We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aldemar Olympian Village
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Certificate of Excellence
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for a week in July and this was one of the best weeks in my life. I had reall great time in Aldemar Olympina Village. I'm not sure if it was due to the hotel, though, but I'll write about this later :)
First impression was amazing. Lobby is bright and sophisticated. Staff in the reception was really polite. We were given a superior with a sharing pool, beause all bungalows were already taken. Our apartament was far away from lobby, so we could use a small, electric car with a driver. He carried our luggage and showed us our room etc. We had problems with air conditioning, but it was fixed very fast.
The main restaurant was great. It was really big, so there were always free tables. Meals were pretty monotous, but tasty.
However I highly recommend to go to the smaller restaurant for lunch, because it's defenitely less crowded and quieter.
Beach was beautiful, it was about 1 km lenght. Because of many pools, I didn't feel that there were more than 1000 people in the hotel.
There are about 5 bars in the hotel, all opened in different areas and hours, but there wasn't big choice there, even in all inclusive.
And last, but not least: animation. Animation team was making amazing job! I don't think that this hotel would be as good without them. They were entertaining us all day long, from 10 am to 1 am. They were very encouraging, but not intrusive and reeeeaaly kind, funny and friendly. They were organizing yoga, latino dance, club dance, coctail games, dartz and more. They were speaking quite good english, remembered names of almost every guest in the hotel and always saying "hello".
Evening shows were really good as well as discos (but they were really short). There was even a beach party once, we were dancing on the beach with all staff till 4 am!

Room Tip: Don't pay for sea view, because most rooms are far away from the beach and restaurants and you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karolinaj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar
Olympian Village 5*. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    571
    321
    123
    51
    17
See reviews for
569
272
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Definitely one of my worst experiences. They score so bad in service, food & beverages and they charge a lot of money for the ultimate mediocrity. They "welcomed" us with an upgrade for a room with a pool because they did not had our rooms (reserved months ago) available. So three families with small kids had to wait to check in. And by the time we thought it was about time to enjoy our vacation we started experiencing cleaning issues with our rooms (they smelled like public toilets after the daily housekeeping), we found the dirtiest plate in the morning buffet and we had to fight for a lounge chair on the beach. We asked for a manager to express our complaints but noone ever shown up except a young lady (guest relation manager) who couldn't give any solution. And when we asked for an official complaint form, they avoided it by giving us an internal raiting form.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank theodoret615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2015
Dear Guests,

We feel the obligation to thank you for taking the time to post a review with your comments. Reading them, we found that our service offerings during your stay at our hotel were not in line with your expectations. Our ultimate goal is the continuous improvement of our services to satisfy our Valued Customers like you. The fact that you spent part of your specious time to post your comments, point out your interest to us. We would like to give us the chance in the future to deal with the details of your stay so that will be according to your expectations. Thank you again, for using our hotel during your vacations and we hope to have you again with us in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This resort was a 5 star resort maybe 15 years ago when they first built it. Now it is just a 2 star hotel and nothing more. The bungalows we stayed had only 2 electrical sockets and they were in a bad condition (15-20 years old?). The resort was full of Russian tourists who are not polite. The dinner and breakfast buffet were terrible and very low quality. Also this area is always windy so the sea is a little bit mixed. I just can't find any reason for paying so much money for such a resort. If you are a Russian and you want cheap and low quality holidays this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank pan_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 12 October 2015
Google Translation
Αξιότιμε πελάτη,
Αισθανόμαστε την υποχρέωση να σας εκφράσουμε τις ευχαριστίες μας για τον χρόνο τον οποίο διαθέσατε για να μας γνωστοποιήσετε τις καλοπροαίρετες παρατηρήσεις σας. Διαβάζοντάς τες, διαπιστώνουμε ότι οι προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες μας κατά την διάρκεια παραμονής σας στο ξενοδοχείο μας δεν ήταν σύμφωνα με τις προσδοκίες σας. Απώτερος σκοπός μας, είναι η συνεχής βελτίωση των υπηρεσιών μας, προς ικανοποίηση των Πολύτιμων Πελατών μας όπως εσείς. Το γεγονός ότι αφιερώσατε μέρος από τον χρόνο σας για να αφήσετε τα σχόλιά σας, υποδεικνύει σε εμάς το ενδιαφέρον σας. Σε μελλοντική διαμονή στο ξενοδοχείο μας, θα θέλαμε να μας δώσετε την ευκαιρία να επιληφθούμε τις λεπτομέρειες της διαμονής σας έτσι ώστε να είναι σύμφωνα με τις προσδοκίες σας. Σας ευχαριστούμε και πάλι, διότι χρησιμοποιήσατε το ξενοδοχείο μας κατά την διάρκεια των διακοπών σας και ελπίζουμε να σας έχουμε και πάλι κοντά μας στο μέλλον.
Με Εκτίμηση,
Ο Διευθυντής,
Παύλος Ντάκουρης.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larissa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We rent a 3bed room it was at the bungalows and totally unexpectedly our room had its own pool outside our balcony door. The room was clean, cleanliness service was satisfactory and beds quite comfortable. The bathroom spacious enough but the building was not well maintained seemingly quite old,,,the good things about the hotel were 1) the number of pools so many that the kids were not bored changing place every day..the weather was windy so the pool was better option than the sea with waves..2) breakfast and dinner had a big variety and quality as well we tasted fish, duck, lamp, gyros, cream caramel delicious, many appetizers, salads 3) in the evening the bar by the beach allowed us to have our drink while the kids were playing with the sand..the bad thing was that there was nothing else near the hotel so apart from visiting Olympia we were in the hotel most of the time generally we had a nice time but a little bored at the end

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 12 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar
Olympian Village 5*. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama, Greece
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

i can't believe that this hotel is rated 5 star.
it is 3 star definatelly but not even 4 star.
check-in 3 hours waiting for the room (arrived at 14:00 went to the room at 17:00).
lobby non-airconditioned with flies everywhere.
room-we had a pool sharing room-decoration cheap quality furnirures, '80's style, small and with a bathroom even smaller.old type t.v., very old hard beds, pillows discusting and uncomfortable.
breakfast and dinner good (tasty) in a dinning area which panic was the main theme.no order in anything, very crowded and extremelly noisy.
beach-nice long beach with old sunloungers and very small parasols..
evening entertainment mostly for russians all inclusive clientele.
check-out bland and unfriendly.
i had to stay in this hotel cause it was a business meeting which were held there otherwise i would avoid it at all costs..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 12 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor sharing your holiday experience with fellow travelers. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services.
We are saddened to hear that there were some issues with your holiday which we feel comes from a misunderstanding of our services.

Please rest assured, however, that your comments will be taken into consideration going forward, and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back as our guests in the near future.

With Respect,
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

this is the seconf time in two years that we visited this very big resort. This time things were a bit different. The variety of breakfastmenu was more limited , though fair indeed. The suite we stayed was not like the villa and the sleep quality was a bit poorer.The gym was worth visiting. The miniMarket with agreeable prices , with things that can substitute a meal. The amenities (shower gel , shampoo, beach towels ) were satisfactory, excluding the WiFi. being totally unstable throughout the resort area and in a bad need of repairing. What was also a bit annoying was the constant vigilance of the waiters to charge the HalfBoard guests idf they took something from the All-Inclusive area of the restaurants. Having also in mind that 95% of the guests were of a specific foreign nationality, it is easy to assume who is better taken care of, although I am sure at a much lower profit margin. . A good thing was the variety of various activities, with or without animators. This hotel lies in a Splendid place very near the uniqe site of Olympia. If they can improve a little in the above mentioned issues, it can be a splendid place indeed.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the very frst pool , adjacrent to the reception. They are nea rthe night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgepap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 12 October 2015
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Lets be clear from the beginning... Aldemar Olympian Village has two assets: its beach and its family friendly atmosphere. The latter has not changed since our last visit in 2011. Now , what has changed: 1. The hotel was full, almost 1200 people on board. This is ok but made service rather poor & mediocre 2. The food got worst...be careful they have a kitchen feeding all those people, do not expect gourmet meals or dinners, just average food with average quality. 3. I do not get how is possible the front desk staff not to know the basics...e.g. until what time is dinner, etc...The staff of Aldemar consists mainly from very young unexperienced persons who basically are working there .."en masses" for some money and experience. This is not 5 star hotel approach... 4. The hotel was full of Russians and Ukrainians ... I do not have anything against them but I felt like I was in Kievo....5. No rennovation in rooms, the same sun beds in the beach and swimming pools (most of them in a bad shape)...definetely not a five star picture.

All in all, I do not think I will go again to Aldemar...unless they give me the Russian tariff for rooms , which is 70-80% cheaper than the others....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank athens2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 12 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor sharing your holiday experience with fellow travelers. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services.
We are saddened to hear that there were some issues with your holiday which we feel comes from a misunderstanding of our services.

Please rest assured, however, that your comments will be taken into consideration going forward, and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back as our guests in the near future.

With Respect,
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skafidia
0.9 mi away
Mare Dei Ionian Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Royal Olympian
Aldemar Royal Olympian
#2 of 3 in Skafidia
128 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
15.5 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
15.4 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Olympian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Olympian Village

Property: Aldemar Olympian Village
Address: 262 Kifissias Ave | Ilia, Skafidia, Pyrgos 271 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Pyrgos > Skafidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Olympian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the home of the Greek gods and the Olympic Games, a region full of history, ancient temples and Byzantine monasteries, and discover the Olympian Village, an ultramodern hotel complex overlooking the sea. Stretching along the beach and surrounded by dozens of pools and beautiful gardens, the Olympian Village (World’s Leading Spa Resort 2007, World Travel Awards) is a lively and welcoming holiday location. It offers a host of activities for sports enthusiasts and families with children, an atmosphere of relaxation and well-being at World’s finest Spa & Thalasso center, Royal Olympian Spa & Thalasso and a feast of culinary delights at its superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aldemar Olympian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Olympian Village Hotel Skafidia
Aldemar Olympian Village Skafidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing