We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Philippion Beach
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Psakoudia
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay away from this Hotel !”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Not a 4 star in any sense. Terrible service and terrible rooms. The rooms were dirty, uncomfortable beds and horrid bathroom. The airconditioning did not work when we were there in July. There are very hospitable homes in the neighbourhood and everyone has beds/ rooms for hire. We moved to one such home and had a fabulous holiday there instead of this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petra66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

According to the comments we were not sure about the hotel but we found it good value for money! Fantastic food and very good beach! The staff was not enough in bar and reception!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very good place for holidays! On the beach in village with a lot of options! Godd food! Nice service! Old building!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evagreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

2 couples from greece chose tou stay in a 4 star hotel.....paid 100 euros per night and felt that our life was in danger. Do not even think about going to the area, psakoudia village, it stinks!!! I will just show you the real photos of the danger!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank hackernikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Psakoudia hotels

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This hotel is categorised as 4 star!!! What a joke! Theaccomodation, facilities, service and food of this hotel is merely of a 2 star hotel! The rooms are very old and very badly renovated, the glass on the veranda is cracked, the shower is as small as possible and the curtain is dirty and too short so that when you take a shower all the water is falling outside. The aircondition units are of the previous century, extremely noisy and the air is simply not even cool! The tv is too small. The breakfast is ok but the dinner is terrible and the waiters are simply unacceptable! The pool is outside the hotel are and you have to walk quite a distance to locate it. The pool beds and the unbrellas are too old and most of them cannot be used!
The hotel is located on a beautiful beach but the area has nothing else to do!!! The gym is a joke as well with on bicycle and some weights....!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank papageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psakoudia
0.1 mi away
Philoxenia Bungalows
Philoxenia Bungalows
#1 of 3 in Psakoudia
121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trikorfo Beach Resort
Trikorfo Beach Resort
#27 of 45 in Sithonia
37 reviews
5.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
196 reviews
14.1 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
9.8 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Philippion Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Philippion Beach

Property: Hotel Philippion Beach
Address: Psakoudia, Psakoudia 630 71, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Psakoudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Psakoudia
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Philippion Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Philippion Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Philippion Beach Psakoudia, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing