We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's 5 stars from us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myrties Boutique Apartments
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a fantastic stay at Myrties Boutique Apartments. There are two apartments, both designed and furnished to a high standard and the decor is absolutely stunning and modern with a lovely comfortable bed. You also have a lovely welcome tray of Kalymnos bread, honey, tea, various coffees, water etc. The housekeeper was there to greet us when we arrived. She is so so lovely and gives you a warm welcome. She keeps the apartments spotless and even left us a piece of beautiful portakalis (orange) home baked cake. It's nice to know she is there but she is not intrusive so the balance is perfect. The view is fabulous, and we used to sit and watch the sunset over Telendos while sitting on the balcony, with a glass of beer/wine, just fabulous. The apartments have everything you need, such as complimentary robes, slippers, dental kits, nail files, etc, plus the great thing for us was complimentary beach towels, which mean you don't need to bring your own and take up precious weight in your cases. They also have a safe, complimentary wifi, tv in lounge and bedroom and the best aircon units. We just picked up a taxi from the port ourselves as this was cheaper than booking it on the website. We paid €15 on the way there and was expecting to pay more on the way back as we pre-booked it but it was still only €18. You can get a bus, but they are not that reliable! When we first arrived, we were a little unsettled as we thought we were a long way from anywhere as it is in a private road away from the main road. However, it's not. Just minutes walk and you arrive at Babis bar, which is ok for a quick beer and as it was the world cup, to watch a quick half of a game. Also a few minutes walk are tavernas (although we didn't try them) and a supermarket. Every evening we walked into Masouri which is a ten minute walk, a slight hill on the way up but easy. Here you have lots of restaurants and bars to choose from and then it's a nice stroll back to the apartments. The beaches are nearby too. Our favourite was Melitsaha, which has a lovely friendly taverna. So, to sum it up, fab fab fab apartments, near local bars, beach, tavernas, oh and also only a few minutes to the jetty where you get the boat to Telendos. Go there you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline_J_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Probably the best place to stay in kalymnos. There's nothing negative I could say about our stay in June 2013' in fact it was that good we have booked to stay July 2014. We stayed in the Nera apartment which was incredibly clean, well maintained and supplied all the necessities and more. The house keeper cleans the apartment daily to a very high standard and she is a lovely friendly lady. The apartments are very close to myrties port, the beach, a supermarket, a couple of restaurants, bike hire and bars. The apartment is off the main road so is nice and quiet. The balcony overlooks telendos which is breathtaking. Fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Nera apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marthatrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

If you are searching for the most perfect place to stay at Kalymnos, you MUST stay in one of the two apartments at Myrties Boutique Apartments. We are going back for the 3rd time in august/september 2014 and can't hardly wait that long. From the start we felt warmly welcome and taken cared of.
The apartments are comfortable, well equipped and extremely clean, each with a huge sonny terrace at 80 square meters and balcony at 12 with the most breathtaking view to Telendos and the sunset. It's the most quiet and peaceful place on earth, but at the same time it's placed very central with not more than 3 minutes walk to bus stop, mini market, restaurants, tour boats for Telendos and Leros, and a lovely - not crowded - beach.
This is a little piece of Heaven :-)
Do not hesitate to contact us for further information at telephone +45 49147924.
Regards from family Holm, Denmark

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very Nice appartments, very clean, exceptional view, ideally located not far away from the main road but far away enough to be very quiet, which is important in Kalymnos :)
The apartments are enough equipped for family life – you can cook everything and have your lunches and dinners on the nice terraces (oven + microwave), the decoration tasteful and warm.
The bathrooms are spacious and towels generously distributed and changed everyday.
The owner, based in Athens, is very service oriented and the housekeeper's welcoming is very warm, perfect.
We had great time and we surely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently stayed in one of these two apartments and we had a fantastic stay. These apartments have everything you could possible ask for. Except a swimmingpool of course, but who wants to swim in a pool when you have the beach just a few minutes walk away ? Location is perfect, very close to one of two bus stations in Myrties, and only a few minutes walk away from restaurants and the beach. The house is quite new and very well built. The two apartments are VERY clean and contains nice beds and nice furniture. I can recommend these apartments to anyone, I don't think you can find a better accomodation in Myrties.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joakim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Fantastic property for complete relaxation. The view is spectacular and never the same. These apartments are designed in a simple yet elegant manner and blend in with the natural surroundings. The service is daily and everything is fresh. We had everything we could wish for. The island is beautiful and definitely has a special character. We are going back to Kalymnos and Myrties Boutique Apartments with more friends.

Room Tip: Charming and Inviting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommyAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at Myrties Boutique Apartments last August. The Apartments felt like home away from home.

Although we were hesitant about spending our vacation on Kalymnos it was the best vacation we had in years. The view

from the apartments is spectacular and we could not have enough to such a point that we did not want to leave our apartment

during the evening. The cleaning service is immaculate and the amenities offered do not lack those of a 4* hotel. Teresa the Housekeeper,

is very attentive and provided personal service on a daily basis We highly recommend Myrties Boutique Apartments to traveler’s who seek

unique holidays . Kalymnos is a small island with a definite character and offers an unforgettable holiday experience.

We thoroughly enjoyed dining at George Mamouzelos in Linaria where we tasted sea food specialties rare on other islands.

Kalymnos and Myrties Boutique Apartments made our holidays special and we are definitely going back.

Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maska187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrties
0.6 mi away
MasouriBlu Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#3 of 4 in Massouri
63 reviews
3.5 mi away
Maria's Apartments
Maria's Apartments
#1 of 1 in Skalia
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
H Hotel Kalypso
H Hotel Kalypso
#2 of 13 in Myrties
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elena Village Hotel
Elena Village Hotel
#1 of 49 in Kalymnos
56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Petra Boutique Homes
Petra Boutique Homes
#3 of 49 in Kalymnos
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrties Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrties Boutique Apartments

Address: By St. Nicholas Church, Myrties 852 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kalymnos > Myrties
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Myrties
Price Range: £28 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrties Boutique Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-catering deluxe apartments description : Each Apartment consists, of a Master Bedroom, fully a/c, with safe, satellite Radio-TV, large Living Room area fully a/c, kitchenette (full size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, coffee percolator & espresso coffee machine, full kitchen utensils & place settings), dining area, smart satellite Radio-TV/DVD and 2 sofa beds. Patio and Veranda, with breathtaking view of the Bay of Myrties and the picturesque islet of Telendos, are provided with appropriate garden furniture. Other Amenities for your Comfort & Convenience : Cleaning & Clean Towels daily except Sundays, Change of Linen every other day, Beach Towels, Bathrobes, Slippers & Bathroom amenities for the Adults, Large Bathrooms with full size bathtub with shower, twin basins with hair dryer & large mirror. Double glassed windows. Baby Cot Free. High Speed Internet access Free of charge. Location : 1.At Myrties 9.5km from the Town & Port of Kalymnos (bus stop 100m)7Km from the Airport 3. 350M from the Beach of Myrties 4.Within walking distance from Melitsaha Beach (850m) & Massouri Beach (1.5Km)5.Facing the islet of Telendos (by boat from Myrties beach - 10minutes) Our Welcome Package on Arrival includes, eptazymo (local bread) & Kalymnian honey, 2 mineral water bottles, instant & filtered coffees, tea, milk & sugar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myrties Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing