We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cost of fridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerveli Village Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kerveli
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cost of fridge”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Lovely hotel,well sited, off the beaten track, lots of stairs down to beach however be expected to t to pay 3euros a night to use the fridge !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 152alic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    60
    14
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
96
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

i found this to be a very professionally run family hotel. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the location is spectacular, overlooking the bay with relatively easy access (steps) to shaded terraces and a shingle beach and swimming platform with good snorkelling. The resturant was also good - lots of choice for breakfast and dinner. I tended to go for the more Greek options at dinner - stuffed peppers, fish with spinich etc. which were very good. My room was not large but adaquate and very clean and with an amazing view. If you don't want to eat in the hotel there are two tavernas to choose from within 10 mins walking distance. I will come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The room was bigger and nice. The landscape is amazing, you can have a breakfast and dinner looking the sea and sunshine/sunrise.
The whole structure has a lot of place the deserve a picture
The beach nearby is nice and the sea is very clean.
You can walk for meter in the sea,so it's good for kids and for non swimming people, like me. The staff has always been very friendly. Food is ok, nothing special just standard Greece food.
The hotel provide a free shuttle to Samos that turn out to be quite useful for visiting Samos and Phytagorion in half day
The main drawback is that is very very quite, there is one taverna and one minimarket nearby. This was what we were looking for, but if you need some shops or night-life you must surely take a car
In a few words, if you are looking for a very nice place with wonderful nature for total relax I'd strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Kerveli Village stands out because of its wonderful surroundings full of trees and its incredible sea view – the photos on the website are very close to the reality.

In brief:

- The double rooms were OK, not gems but relatively big, with a TV set, fridge, a safe box – nothing really missing from them.

- Swimming pool and bar also nice.

- Breakfast was the “standard” buffet breakfast that you get in most hotels. It would be good to add more fresh fruits and to offer fresh juices.

- We tried the dinner buffet once and we found it tasty and complete (salad bar, two main courses to choose from, desert)

- Service: It was good with the exception of an issue with the room.
The hotel offers via its website two types of rooms: rooms with sea view and rooms with garden view. However, several rooms which according to the hotel offer sea view, in reality have partial or even no sea view at all. It would be good to add a third type of rooms: "rooms with partial sea view" to avoid customers feeling they have been mislead.

Having found the hotel very good in overall I recommend Kerveli Village to other travelers.

Room Tip: Do get a room with a "proper" sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athensfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Further to the previous review written by Jenny de Jongh, my mum, on the website for the Villas it says the following:

"Upon arrival you’ll be pleasantly surprised to find some of our own home made products awaiting you in your kitchen… some of our cold-pressed olive oil, a bottle of our own red wine and some fruit or vegetables according to season."

We received NOTHING. Not even a bottle of water.
Very poor. The house keeping was also very erratic and was not provided every other day as described. My brother was also given a table cloth as a bed sheet...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edd2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

On arrival we were told that we would have 5 beds in the villa Artemis whereas we were taken to the villa Poseidon with 4 beds so we had to tell our son not to come and join us later as no extra bed was provided, as requested. On the website it said that the villas would have "bathrobes, bath and pool towels". We were provided with merely 2 bath towels between 4 of us. The hotel claim that it is 500m to the main hotel although that must have been as the crow flew and they didn't tell you about the fact that walking it would be nearer half a mile up a colossal winding hill! The breakfast was good but there was no fresh fruit salad, it was tinned. The breakfast wasn't worth the hike up the hill.
The beds were very hard as were the pillows but the hairdryer was very powerful and the jacuzzi bath was brilliant fun! The villa was clean, the private pool was wonderful and the views and surrounding area was stunning. We were given a bottle of Kerveli Extra Virgin Olive Oil on leaving and they did refund us the cost of the extra bed as it was never provided. The Tavern and little shop on the beach were also amazing and very friendly. We ate there most days and they did a scrummy breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catchjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

If you are looking for a place that isn't crowded, has lots of beauty, you can walk, swim and get back to nature, all at a very reasonable price, then this hotel is for you. I do recommend a hire car as it is a little out of the way. HOWEVER, thats what makes it so special.
The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to Samos town several times a day. Perhaps a shuttle to Pythagorio would also be useful.??? Nice bar.

Room Tip: bookings.com or the hotel website provides rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliette01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerveli
4.7 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#9 of 37 in Pythagorion
110 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
358 reviews
12.4 mi away
Daphne Hotel
Daphne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Konstantinos
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
593 reviews
9.7 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
192 reviews
9.1 mi away
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kokkari
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerveli Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerveli Village Hotel

Property: Kerveli Village Hotel
Address: Kerveli 83100, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Kerveli
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kerveli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kerveli Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerveli Village Hotel is located on the small and quiet bay of Kerveli, Samos island Greece, amongst colourful gardens of bougainvilleas, fruit trees, olive trees and aromatic herbs - a perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kerveli Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerveli Village Hotel Samos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing