We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Yota Beach Hotel(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Yota Beach Hotel(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vlycha Beach Studios Apartments(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honeymoon Beach Apartments(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mark & Joanna Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
192
248
116
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
248
116
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive drinkslobby barall inclusive hoteltaxi rankanimation teamolder partupper poolpool bars arerelaxing holidayhotel oppositedaily activitiesolder blockfresh saladcost eurosquiet bayevening entertainmentmeal times
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2009

I would've given this hotel 3.5 stars if I could but the Lindos Bay Hotel across the road is 4 stars and unarguably a notch up from this.
The staff are the stand out aspect of this hotel - they are friendly, helpful and efficient.
The location is fine if you don't mind staying a little way out of Lindos town. A taxi from the hotel cost us 7 euros during the day and 10 euros at night. If you can share between 4 people it's not a lot of money. Prepare yourself however for the overall cost of Lindos - pretty much everything is very expensive. You even have to pay 6 euros now to walk up the Acropolis at Lindos.
The Lindos Star is a set back about 300 metres from the beach. The swimming pool area is located a very short walk away nearer the entrance from the main rood - it's nice with a good bar. We had friends staying at the Lindos Bay hotel which is the sister hotel so we used their facilities a lot of the time.
The rooms at Lindos Star are basic but clean and fairly spacious. We found the beds extremely firm and somewhat uncomfortable and the pillows were poor.
The hotel bar area was nice with a good amount of chairs to sit outside. We stayed half board which I believe may be the only option available. The breakfast was fine but remained the same pretty much throughout the week. The evening meal was better as the food was pretty good and varied a little from one night to the next.
Our main gripe really was that we had to pay 6 euros a day for the air conditioning which not made clear on some websites. The hotel is also surrounded by a lot of donkeys, cockerels and cats - so beware of animal noises during the night and early morning. Fortunately the sound of the air conditioning drowns this out mostly.
Otherwise a nice hotel with no obvious flaws - a solid 3 star but not quite 4.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live4Hols72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Stayed for a week between 24 June - 01 July 2009. Location is about 3km from Lindos. Would recommend hiring a car as the hotel is in the bay linked to the main road by a dimly lit steep, winding road.

For us, it was the staff that made the holiday. My partner is a pescetarian and Kay in the dining room went out of her way to make sure that there was something for him to eat every night - Thanks also go to Vangelis (head chef) for the plentiful and well cooked fish. The meals in general were very well cooked and there was a good choice.

I would recommend this hotel to those who want a relaxing holiday and do not mind being out of a main resort.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jumpleadsfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

The Lindos Star is a nice enough hotel. It's basic but clean, and has good helpful staff. However, it's not really in the best location. In order to get to the town of Lindos itself (which is where all the good beaches , restaurants and bars are) you would need to go by either bus or taxi. To get the bus you had to walk for 20minutes up a very steep hill and then over a busy road to reach the bus stop. It wasnt really in a very convenient location. The hotel could phone you a taxi but it would cost 10 Euros there and 7 Euros back. We mostly got taxis, but this reallly ate into our budget, as we were spending almost 40 Euros a day on them. Walking was totally out of the question as it was too far away, and also along a very busy main road.

If I was going back I would get a hotel nearer to the main square to avoid having to pay out so much in taxi fares.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank bkerr1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2007

Have just got back from a perfect 7 day break at the the Lindos Star. Depending upon what you want, on the whole this hotel provides a great base from which to explore..... or just to relax on this sunny island.

We booked the flights and hotel separately via the web, this meant that as the returning flight was during the night, we could pre book the room for an extra day, meaning that we were not kicked out with nowhere to go for 12 hours...... makes all the difference.

Anyway, hotel was very good for a three star (compared to other greek similar rated accommodation). No complaints at all, staff very friendly. We ventured into Lindos which was very busy, Pefkos which was too commercialised (not typically greek), and Lardos - would recommend an evening visit to this compact, slightly inland village (fantastic roof top restaurant).

The Lindos Star is very realxing and has a lovely pool area, (very quiet when we were there), however should you want a choice of tavernas to visit on foot during the evening, this is not an area to stay in, however taxis are not expensive and the world (or should I say Rhodes is your oyster....).

We will visit the area again and would not mind staying at the Lindos Star in the future..... wish we were still there..... ( I am very very picky) PS The hotel and our room was very clean (maids visited every day!!!! and we had a full size bath !!!. (No fridge available tho).

Hope this is infornative.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank directs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

We have stayed at the Hotel for three years running, it is a bit basic, but spotlessly clean and the staff are fab (hello Frank & Kaye if your reading this), the pool is amazing, if you want a relaxing holiday, I would seriously recommend this hotel.

If you would like any further information please let me know.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WelshRotweiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews