and pool/snack bar. Second area with main building, all double/twin rooms, reception with Lobby, TV area & Lobby Bar with open air terrace, our white-on-white restaurant offers buffet meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, with indoor and outdoor seating next to the relaxing sound of slowly running water surrounding the terrace. Third area are the buildings with junior suites and family rooms, activity pool, children’s pool surrounded by sun-loungers & parasols, pool/snack bar. The colour white, water and flowers are basic elements in the design of the hotel. Double/Twin rooms with option of Garden view or Sea side View, Junior Suites and family rooms with option of Garden view/Pool view or Sea view. All room types with balcony, (some Family rooms with terrace), private bathroom, air condition, safety box, fridge, hair dryer, telephone and satellite TV. Modern decor, all the furniture is kept in elegant white with a few hints of pale green and blue. 1 adult swimming pool 1 activity pool 2 separate children’s pool 2 Pool/snack bars 2 sun decks with shaded area / umbrellas and sun beds Paid Options: • Lobby bar (open 24 hours) • Safe deposit box in the room • Wi-fi in the room • Tennis court • Beach area: Parasols & Sun beds • water sports are available for hire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos White Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos White Hotel And Suites Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing