We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aldemar Olympian Village
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I have just returned from a really relaxing weekend in Aldemar Olympian Village..
The whole complex is enormous with most important feature the number and the size of the swimming pools and the fantastic sand beach.
We stayed at a triple-- garden view bungalow that was really spacious on a HB basis..
Breakfast and dinner was more than adequate with Greek / Italian / and North European gourmet...
The hotel staff very friendly and well trained.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takis757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2010

We are frequent visitors to Aldemar in Olympia. We are finding there the calm we need . the whole area is very big and you do not feel like being in a hotel but in a small village. The place is very safe for children, we hire them two bicycles, give also a walkie-talkie and live them go around the place.
The dinner buffet is very good, with many choices for all and Ethnik theme nights. The main restaurant is in front of the sea with very good view. Of course its very big area and you feel a little being crowded, but you the staff is always pleasant and you have also the choice to use the others, Italian, Chinese, fish tavern, or Greek tavern.
The sea is just in front of the hotel. It's a very long sandy beach, if I would rate it I could say 8 at 10. its not a crowded one. Its almost exclusively for the hotel customer. The umbrellas are free of charge for the hotel customer. There are many sea sports and generally is a calm sea. There are also many pools same of them public , some of them located to specific rooms.
The rooms are spacious depending of the type, clean and modern decorated. The cleaning service is excellent.
Animation program is also very good and you can spent a nice evening with them, or full of sport morning if you want it. Otherwise just lay in front of the beach or the pool and forget anything else.
There is also a mini market in order to cover your basic needs at very reasonable prices.
In conclusion a very family friendly place to spend a week without worrying where to go every day, all you need is there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppiccasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The sea was very clean,the rooms spatious(specially the family room with the pool was great ) ,the food good and the hotel personnel always friendly and helpful. The gardens green and the reception desk quick and efficient .

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorpatras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

A very nice hotel with polite staff. Extra points for the large beach and of course for the fantastic spa center. Generally an excallent choice but keep in mind that is far away from a big city and you have to go there by your own car.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skriaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Greek hotels are usually not perfect and are very different from Turkish all inclusive where you can have everything in one place (I am speaking solely of service, not about nature or sights). We were very surprised when we arrived to Aldemar. This hotel has huge territory (never seen anything like that in Greece, where I have been in many places). There are rooms and separately standing suites. The food was very good, service quick and nice.

For Russian tourists - whether good or bad, but there are quite a lot of people from Russia. Also, some of the hotel staff is Russian.

The hotel is isolated from city life and is remote from roads.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dzmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We visited the hotel for summer vacation last year (2009). We have two children 2 and 8 years old and we had a wonderful time. The food was excellent and the kids enjoy it very much. The hotel is located by a wonderful beach and has many pools. The environment was great and was very clean but the bungalow was quite small for 4 persons. I recommended the hotel for family vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos_Epirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Very clean, nice hotel with wonderful beach, large volumes of very, very, very (!!!!) good food included in the price (i.e. breakfast & dinner), welcome drinks upon arrival in the room, relaxed atmosphere, nice beds, big bathroom, excellent spa !!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWEETY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar
Olympian Village 5*. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skafidia
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Royal Olympian
Aldemar Royal Olympian
#2 of 3 in Skafidia
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort
16.4 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park
15.6 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
15.5 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Olympian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Olympian Village

Address: Skafidia, Pyrgos 271 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Pyrgos > Skafidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Price Range: £122 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Olympian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the home of the Greek gods and the Olympic Games, a region full of history, ancient temples and Byzantine monasteries, and discover the Olympian Village, an ultramodern hotel complex overlooking the sea. Stretching along the beach and surrounded by dozens of pools and beautiful gardens, the Olympian Village (World’s Leading Spa Resort 2007, World Travel Awards) is a lively and welcoming holiday location. It offers a host of activities for sports enthusiasts and families with children, an atmosphere of relaxation and well-being at World’s finest Spa & Thalasso center, Royal Olympian Spa & Thalasso and a feast of culinary delights at its superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aldemar Olympian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Olympian Village Hotel Skafidia
Aldemar Olympian Village Skafidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing