We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this Heaven? No, only Porte del Mar!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porta del Mar Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you looking for a place with a beautiful garden,
a smile in the morning,
a wake-up coffee,
a place in the shadow,
a magic ocean view,
a wonderful guest-family
a place for kids
a tasty barbecue after sundown
an evening with handmade live music
a chance to meet new friends from all over the world
a shadow corner just for you own
a table to play cards
a bar with the best cocktails on the island
a peaceful area far away from the tourist beaches
a cute dog called Tapas
a great self-made pizza
a playground and football field
a smile at midday
a heaven so near,
a sand beach with sun loungers
an ocean full of flowers in the garden
a Greek salad with vegetables from their own garden
a villa where you feel like home
a Greek coffee on the boat with Tasos
a fresh orange juice at afternoon (with a smile!)
a sea so blue like heaven
a talk with Pavlina in the garden
a helpful tip for trip over island
a snorkel adventure to see turtles
a cold beer from Kostas
a smile in the evening
a piece sweet cake from Elina
a great time for your soul
Yes, Ladies and Gentlemen, Congratulations - You have found this place now!

Thank you very much Pavlina, Elina, Tasos and Kostas for the best time!

Room Tip: Everyone is perfekt!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Porta del Mar Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our family has just had the most wonderful week staying with Tasos and his family. They are so welcoming, the setting is beautiful, the food is super scrummy (using many fruits, herbs and vegetables from their own garden), the villas are really nice, well appointed and each have their own outside seating areas, there are lots of activities being so close to the beach (where there are lilos, rubber rings, snorkels et that can be borrowed) and also a playground and football area, ping pong table, hammock, swinging seats, and games/dvds/books and cds to borrow. The guests are all lovely too. You can choose to cook your self or to have a lovely breakfast and snacks prepared for you. There are also nights when local dishes are cooked for dinner and one night pizza was cooked outside in their clay oven and we could choose our own pizza toppings. We already miss Porta del Mar Beach Villas and have already recommended it to friends and hope to go back next year to enjoy this little piece of heaven again! Thank you for looking after us all so well!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_Ann_Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent three weeks in Greece, final week was spent at Porta Del Mar.....we cannot use words to describe this place.....pure heaven....we travel quite a bit, i cant say i have ever felt this relaxed on vacation....the villa was absolutely gorgious, our balcony overlooking the Sea...stunning.....the grounds imaculate..the beach absolutely beautiful.....Kosta, Taso and Pavlina, nicest people you will ever meet.....Kosta's greek cooking, fresh herbs, finest ingredients...melt in your mouth home cooking.....i can go on and on.....but you just have to experience this place yourself.....thanks for an amazing time, I think this place is the best kept secret in all of greece.....if not all of the world.......we can't wait to go back....Elliot loved it too (he is 6) so much to explore, natural paradise....

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aphrodite, perfect for the three of us
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseekingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

my friends had a wedding here, was amazing, very helpful, friendly, food was fantastic. great beach, free kayaks, snorkelling equipment. Everything I'd want, and I may even have my own wedding their same time next year.

I recommend the pancake special and the Greek coffee, extra strong and medium sweet

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muzzled2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

we organised our wedding by email and we hired the whole place for our week. it exceeded our expectations, were met with wonderful service and hosts in kostas, pavlina and tasos and all 29 of us had the best week of our lives. we would go back for sure and recommend anyone to hold their wedding there. very personnal , easy and out of this world.
the kids had park and beach and we all felt they were very safe. grass areas to play and mingle and it has everything we could ask for. villas were stunning as were views and the pizza night, bbq and greek night were great. family went out of their way to look for my lost nan who went off wondering, helped with florist and town all trips and could not have done more to make our week exceptional.
i recommend to hire all for friends and family anbd if thinking of wedding baroad, do it here- dream location and worth every penny-well under 2000 euros for all-BARGAIN.
as a 3 year old said with us- mummy i am so happy here.
as a 9 year old said with us-daddy it is like paradise being here isnt it?
come and see for yourself, you will not be disapointed!

Room Tip: not terrible spa- but there is none!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Well where do I start, we (around 16 adults and 12 children) rented out the whole place for a week of Zante fun! Amazing and very kid friendly!! My sister also had her wedding here which was beautiful the family made the wedding and our holiday memorable we felt like part of the family they did everything they could to help us and make us feel welcome. Tasos even did the translations for the ceremony! I relay can't sing there praises enough, we are all planing to head back next year for the 1 year anniversary and maybe another wedding!! I have attached some of our photos to show how good this place is and why you should book your holiday here! You'll have amazing time you wont be disappointed! We all miss Kostas and his service with a smile and Pavlina's dancing on Greek night. One more thing the food is superb! some of the best meals I have had!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenlumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We came with a group of 30 for the wedding of our best friends!!! On arrival we soon realised this place was so much better then we could have ever wished for. As my 8 year old son put it " this is paradise". Incredibly safe for the children. Villas were fantastic and very clean. Beach was amazing. It is run solely by a family who were so friendly and couldnt do enough for you! Even when im sure Kostas was in need of some sleep at 4am he always served us with a smile!!! Would highly recommend this wonderful place to families of all ages. They bent over backwards to make our friends wedding day the best it could possibly be and accomadated to their every need. The fresh home cooked food was delicious and the pizza and barbecue nights were great fun. YAMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammoudi
0.7 mi away
Paradisso Beach Villas
Paradisso Beach Villas
#3 of 5 in Ammoudi
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel
12.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porta del Mar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porta del Mar Beach Hotel

Address: | Psarou Beach, Ammoudi 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Ammoudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Price Range: £84 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porta del mar is a small family-run resort of 8 stone villas for summer holidays with direct access to a sandy beach. Amazing sea views obtained from the gardens and inside the villas! The villas are self-catering and accommodate from 2-6 persons (one or two bedroom villas). They all form a horse shoe design, facing towards the sea and are traditionally and nicely decorated. They have spacious living rooms, large bedrooms with queen-size beds or twin single beds, all with solid, wooden ceilings and air-condition. Fully equipped kitchens include cooker, big fridge/freezer, wooden table that seats 4-6 and a full range of utensils. Their verandas are spacious and offer panoramic sea views. The villas are situated directly on our sandy, quiet beach and are surrounded by well kept and relaxing gardens. The beach is safe for children and the waters are clear, crystal and rather shallow. Everything you need is within short walking distance from the villa (groceries, bakery, taverns). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Porta del Mar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porta Del Mar Beach Hotel Ammoudi, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing