We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax - wonderful surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rhenia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax - wonderful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed here both at the beginning and end of our trip in Greece and would highly recommend it to others. To begin with, the family (and of course Kate) who runs the place are very welcoming. Alexandra gave us some good advice on where to go and was a fantastic and honest hostess. Kate, such a sweetheart, was always in a wonderful mood and always very helpful.

Rhenia has a beautiful location, and the room we got had a balcony with a view to the sea. The room was quite big, very clean and comfortable. The pool is a big plus in the heat and they also had a bed situated under a tree in the shade, that was a good place to lay down when the sun got to heavy for our nordic skin. Another thing I personally loved was the animals living here; two dogs, a kitten, a rabbit, a fish, 3 turtles and a hedgehog! The dogs are really well-behaved and even if you don't like animals (shame on you) they're never in your face.

Breakfast is really tasty - the best one we had on our trip :)

The traffic on the island are quite scary at times and I would not recommend walking into Hora, even if it's only a 25 min walk. Sidewalks are non-existing and even if you walk by the shore I think the walk would be stressful. The bus is the best alternative, but it would have been nice to stroll back home after dinner.

Absolutely a place to recommend, and if we go back to Mykonos I wouldn't hesitate booking a room at Rhenia. We had a great romantic time!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnimalAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    72
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
43
156
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

A very comfortable, quiet hotel which is located about 30 min walk from Mykonos town. The owners were very considerate and provided information on the local area. We did not attempt the walk into Mykonos town but caught the local bus which comes apparently on 'Greece' time. Supposedly on the hour but we did not see this at all. Hotel amenities were very nice, our room and fantastic sea view was wonderful and we felt like we were at home. The owners also provided free of charge transfers to and from airport and port. Buffet breakfast was provided and was very sumptuous and plenty. We would definitely stay at Rhenia Bungalows again if we are fortunate enought to be able to visit Mykonos again. Thank you for a memorable visit, we wish your family and business well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniF27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

We spent 10 days at Rhenia bungalows in Tourlos, and we do believe it is a very good place to spend your holidays.
Our bungalow was very cozy (though the bathroom was kind of tiny), the bed was done every day, and everything was always clean and tidy. But the best thing our bungalow offered us was a great view on Mykonos new port and town.
Owners, employers and servants are very kind, easy, and friendly.
We had loads of food for breakfast, though we had to admit that it would have been better if it were at least a little more various.

The place is kind of set aside from the craziness of downtown Mykonos, which is a very good thing if you are looking for some peace and quiet too. You will surely need to rent a scooter (20/25 euros a day in August) to better explore the island: public transport has extremely liable timetables, and very many beautiful beaches and places are out of public buses routes.

We will always remember our good holidays in Mykonos, and will sure have a good memory of Rhenia bungalows, and especially of Kate: the sweet, kind, always-on-the-move receptionist and friend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luku_pavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

Really welcoming owners, lovely family , fantastic friendly staff (Kate). Spent ten days at the bungalows, the rooms were spacious, kept extremely clean and there was a good range of food for breakfast .
The views of Mykonos are breathtaking, the bungalows set in very stunning , relaxing grounds , for our group of six this was a perfect setting for a fantastic, relaxing stay.
Kate arranged quads for us to see the island, which is a perfect way to explore.
Would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salmountain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

At first I was a little underwhelmed by the Rhenia. Partially this was because our experiences traveling around the island and getting to the hotel were difficult. In peak tourist season Mykonos is not easy to travel around via island transportation. Buses and taxis are ridiculously inefficient and insanely expensive (taxis). Upon first arriving at this hotel distraught and irritated, my wife and I were not impressed by Rhenia. However as time went on, the charm of this hotel won us over. As the rest of the island felt like a chaotic mess, Rhenia became our safehaven and we grew to really love the two dogs and the family staff. To sum it up, Rhenia is like staying with a really nice family in comfortable, but somewhat underwhelming facilities. If you're expecting a grand experience, go elsewhere. If you want to stay somewhere quaint and homely stay at Rhenia. We would go back, but only during the offseason

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

One of the best hotels I have stayed in, everything was just perfect and the best thing was it was a family run business with great personality. The family that run the hotel are so genuine and friendly and you honestly feel like you are their only guest, they can not do enough for you when it comes to advice and places to visit, the beaches we were advised to go to where among the most beautiful in all of Greece, an we should know having travelled the whole of the country before we got there. It is at perfect distance from the town so you hear no noise but close enough that you can have a meal and a stroll back. They gave us the best advice to hire a car so that we could see all the island and it was money very well spent. We are a young couple so knowing Mykonos is a very stylish island Mrs Alexandra Fiorentinos, that is the leading lady who was great by the way, told us about very nice bars and restaurants. But the hotel seems to cater for everyone and I would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age, sex or status. Plus their family consists of two dogs, one kitten, three tortoises and one hedgehog, will feel awful if I have forgotten any other pets they have, but honestly their family is so friendly. Finally Mr Fiorentinos must be very good at his job, he is the President of the Mykonos Hoteliers Association and Vice-President of Greece’s National Hoteliers Association and his talent really shines through at his own hotel. Was a very memorable stay and hope anyone that reads this will go and experience it for yourself, definitely worth it would go back in a flash!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire_robinson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

great hotel with exellent staff and owners, very helpfull and friendly, our family felt very welcomed throughout our stay. We highly recommend this hotel for any type of getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeMarcofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#2 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
5.2 mi away
Archipelagos Hotel
Archipelagos Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhenia Hotel

Property: Rhenia Hotel
Address: Tourlos Bay | P.O.Box 10, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhenia Hotel is located on a quiet hillside in Tourlos bay overlooking the blue Aegean sea , the Mykonos town and the ancient island of Delos. Just 300 m from the island's New Port and the Marina at Tourlos and 2 km north of Mykonos town (chora) and the old port and just 5 km from Mykonos airport.The sandy Aghios Stefanos beach is 600m from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rhenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhenia Hotel Tourlos
Rhenia Hotel Mykonos/Tourlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing