We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlycha
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wedding Group”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at The Lindos White Hotel as part of a wedding group. The staff were polite and helpful, the rooms clean and the food good. There was air con in the restaurant as well as plenty of open space to eat. Tables were cleared promptly and everything was clean and tidy with fresh roses on the tables. My husband was taken ill on the day we were due to leave and we needed to stay another three days. At the end of our stay we were told that the owner had said that there would be no additional charge. The nearby beach (just had a to cross a road) was lovely and the sea was stunning. There were plenty of beds and umbrellas available. There are bus services and reasonably priced taxis to take you to other places if you don't want to spend time in Vlycha Bay.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room and a lift was available. Having seen inside other rooms, all were spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    215
    103
    26
    11
See reviews for
128
273
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lindos White hotel is lovely for a quiet relaxing break. The hotel staff are all so friendly and helpful and the food is of excellent quality and quantity!!

We stayed in the rooms 505 and 504, which were on ground floor and near to hotel reception and dining areas.

Pools were lovely and warm with plenty of sun beds around them, drinks were included and also were of good standard, the cocktails were lush,

I would highly recommend this hotel and will return in the future

Room Tip: rooms on level with reception are very quiet and easy access to dining area for breakfast etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxamillion10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Lindos White 13th May 2014 for 2 weeks. We had a wonderful time and everything was great. Me and my husband Mick had a family suite room overlooking the top pool and it was very clean and tastefully decorated. The all inclusive package was great. The only niggle (no indoor bar except the one near reception which wasn't part of the all inc.) If the weather was chilly then we would've had to pay for drinks just to be inside. However, the staff were the greatest! I miss them all! So friendly and helpful. ZOLTAN AND CARLOS AND DOMINIC in the downstairs pool bar... you make the best Mojitos!! MARIA and MICHALIS in the dining room....SO friendly. The reception staff and the cleaners ALL had a smile and said hello every time we saw them. Kay, Maria and Zoltan even came to wave us off when we left.
Vlicha Bay is a little quiet and really could do with some money spent on improvements, but nothing spoilt this lovely place and we would definitely go back there.
Alison and Mick Faulkner

Room Tip: A trip to Archangelous is well worth a visit. You can get there easily by local bus. A wonderful old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I visited the hotel last summer with my family and we had two twin rooms in the older section. Although the hotel is advertised as 4 stars, I would rare these rooms as being generally a 3 star.

Don't get me wrong, the staff on the bars were great and the lady who organised the sports, however they left the hotel and now live in London. I feel that there could be some improvements made. We were only given 2 bottles of water during our stay and they weren't replenished at all during our stay. Yes, the drinks are free but in the middle of the night, when you wake up and you need a drink, what can you do? The bars close at 11pm, I feel that they also could have been open to a later time, after all we were on holiday and didn't really want a bedtime designated by the hotel. The food was abysmal. My family just picked and poked at the food for the first 3 days and we spent out final four nights going to restaurants in Lindos so that we didn't come home underfed. If you arrive between mealtimes, you could get a sandwich from one of the bars. Sadly this would be the warmest meal you'd get throughout your stay. Unfortunately cold chips, cold pizza etc isn't really 4* dining. The "hotel's beach" was a few minutes walk away and resembled a car park. There was rubbish, bits of metal, an actual car on the beach. The sunbeds were outdated and I feel the price was a rip off. There is also barely any pool space and a severe lack of sunbeds by the pools for peak season.

However on an better note, the bar staff are really friendly and one barman (from Slovakia) was really keen to practise German with me (I'm a languages student) and also entertain us and the other Brits who were the only people who stayed out later than 10pm. The rooms were recently renovated and decorated so they're better, however there isn't much room.

Another note for the Brits out there considering a visit, please note that the majority of visitors are from Eastern European countries. Don't get me wrong, I love Eastern Europe and the people that I meet. However, they don't hold the same values as us Brits do. For example, I'd walk through a door in the hotel and if there was people coming through I'd hold it open. If a Brit had was behind me, I'd be met with a smile and be thanked. However the Eastern Europeans didn't even look at me or mumble thanks or show any gratitude. Then when they passed through a door further up the hotel and they could blatantly see that I was walking behind and they just let the door shut in my face. I'm a languages student and I understand that this is considered usual behaviour for them, however it was terribly rude. A barman commented on how polite us and the other fellow Brits were and it was refreshing it was to hear us say please and thank you. You may think "oh, but they were ordering in English, they probably didn't know how to say it"' but as the barman were proficient in 9 languages between them, they were making their orders in their native languages and I heard Russian people (in Russian) demanding the phrase "you give me lemonade". No please and no thank you. This isn't to do with the hotel, but it shows how rude the guests are and I know in their own country, they'd be a lot more courteous but for some reason, to leave these customs at the airport.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. Failing that ensure you get a room in the newer section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex-James06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

dont expect pool or beach views at this hotel but you will see a donkey and chickens no i am not joking .there is a beach but 10 mins walk away you can get drinks on the ai package but only at the pool bars were everything happens night and evening so dont bother to take nice clothes to wear for the evenings no point. good points food and the staff we travelled with firstchoice and had no help from the rep

Room Tip: dont go unless very cheap this is not a four star hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paddy467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two week holiday at this hotel.

Hotel
We arrived at 11.45pm after a long day to find that no sandwiches or drinks were available. If you required a snack you had to pay for it. Only two bottles off water in fridge when we arrived and these were not replaced/ replenished during our two week.

Rooms - we were in the old block. Rooms were very clean, bedding and towels changed every day. Bathroom was dated. Shower in bath which was attached to the taps.

Pool areas - we're adequate for the size off the hotel. Plenty off sunbeds and umbrellas.

Pool bars - all inclusive drinks were poor. Cocktails were made with diluting juice rather than fresh fruit juice. All inclusive snacks were very poor. Baguettes with a bit ham and cheese or stale sandwiches. Chips and hot dogs (hot dog on roll with no salad etc) and cake in the afternoon. Cola lite was disgusting.

Entertainment - was almost non existent. When it was on was very very poor. Such a shame as the hotel is situated in a very quiet area and you need something at nite to keep you occupied. You have to take a taxi or bus into lindos town which is 12 euros from the hotel and 8 euros back from lindos. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel up to the left and if you pick one up here it is only 8 euros. The bus is 1.6 euros each way.

Food in restaurnt - cannot fault the food. The selection each day was lovely. Lots off fresh salad , pasta, meats etc. Each nite the mains differed. Something for everyone.

Staff - the staff were so helpful and polite. A credit to the hotel. Apart from the barman who worked during the say at the top pool. He was so miserable and made you feel that you were disturbing him when you went up for a drink.

A few morning the top pool tables had not been cleared or cleaned from the nite before and the place was a shambles. Poor housekeeping from the hotel. Holiday makers don't want to see that at any time off the day especially not first thing in the morning.

If you are looking for a very quiet holiday this hotel would be for you.

We always go All Inclusive be spent a fortune on this holiday as the hotel didn't live up to what we had expected from it.

Would we return to this hotel NO but we would return to Rhodes/Lindos.

THOMSON HOLIDAYS not one off your better hotels.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bogloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived at lindos white hotel and suites during the early hours and we were met by the very friendly reception staff. We were staying in a family sea view room which was superb worth the upgrade. Room was clean stylish and safe for young children. The good was excellent plenty of choice for all, even my 2year old ate plenty! Both pools were great. The beach is shale but is ok if you fancy being by the sea. Entertainment was ok different shows on every night. The resort is very quiet and peaceful which gives you time to relax and chill out, lindos town is an 8euro taxi ride away and is so picturesque ! This hotel is a must! Will be going back to get married next year.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly110482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlycha
0.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos White Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos White Hotel and Suites

Property: Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Address: Vlicha | Vlycha Beach, Vlycha, Lindos 85107, Greece (Formerly Star Lindos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos > Vlycha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlycha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos White Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION ON THE VLYCHA BEACH. About 4 km from the village of Lindos. The Lindos White is set back a little from the beach in the centre of the quiet and secluded Vlycha Bay at sea level and the block with junior suites and family rooms nestles against the hillside with a cable car to whisk you up there if required. The property is surrounded by countryside and only a few minutes walk, 200 meters from the deep blue Aegean sea. The hotel has a dedicated walkway and a stretch of beach with sun-loungers and parasols. Distances: 50 km to Rhodes town/ 45 km to Rhodes airport. ACCOMMODATION & DESCRIPTION LINDOS WHITE hotel & suites is a modern 4 star hotel, with 99 rooms in 3 buildings. The hotel is divided into 3 areas surrounded by lawn / flowers and trees. First area with adult swimming pool, shaded sun-loungers, children’s pool & playground, tennis court and pool/snack bar. Second area with main building, all double/twin rooms, reception with Lobby, TV area & Lobby Bar with open air terrace, our white-on-white restaurant offers buffet meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, with indoor and outdoor seating next to the relaxing sound of slowly running water surrounding the terrace. Third area are the buildings with junior suites and family rooms, activity pool, children’s pool surrounded by sun-loungers & parasols, pool/snack bar. The colour white, water and flowers are basic elements in the design of the hotel. Double/Twin rooms with option of Garden view or Sea side View, Junior Suites and family rooms with option of Garden view/Pool view or Sea view. All room types with balcony, (some Family rooms with terrace), private bathroom, air condition, safety box, fridge, hair dryer, telephone and satellite TV. Modern decor, all the furniture is kept in elegant white with a few hints of pale green and blue. 1 adult swimming pool 1 activity pool 2 separate children’s pool 2 Pool/snack bars 2 sun decks with shaded area / umbrellas and sun beds Paid Options: • Lobby bar (open 24 hours) • Safe deposit box in the room • Wi-fi in the room • Tennis court • Beach area: Parasols & Sun beds • water sports are available for hire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos White Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos White Hotel And Suites Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing