We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good All Inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aldemar Olympian Village
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Good All Inclusive”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went in July, 5 couples with our kids. It is a huge place that. Many suites with swimming pools, 2 large swimming pools for everybody and a nice beach of abt 2km. We stayed 9 days and must admit that we had a very good time. The animation team was very good with the kidds, service was excellent and very polite, the food was very tasty and the buffet a very reach one.
Will go again.

3 things they need to take care/change: 1. an extra lifeguard in the swimming pool with the slide as one is not enough. 2. there is no senvice on the beach and we had to go to the bars all the time. 3. The doctor, she asked 60euro (with a receipt) cause we went there after 6 pm. + she is no good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kostas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    306
    118
    50
    17
See reviews for
545
249
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Visited Aldemar Olympian Village for a week between 17th July- 24th July booked with Thomson. The hotel is situated on a long sandy beach with a water sports centre on it too with lots of different activities to do such as Jet skiing, banana boating etc. so there is plenty to do within the resort. The food in the hotel is lovely with plenty of choice at the buffet and snack bar and the opportunity to eat at two a la cartes per week. We chose to eat at the Italian and Greek which were very nice and they provided us with many courses. The rooms were very nice too I would recommend getting a room with a sea view as the view was amazing. The animation team were very good providing entertainment and activities all day long and then providing evening entertainment too with shows such as Grease. The resort as a whole was lovely was never bored there are 36 pools so we never found it difficult to get a sunbed. The pools were very large, one had a slide too. Hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend going here and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xxM123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Apologies for the length of this review - but hopefully it covers everything you would need to know!

I chose to stay at this hotel for a last minute holiday because we were getting a good deal despite the fact there were no recent reviews on Tripadvisor. However, I could not have been more pleased with my choice. This was a one week, last minute holiday where my family and I needed to rest and recuperate from an extremely busy first half of the year. I paid approx. £550pp all-inclusive for a sea-room with a view.

Flights / Check-in: We booked with First Choice, but our holiday was with Thomson and we flew with Monarch from Gatwick South Terminal! The return journey however was a different to the outward journey. For some reason, out of our group of 6, 2 names were not on the passenger list so the manifest (official passenger list for the airline/government I believe) had to be checked. Despite booking the holiday together, 1 person was not on the manifest and there was a long wait to try and sort out this problem. Eventually the problem was sorted but not after an extremely long and anxious wait!!

Airport: Araxos airport is a small military airport – you get off the plane, you walk five minutes in the beautiful Greek sunshine and you’re at the airport terminal! We were then met by a security guard who (somewhat lazily and in an unbothered fashion!) checked the photograph on the passport matched our face, and then waved us in to the luggage reclaim belt…..a mere five steps from him! Once we had collected our luggage, we walked out of the airport……to the transfer coaches to take us to the hotel. And that was that! It took absolutely no time at all, and was extremely painless. The only thing I would say is that the ladies toilets had a very long queue, and as there were no disabled people waiting to use the disabled toilet, many people used that toilet to avoid queuing! On the return journey home, you fly from the same military airport. The airport is so small that you have to queue to get inside! You then queue in a snake to get to the check in desk. Once you have checked in, you have to take your luggage to the scanner (a few metres away) before going through to security. Security is lapse and inconsistent – they took water out of one our bags, but let two of us walk through with water!? The departure lounge is so small that passengers for the flight after yours will be held at security and not allowed to go into the departure lounge until you have departed. There is a small duty free shop and a shop with snacks and coffee and some toilets. And that’s it! Definitely small and cheerful and the whole process is actually quite quick. You then walk to the plane, the same way as when you arrived, for your flight.

Transfer: The transfer from the airport to the hotel took approximately 45min. You get to see a wonderful side to Greece – farmland, and copious amounts of watermelons on each side of the road and hardly any cars on the road! It was pain free and the coach we had was thankfully air-conditioned. There were a few taxis at the airport waiting for arrivals so I’m sure you can pick one up if you just take a flight, however, I would advise booking one in advance as there were only a few taxis and I wouldn’t be surprised if they were a) taken very quickly, and b) overpriced.

Hotel: Our first view of the hotel was driving down a long drive to a magnificent hotel main building / lobby. Driving into the resort we saw a spa, and also caught sight of a large pool. It looks like an incredibly big resort, and also seemed quiet at first view. Check-in was a bit chaotic but we were given our wrist bands and directed to the restaurants where we could have lunch while we waited to be allocated rooms. The reception staff are all very friendly, even if things sometimes do get lost in translation! They always greeted us with a smile and provided us with information when needed. The hotel itself rivals any 5* hotel for one of the cleanest I’ve ever stayed in. At any given point of the day, you will see cleaners cleaning the pathways, weeding the pathways, fixing any broken tiles, cleaning the reception / restaurants / toilets. The resort, aka village, is HUGE – it can accommodate 2000 guests. And according to the woman on reception there were 2000 people in the hotel when we left! However, because there are so many pools and restaurants, it never feels over-crowded with 2000 people. Not everyone is all-inclusive and those on half-board eat in a separate restaurant. I would recommend going all-inc here, it is worth paying that little bit more upfront as there are few restaurants around the hotel and the hotel itself is quite expensive for it’s food and drinks. There is one place for breakfast and dinner for those on all-inclusive, the main Olympia restaurant. There are two main places to eat lunch – the Olympia restaurant and the Ambrosia snack-bar. On the all-inc there is also the option of dining at the al a carte restaurants, however as there was limited/no vegetarian food we were unable to try these). There are bars dotted everywhere, and most of these are free for those with all-inc – but some of these bars ask for payment and are not included in the all-inc package. I’d definitely recommend having a drink in the Cosy Bar before dinner – the view is simply stunning and the drinks are extremely good! Oh ….and there are no children in this bar! The staff at both the restaurants and the bars are wonderful.
The sea view from the hotel is just stunning and I’d definitely recommend having your meals in a seat that allows for a long leisurely meal with the sea in front of you. The beach is cleaned every day and is unbelievably clean for that many people.
The main pool is by the restaurants, and is very clean. I noticed that none of the many pools seemed overcrowded as half the guests went to the beach, however, the age old problem of people getting up very early to leave their towels on sunbeds by the pool and then not returning to the pool until late afternoon was prevalent. It’s very annoying and although not allowed, still happens. The day time entertainment takes place by the pool and on the beach (beach volleyball) but as we were separate from the main pool area we never participated. I did hear grumblings that the entertainers only looked out for Russian / Italian guests and ignored the English. However, I think this is because there were so few English guests in comparison. Apparently, this is Thomson’s first season in this resort so perhaps the number of English guests visiting there will increase with time. The hotel supplies beach/pool towels and these can be picked up by exchanging your towel card at any of the towel bays.
The main clientele of this hotel is Russian / Italian and German. With some eastern Europeans such as Czech and Polish. The English guests are definitely in the minority. However, other than a few very minor incidents it was fine. In the interest of an honest review I would just point out that not all of the aforementioned guests knew how to queue and were quite pushy when food was brought out. Halfway through our holiday there was an influx of children which seemed to make the place busier, however if you go for dinner later then you seemed to avoid the children!
We did not take any treatments in the Spa but we did go to have a look at the building and the prices. The prices are slightly on the expensive side, however, than as there is not much else to do in the hotel it could be a nice treat to yourself.
Outside the hotel are a few shops selling souvenirs (including, ouzo / raki / hats / honey / olive oil) and a few Tavernas, however we never ate here so cannot comment on food or prices. There is a mini-market, doctor, and some other high end fashion shops in the resort itself.
You can hire bikes to cycle around the resort and if you like water sports – there is a water sports kiosk on the beach near the beach bar. 30min of pedalo and kayaking is included in the all-inc rooms.
Wifi – there is free wifi (up to 50mb) in public areas – there was also wifi connection in our room, although I heard from some other guests that they did not have this.

Rooms: I had booked 3 rooms with a sea-view. We appeared to be the last guests to collect our room keys (good food and drink when in the outdoor sunshine may have had something to do with that!). I was then told that although I had booked 3 sea-view rooms, they had upgraded us to the “Royal Olympian” section of the hotel and one or some of the rooms may not have a sea view, but we were welcome to see the rooms and then decide what we wanted to do. My natural instinct was to argue to say I had paid especially for the sea view, but decided to have a look at the rooms before making my decision as to what to do. One room was on the ground floor and appeared to be a room for a disabled person as the bathroom had accommodations for a wheelchair. The room was a small standard sized room with two separate twin beds. The doors of the ‘balcony’ opened up to reveal there was no sea view, but two sun loungers and direct access to the pool! One room was HUGE, with two twin beds pushed together and a bathroom with a bath AND a shower and still enough room for a double bed in there! – but the balcony was tiny with a side sea view. The third room was a good size, with the huge bathroom (both shower and bath!) and a HUGE balcony with the most beautiful sea view. The rooms were in a block that shared a pool with the others in the block – and that meant at any given time there was no more than approx. 40 people around the pool area!! Obviously, we decided to stay in these rooms! The rooms were cleaned every day, and my only minor complaints would be that there is no extractor fan in the bathroom, and that the bar near the pool was not part of the all-inc package so we had to walk (albeit a few min!) down to the beach bar to get our drinks. The up-grade meant we were out of the noisy main part of the hotel and our semi-private pool was perfect was laying by the pool, hearing the sound of the waves and also allowed direct access to the beach a few minutes away from our pool. I would definitely recommend it! The rooms come with a safety deposit box and a fridge – which comes in handy if you are going out for the day, you can take water from the bars / restaurant at dinner and store them in the fridge to keep them cool as the restaurant does not give water in bottles in the morning, and in fact locks the fridges with the water bottles in!

Food: Having been to many all-inclusive hotels, I can say with great confidence that this hotel has some of the best all-inc buffet style food I have ever had! Breakfast includes your usual fayre of yoghurts, fruits, eggs, sausages (either mini or cut up sausage pieces), bacons, eggs (scrambled, boiled, fried) and pastries / toast / Nutella/jam table. The busiest stations in the restaurants were those of the show cooking making crepes and mini-donuts. These were amazing and definitely worth the wait in the queue!! We ate lunch in the Ambrosia snack bar which served salads, a variety of meat dishes, pasta and freshly made pizza. Not to mention the fresh pork gyros with herbed bread. My mouth is watering thinking about them! The evening dinner always included 2 show cooking stands cooking a variety of dishes, plus the option of soup, pasta, fresh salads and fish, and meats. There is a small kids corner, but note that the chips from there were probably eaten more by the adults! There is a vegetarian corner and they do try to make an effort for vegetarians, however the choice isn’t as great as that for the non-vegetarians. Nonetheless, still one of the better all-inc restaurants that have catered for vegetarians. The desserts included the most succulent, juicy, sweet watermelons ever tasted – and then your usual pastries and ice-creams. The food is served in a buffet style, however the food is replenished quickly so it is never sitting there for very long – thus reducing the risk of a bad stomach. For the amount of people the restaurant serves, the quality and variety of food was simply amazing. An example is that the freshly cooked jumbo prawns ran out as soon as they were replenished. The restaurants are self-service and this includes with drinks (apart from water). However the waiters/waitresses are always around if you need help / to clear your plate.

Area / Things to do: Go to the guest relations desk and ask them how to get to places, check the information board for the bus / ferry timetables and save yourself a fortune!! Thomson offer a ½ day trip to Olympia (the site where the ancient Olympic games were first held – a must see whilst you are there) for EUR 50. However, we took a bus aka an air-conditioned coach at 8.30-9 (be warned this is a small village in Greece so get to the bus stop 10min before the bus is meant to depart and don’t expect it to come on time!) The bus cost EUR 1.60 to the small town of Pyrgos. From Pyrgos we got another bus to Olympia for EUR 2.20. Regardless of whether you go with your holiday company or do it by yourself, you have to pay the entrance fee to the site and the museum. We paid EUR 9 for the combined ticket. We then got a bus back from Olympia to Pyrgos for EUR 2.20. Because we went on a Saturday there was no bus service from 1.15pm to 9pm from Prygos to Olympia – thus we had to get a taxi back to the hotel from Pyrgos which was EUR 20, but we were informed that if you go during the week the buses run for most of the day. I will let you work out the maths, but suffice to say it cost a fraction of the EUR 50 that Thomson were asking for – and that is including a lunch in a Greek Taverna. Another expedition was a walk to the local Skafidia Monastery – guest relations told us this was approx. 25 min away. It was an approx. 50min walk through the village (20-25 min back via the beach but you have to cross a river and this is where it gets a bit difficult!). It is a lovely little monastery and the nuns who live there are very welcoming. Note however, that this is a Greek Orthodox monastery and you should be respectfully covered – and ladies, ideally in a skirt. If not, you will be given a scarf to wrap around yourself in sarong style. Other than that, there really isn’t anything much locally. Walking along the beach/sea and jumping in the waves is an obvious must though. The local people are very friendly, although their English is limited, but they will still make attempts to speak to you. TIP – learn how to say hello / thank you / please in Greek and they everyone will appreciate your attempts and be even nicer to you.

Thomson Rep: Our Thomson rep was Julie. She had apparently been in the rep business since 1999, however every guest who attended her meeting that I spoke to found her dry, awkward and stilted - and no-one appreciated her poor jokes. My main criticism would be that she seemed very reluctant to give information / prices about the local area. Perhaps this is obvious because the reps want you to book with them, however, even when we said we were going to see the monastery she shook her head and looked as if we said we were going to swim across the sea to Zante! I would be lying if I said the Thomson rep was great whilst we had the issue at the airport. When one of our party jokingly asked her if she hadn’t checked the names before, she retorted with “it isn’t my job” – she then tried to make light of the fact that she “would take the blame even though it wasn’t her job”. I repeat the quotes verbatim. Not what one hopes and expects from the holiday company when there is such an issue.

Overall: Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, for a week away in the sun to do nothing but relax, with good food and good views, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Biggest tips are – get the bus to Olympia yourself and pay for a sea-view room – it is worth the extra, trust me. The variety and quality of the food was brilliant, and all the staff (from the cleaners to the management) worked extremely hard to provide great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank honestreviewer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar
Olympian Village 5*. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hello again.After my 7th day trip to Sheraton Resort of Rhodes in June,I decided to visit Peloponnese and especially the area of Skafidia which is famous for the long sandy beach.I try to make a reservation to one of the Grecotel Resorts at the area but all are fully booked.Reading some of the very good reviews about the Aldemar Olympian Village, I managed to make a reservation just changing my days of stay.When you hear Aldemar Resorts you must Know that the most of them have more than 30 years of life.Olympian village was functioned at 1999 and after 3 years Royal Olympian getting started.The first is specialized for Families holidays and the other is most luxurious with independent apartments and villas.First of all you have two options for getting there.The first is by air plane from Araxos airport which is about 40 Km.To approach the Resort , rent a car,or you book your transfer to one of the big tour operators or you reserve a taxi.Sorry but I don't Know the cost.Forget the public transportation because the area where the Resort located is isolated.No entertainment at a close distance.I approach with my own car from Athens driving at the National highways for about 3 1/2 hours.Be careful the signs because some of them is difficult to see them.We arrived early at noon,earlier from the hour of check in. The security men at the main entrance check us and gave us directions where to park the car and the position of the reception.The time of our arrival at the reception was a group of Mouzenidis Travel but after not more more than five minutes one of the ladies give us a warm welcome and until complete the form for our accommodation,the room was ready.I took the magnetic card for bungalow No 669 and a small book with the necessary information for the Resort and also a small map because without that the first hours you'll get lost.The groom took ours luggages , aboard to the electric caravan(The place is full of them and if you ever fill tired when you take a walk, stop one of them and with very Kindness they will drive you where ever you want).After making as a tour of the Resort we arrived at our Block.It was not close to the main building just a few meters from Royal Olympian.The block has 12 bungalows and a 50 meter share poll.The bungalow is an old one good sized, clean,with twin beds, an old monster tv, a fridge, a safe deposit with Key(you must ask the Key from the reception and I don't Know if there is a fee).The bathroom was small.The terrace was ok with a bamboo sitting area, two sun loungers and an umbrella for the sun,just few steps from the pool.The private, and I mean that, private sandy beach was not more than 100 meters long from our block.The most of the customers was Russians but also there are Italian and some Greek.Most families but also couples, some olders and a few singles.We have HB programme but I believe better to choose ALL.The breakfast and also the dinner was great with a great and also big variety of things,fresh fruits,well cooked foods,delicious sweets.Because of the absence of shops around the area,the shops inside the Village are overpriced especially the Mini Market.All the shops located at Arena building(clothing and accessories),except the Aldemar shop which located at the lobby of the hotel(Fashion shop).At the same area there is a Hertz rental office if you want to explore the area and visit the famous Ancient Olympia.There is wifi at the public area only 50 MB per day free.If you want unlimited you must pay 42 euro.The sea and the beach is fantastic,wonderful colors, without strong wings the days I was there.There plenty of sun loungers,you have your own towel which you may change it daily at the pool bars.Also there is a water sport station.The pool from the first until the last was clean and getting out you didn't feel the but smells from the chemicals the put like chlorine!If you want to explore better the village you can rent bicycle,but also there are horses stables to make long distances tours.The animation team was excellent.A great Bravo to the staff for their professionality and their Kindness.Excellent place for swim and sun lovers.

Room Tip: Bungalow share-pool or else rooms at the new building(D)are most elegant.Block 646-671 was fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdjdimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Your hotel is perfect and of course the most important part of your hotel are animation team ,which I like very much !
The shows are perfect!Stiliagi,grease and another good shows !Thanks a lot my lovely animator !i want to come to this hotel again and again!
Thanks for all manager and personals!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Daria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived last week in May. Surprised to find carpeted floors. My son and partner's room had new carpets, but ours were at least ten years old!
On saying that the rest of the room was ideal. We paid extra for a sea view, which was lovely, looking out, past one of the swimming pools and over to the beach and sea.The room was as you'd expect in Greece. It was cleaned daily, and the sheets and towels were changed regularly.
The sand is lovely and soft and a man goes along in the morning leveling it out with some machine. Loads of sunbeds, towels are provided,which can be swapped for clean ones on a daily basis. Unfortunately or fortunately as the case may be, we went one week too soon for all the facilities to be open.i:e the restaurants. With being all inclusive we were allowed two visits per week to the Italian or Greek restaurant. Both of which provided nice food from a set menu. The main food hall was very good with such a wide selection of food for all tastes: ie fish of various types, mussels,
squid,veal,pork,chicken,veal,duck and pastas. The 'in house' wines were very nice,especially the red and the local beer was good. There were plenty of cocktails to choose from. But the strength of the alcohol did vary depending on which bar you went to. May I say,we found all the staff friendly and polite,especially the waitresses at the bars who got to know exactly what we were going to order, every time! For people who don't like holidaying with 'us English' this place is ideal. I think over the two weeks we were there I don't think there were much more than a dozen of us. The majority were Russians and the first week Italians,all of which were very pleasant.The complex itself is very big with a lot of bungalows with their own pools. The spa and gym looked very nice, but make sure you take trainers, otherwise, like my wife, you are not allowed in the gym.Finally, the animation staff were really good and went out of their way to talk to you around the pool or on the beach. They put on some good shows but ideally it would have been nice if probably twice a week some other entertainment might have been provided. Did we enjoy it - yes we did, and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: second floor of main building sea view ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Генеральный директор at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2015
Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here for a week in July and this was one of the best weeks in my life. I had reall great time in Aldemar Olympina Village. I'm not sure if it was due to the hotel, though, but I'll write about this later :)
First impression was amazing. Lobby is bright and sophisticated. Staff in the reception was really polite. We were given a superior with a sharing pool, beause all bungalows were already taken. Our apartament was far away from lobby, so we could use a small, electric car with a driver. He carried our luggage and showed us our room etc. We had problems with air conditioning, but it was fixed very fast.
The main restaurant was great. It was really big, so there were always free tables. Meals were pretty monotous, but tasty.
However I highly recommend to go to the smaller restaurant for lunch, because it's defenitely less crowded and quieter.
Beach was beautiful, it was about 1 km lenght. Because of many pools, I didn't feel that there were more than 1000 people in the hotel.
There are about 5 bars in the hotel, all opened in different areas and hours, but there wasn't big choice there, even in all inclusive.
And last, but not least: animation. Animation team was making amazing job! I don't think that this hotel would be as good without them. They were entertaining us all day long, from 10 am to 1 am. They were very encouraging, but not intrusive and reeeeaaly kind, funny and friendly. They were organizing yoga, latino dance, club dance, coctail games, dartz and more. They were speaking quite good english, remembered names of almost every guest in the hotel and always saying "hello".
Evening shows were really good as well as discos (but they were really short). There was even a beach party once, we were dancing on the beach with all staff till 4 am!

Room Tip: Don't pay for sea view, because most rooms are far away from the beach and restaurants and you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karolinaj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar
Olympian Village 5*. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skafidia
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Royal Olympian
Aldemar Royal Olympian
#2 of 3 in Skafidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mare Dei Ionian Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
16.3 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
Illia Palms
Illia Palms
#7 of 9 in Kyllini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Olympian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Olympian Village

Property: Aldemar Olympian Village
Address: 262 Kifissias Ave | Ilia, Skafidia, Pyrgos 271 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Pyrgos > Skafidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Olympian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the home of the Greek gods and the Olympic Games, a region full of history, ancient temples and Byzantine monasteries, and discover the Olympian Village, an ultramodern hotel complex overlooking the sea. Stretching along the beach and surrounded by dozens of pools and beautiful gardens, the Olympian Village (World’s Leading Spa Resort 2007, World Travel Awards) is a lively and welcoming holiday location. It offers a host of activities for sports enthusiasts and families with children, an atmosphere of relaxation and well-being at World’s finest Spa & Thalasso center, Royal Olympian Spa & Thalasso and a feast of culinary delights at its superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aldemar Olympian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Olympian Village Hotel Skafidia
Aldemar Olympian Village Skafidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing