We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of town, but nice view and great service”
Review of Hotel Paradision

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paradision
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Pros:
- clean room
- fantastic and friendly hospitality - one of the staff was kind enough to drive us and our luggage to port
- good (but basic) breakfast served by pool
- quiet away from madness of Mykonos town
- easy transport to Town - both bus and seabus (ferry) stops at end of road every 30-60 mins until midnight
- great view over new port and Mykonos town

Cons:
- Property advertised as 4 star but more comparable to a 3 star - it has a similar feel to a "motel" rather than a hotel or resort
- Tourlos isn't actually a town, so there's very little in the way of eating or activities nearby although the taverna at the bottom of the hill has good food
- Pool closes at 9pm (so don't expect to take a dip after a hot day of sightseeing) and water was milky, although I suspect this was a water chemistry issue rather than cleanliness
- Mini bar fridge not stocked (e.g. no bottled water)
- flooring throughout is tiled, so noisy drunk guests returning late at night/early morning echo throughout property (although this is not the fault of the hotel)

As for the "steep hill" mentioned in other reviews - yes it's steep and you may have issues if you are disabled, old or very unfit. However as long as you are wearing shoes with some grip on them (i.e. not thongs) it really is not that bad as others have made out and is perhaps a 30-50 metre walk.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PhilAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Yes I admit, every hotel in Mykonos has fabulous views, however here at The Paradision, the views are breath-taking. Its a little away from the main town, right at the new port. All luxury cruiseliners are from this port. The hotel is run by this lovely hospitable family, who are always present with a smile. Such warm people! Only a few rooms are available, so make sure you book early. Each room is designed differently and offers fabulous views of the sea. Loved every minute of my stay here :-)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank acearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Paradision Hotel for three nights during our European honeymoon. We arrived via taxi from the port, and realized that the hotel is halfway up an INCREDIBLY steep hill. We were BARELY able to go up and down the hill by foot during our stay. Next time, we would rent a scooter or ATV just to manage the steep climb up the hill at the end of the night.

The hotel is rustic, but clean, and in good condition. Our hotel room faced the ocean, which provided for a nice breeze in the evening, and great views out of the room. The air conditioning in the room worked well, and the safe was provided free of charge. The hotel is a family run hotel, so you will meet many of the family members during your stay. They all are friendly, and are willing to answer questions regarding beaches, tourist attractions, and dinner suggestions.

The easiest way to go back and forth from Mykonos town is to rent a scooter or ATV, but my wife and I chose to ride the public transportation instead. There is a bus that leaves hourly to Mykonos town for 1.50 euro each (one-way) or a sea bus that takes you to the Delos port for 2 euro each. We found the public transportation to be quick, and easy to navigate.

The hotel breakfast is served poolside (fantastic views from the pool), and we found that the breakfast had a good variety, which included some nice home made dishes, including scrambled eggs. The pool itself is clean, and it was a nice spot to relax and enjoy some sun after spending the day in Mykonos Town. Please note that we were not aware that there was a poolside bar (which was never open during our stay), so we purchased some beer from the supermarket to drink by the pool. We were told by the hotel owners that we weren't supposed to bring the alcohol poolside, and that we would have to buy from the pool bar. But they didn't bother opening the pool bar, so we drank our beverages anyways. If you plan to have a few drinks by the pool, I would suggest asking the hotel owners if the pool bar will be open before going to buy some from the supermarket.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay at Paradision, and would consider staying there again if we were to return to Mykonos.

Room Tip: A pool side room would be perfect, as they overlook the pool from a balcony and provide better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

In Tourlos, a short seabird ride from Mykonos Town- the family was very accommodations, breakfast selection fantastic. The pool was perfectly situated view a harbor view. My room had a balcony with view too. The only downside was being on a very steep hill, which could be tricky to walk up.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Cornerturned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Impressed with the attention to detail of this small hotel. Room décor very appealing, excellent a/c in the rooms, very clean rooms, bed very comfortable. Nice balcony with amazing views of the new Mykonos port. Delicious breakfast served in the pool area. Staff all very friendly and helpful, always smiling, especially the nice lady preparing breakfast. Hotel is located on a steep hill, but this is what makes the views amazing! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We went there in August 2013 and stayed for 8 days / 7 nights... We are 6 friends. We loved the Hotel!! it's owned & ran by a very decent family, very helpful & friendly. The breakfast was GREAT!! simple but so tasty & it's very nice to have it on the pool side. The rooms are comfortable & clean... we loved the Hotel & Location... the only inconvenience was that hill we had to walk up to get to the Hotel but it's not that bad if you rent a scooter or a quad... the bus also passes by (down the hill) every 1 hour & sometimes 30min (depends on the schedule) & goes to the City (which is 20 to 25 min walk but won't recommend to walk, it's a bit risky, no sidewalks). If i go to Mykonos again, Paradision is the best place to stay for me... i just loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine_Karam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We only booked for the one night, after travelling on an overnight flight from Barcelona. I picked this hotel based on TA reviews, and it's proximity to the new port of Mykonos. As it happened, I made a mistake, as the ferry we were going to catch to go to Naxos was cancelled, and so we ended up having to go to the old port to catch the 'FlyingCat 1V' anyway. However, I certainly did not make a mistake with my choice of hotel, and can only confirm what other good reviews have said about this place. We had a minor hitch on arrival at the airport at the ungodly hour of 6am...not yet even first rays of dawn in Mykonos. The transportation I had arranged ( for a $15 fee) did not show up, and so I called the hotel and spoke to a lady , who apologised and told me that she would immediately send her husband to pick us up, and to wait 10 minutes. In less time than that, up drove a very small dusty car, and Tassos squeezed our luggage into the boot (trunk), and we squeezed into the car. I now realise why he made it from hotel to airport in such a short time.... he drove faster than Michael Shumaker! Anyway, we made it to the hotel a short while later, and received a warm welcome from Maria, the owner ( and Tassos's wife). We were shown to our room by Tassos, who even insisted on carrying all our luggage up. As check-in is not until 2pm, to be given a room so early was much appreciated by me. He even invited us to have breakfast, but all we wanted was a shower and some sleep. The room, like the rest of hotel, was spotlessly clean, with quality linen sheets etc. A very comfortable queen size bed, with a mini-fridge, desk, sofa, good size bathroom with bath and shower, aircon, and large verandah with superb views overlooking the new port and across the bay to Mykonos town. They supply free wifi, and the reception from our room was good, as was the speed. The breakfast next morning was a pleasant surprise, with a large selection of goodies to choose from, including a delicious omelette. We sat outside at a table around the pool, and the ambience was very peaceful and pleasant. This is a family business and all the family play a part in it's running. During the course of our short stay we met the Mother and Father, as well as the son and daughter, and all of them, including the lady, Rita, who helps with the breakfast etc, were most helpful, warm and friendly, who actually take pride in what they do. Considering that this is Mykonos, albeit a little way out of town, we only paid 89 euros for our superior, ocean-view room, ( and they didn't charge me for the minor glitch with airport pick-up) which I believe was great value for money.
I note that some reviews have made adverse comments about the very steep access to the hotel. Forget it, I have just become a septuagenarian and didn't find it a problem at all, even after returning from a night at the taverna at the bottom of the hill!
While I wouldn't consider staying here for a vacation, for a short stopover while waiting on ferries, I doubt you could do better than this for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vendepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.2 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
339 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ftelia Bay Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#19 of 82 in Mykonos Town
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradision

Address: Tourlos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range: £78 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradision 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradision is a small family-run hotel with 16 cosy and spacious rooms. Paradision’s location and the family’s highly personalized yet discreet service is ideal for anyone looking for an intimate and homely ambiance full of fabulous sea views, away from the hustle and bustle of the town, yet within easy walking distance of the sea, beach and bus stop to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paradision reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradision Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Paradision Mykonos/Tourlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing