We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aldemar Olympian Village
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vriniotis(Katakolo)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Olympion Asty(Olympia)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
870
439
157
68
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
439
157
68
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamshared poolmain restaurantsemi private poolice creamset menubeach towelsolympian villagecosy barbeautiful beachfleetway travelmini marketfisholympia restaurantbeach barkalamata airportpasta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Cons
When we arrived our room was not ready even though we came after 2:00. We were sent to the cafeteria and we ate and waited an hour, no one called us so we checked on our own. Room was ready and we had to wait for the little carts to drive us to our room. There was a huge line and we were waiting as if we were waiting at a bustop for at least 25 minutes in the heat with a toddler, after a 5 hr road trip.
Once we arrived at the room, it was probably one of the worst rooms on the site, at the end of the land, we had a view of a fence and some old umbrellas. The room smelled of mold and did not have a crib even though I called to confirm 3 times. I also have to note that originally I reserved a room online from their site for a room with a seaview, the site said that the seaview room was available so I reserved it. A few hours later I find out from a travel agent that the hotel has overbooked the seaview rooms and that I am actually on a waiting list (17th person on the waiting list). In any case my husband went to the reception and he was ignored. He insisted and finally the manager on duty who arrived found another room for us (much better-in front of the pool) he was completely professional and polite and basically solved the problem.
Restaurants: We had half board so Breakfast and Lunch was at the large main dining room/cafeteria. Although the food was not bad, the place was very big-very crowded and you had a to wait in line to get food like being in a cafeteria. The food was not 5 star (no real orange juice, bad coffee).
The other restaurants were very expensive even the taverna/greek food charged the tzatziki (yogurt dip) about 8-9 euros (you usually will find it for 2 -3 euros). We ended up at the Italian restaurant 3 times in a row, and we went to the Gourmet Marina restaurant which was not bad actually, and the staff there was very polite. Like another traveler mentioned the food and staff at the restaurants is not 5 star-they try and they charge for a 5 star but they are not.
Finally there was what they call "animation" which provides entertainment. This was fine, but it appeared that it was geared towards the Russian tourist groups that were there, the languages spoken were Greek and Russian (no English or French).
This is a mixed review because some of the staff were excellent (mostly in the main dining room) some of the staff were bad(mostly at the reception area).

Pros
Nice setting
Beautiful Gardens
Nice Beach
Clean Pools

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelingandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We feel the obligation to thank you for taking the time to post a review with your comments. Reading them, we found that our service offerings during your stay at our hotel were not in line with your expectations. Our ultimate goal is the continuous improvement of our services to satisfy our Valued Customers like you. The fact that you spent part of your specious time to post your comments, point out your interest to us. We would like to give us the chance in the future to deal with the details of your stay so that will be according to your expectations. Thank you again, for using our hotel during your vacations and we hope to have you again with us in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Very good hotel for summer vacation for family with young children. Very good beach and clean sea. Good food.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DirtyGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Excellent hotel located in a huge area like a village as its name states. The rooms are big enough, the buffet in the main restaurant is rich for both breakfast and dinner. The staff is very polite. The hotel ia accessible by bike and you can walk around. I visited last year fir the first time and I just came back from my second visit. The quality stayed on a high level. Excellent choice for families or younger people that want to relax and taste good food. I highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elitsa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I have just returned from a really relaxing weekend in Aldemar Olympian Village..
The whole complex is enormous with most important feature the number and the size of the swimming pools and the fantastic sand beach.
We stayed at a triple-- garden view bungalow that was really spacious on a HB basis..
Breakfast and dinner was more than adequate with Greek / Italian / and North European gourmet...
The hotel staff very friendly and well trained.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takis757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

We are frequent visitors to Aldemar in Olympia. We are finding there the calm we need . the whole area is very big and you do not feel like being in a hotel but in a small village. The place is very safe for children, we hire them two bicycles, give also a walkie-talkie and live them go around the place.
The dinner buffet is very good, with many choices for all and Ethnik theme nights. The main restaurant is in front of the sea with very good view. Of course its very big area and you feel a little being crowded, but you the staff is always pleasant and you have also the choice to use the others, Italian, Chinese, fish tavern, or Greek tavern.
The sea is just in front of the hotel. It's a very long sandy beach, if I would rate it I could say 8 at 10. its not a crowded one. Its almost exclusively for the hotel customer. The umbrellas are free of charge for the hotel customer. There are many sea sports and generally is a calm sea. There are also many pools same of them public , some of them located to specific rooms.
The rooms are spacious depending of the type, clean and modern decorated. The cleaning service is excellent.
Animation program is also very good and you can spent a nice evening with them, or full of sport morning if you want it. Otherwise just lay in front of the beach or the pool and forget anything else.
There is also a mini market in order to cover your basic needs at very reasonable prices.
In conclusion a very family friendly place to spend a week without worrying where to go every day, all you need is there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppiccasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews