We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One-night stop over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Makis Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Makis Place
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One-night stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We came from Paros on the ferry to stay at Makis Place, Tourlos, I had previously seen a recommendation on Trip Advisor about Makis Place before we came to Greece for 2 weeks. We could not stay the full 14 nights in Paros due to ferry times and flight times. Makis Place is situated very near to the Tourlos new port, we were picked up and transported in 2 minutes to our accommodation which was very picturesque with a beautiful pool and views of the bay. The rooms were very clean and were just what we wanted for our short stay. Considering that we were only staying for one night everyone was very welcoming. Breakfast and transfer to the airport was included in the price. We can recommend Makis Place without question.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilH194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    78
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
119
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

from our arrival to departure this place had all that we seek in a holiday apartment.Very welcoming owner and staff after our free shuttle from the nearby harbour.The room had a huge balcony complete with table, chairs and a great view.
TV, refrig and a comfortable bed were a bonus in what is a large room.The shower perhaps is a little dodgie!! In a bath that is extremely slippery !
The infinity pool is fantastic with ample chairs tables and beds.The view from the pool is great.The restaurant is also of a high quality.We ate all meals here as there was great variety and why change when it provided for all our needs.The wine / drinks were better priced than in at Chora..we noted many guests taking the carafe of wine back to their room/balcony ..we did likewise.All in all a great few days at Maki Place.Thanks Maki !

Room Tip: Pay a small amount extra and have the balcony and the sea view..it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Runaways2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

away from the very busy Mykonos town and right in front of the new port in a very nice and quite place,the very nice family run hotel makes you really feel cozy.I stayed there in August 2012 and it was a very busy time but Mr.Maki was very nice and made my stay very warm and personal!
the hotel is all built in a true greek style(white walls and blue tops) Maki's son helped me alot with information about the island since it was my first time.
The room I booked was with a fantastic view over the sea and the small yet cozy swimming pool,was cleaned everyday and made it a great place to crash after hardcore partying ;)
if I ever would come back to Mykonos then Makis is the place to stay at ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q8Rainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed at Makis Place during September 2013, and right from the time we were picked up from the airport by Maki - we were on a winner. The friendly service and design of the hotel - is true Greek Style and Greek Hospitality. The family operate the hotel - with everyone playing their part - and it was absolutely a great location and experience. The food in the restaurant was great - so if you stay there make sure you use their restaurant as well. The pool area is superb - and very inviting with beautiful blue waters that overlook the harbour.
Value for money and a great place to stay when visiting Mykanos.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeromecramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This is a family run business, you are made to feel like you have visited a long lost relative. Old man Makis is a true character that blends in so well with this beautiful place. The food home still cooking with the trimmings of a 5 star hotel. The sons of mr makis are always there to advise and help and nothing seams to be troublesome. I would recommend this place to everyone that wants an authentic mykonos experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warrenhamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninove, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Simple but clean and comfortable rooms. Airco, fridge, tv. Very good restaurant. Good buffet breakfast. Friendly family business. Free transfer from/to (air)port. This is all you need in the best greek atmosphere you can find. More tha. Value for money. Go there! In front of new harbour at Tourlos. Mykonos city 2km away, bus every hour.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Makis place is adorable!
Two girls in greece for the first time, first island of 3 and by far the best place we stayed in Greece. The structure itself is beautiful and quaint!
The staff is so friendly and helpful but the real gem here is Mr. Makis himself such a nice man and pretty funny. Just don't talk to him before his morning coffee.
The location is great, not in the center of Mykonos however we quickly learned that it was probably for the best as it encouraged us to rent an atv to get around the island which enabled us to visit other parts of the island and not just the city center which was a 5 min ride away.
-the food in their restaurant is really good, so was their wine
All in all the whole place gave you the feeling like you were welcomed guests of this lovely family
-wifi connection was key!
-showers were mmmeh but a minor thing, you can't win them all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spinnergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
2.3 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makis Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makis Place

Property: Makis Place
Address: Tourlos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Makis Place 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Makis Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maki`s Place Hotel Tourlos
Makis Place Mykonos/Tourlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing