We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in greece”
Review of Clear Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clear Horizon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Certificate of Excellence
birmingam england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best hotel in greece”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

we stayed at this hotel three weeks in June .food was great rooms o-k clean sheets three times a week .clean towels every day .the owner Andy and his wife Martina were great could not do enough for you .pam his daughter was so helpful and kind .would we go back yes .right on the beach .if booked direct Andy will pick you up and take you to the airport .give tis hotel a try you wont regret it

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    13
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

marvelous place, where you can enjoy all you need and wish ! sandy beach directly at the hotel, just a few steps for you to swim in the emerald clear water. we never forget the beautiful evenings in hotel restaurant with delicious Greek specialties and wonderful care ( Andy and Martina and all) -very helpfull whole the day with everything ! thank you for lovely vacation :-)

Room Tip: the best one on the top with romantic sea wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Košice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I was there twice and I will be back again in 2013. I think, this is the best place for relax and beautyfull holiday. I love restaurant of Clear Horizon - the true greek specialites. Owner Andy with Martina always help with anything, hotel is clean and near the sea. Ideal place for family with children but also for couples and solo.
Jana.

Room Tip: Rooms by the sea are romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We found the CH twelve years ago and have along with many other couples been returning year on year.The reason,its hospitality is unbeatable the staff go the extra mile for you.Like many other regulars our family and grandchildren enjoy staying at Clear Horizon and Amoudi.We will be back 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

the clear horizon is set on the seas edge with a few steps down to a small sandy beach. the water is shallow and good to swim in. the owners go out of their way to make you welcome. the rooms are very basic but clean, a kettle and two hot rings and toaster are provided. there is a restaurant over looking the sea with out side seating all meals we had there where good .Amoudi is a very quiet village .good walks

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Very friendly, excellent food, basic but adequate accomodation. Has everything you need for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. Andy and Martina go out of their way to make you comfortable and feed you well. This is a small hotel in a small village, ideal if you want to chill out in a quiet spot with beautiful scenery. We've been twice now and will be certain to visit again. Well worth a visit. Margaret and Stuart.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel, it is small and friendly and they will go out of the way to give you the room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMillans_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My family and I stayed here in August 2012 for the first week of what was two week holiday. There was me, my wife and our two sons aged seven and ten. Also with was was seven of my wife's family, we were there to celebrate a family milestone. My parents-in-law had stayed there before. i had only really stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels so was a little nervous about staying at a small hotel. i need nothave worried.

Room.

Basic but big enough for the four of us and had two balconies with super views over the sea and then from another direction the pool.When we got the air conditioning on, the roon was very comfortable.

Food
Fantastic! Every night we would sit in the outdoor restaurant overlooking the sea and let Andreas and his family spoil us with food. The menu was super but I only used it once as the daily specials were usually too difficult to resist. Breakfast was always execellent as well with lots of choice.

Pool.

Small but big enough to swim in, and also very deep at the deep end. Cleaned every night. Also there was not a mad fight for sunbeds every day.

Service and Hospitality.

The best I have ever experienced!
Whilst laid back Andreas went out of his wayto make our stay memorable, from picking us up from the airport to booking cars and trips for us (some of it before we even arrived). In our second week at our next hotel I was (secretly) delighted to find the trips we had already done were advertised at a far higher price that I had paid.
All of Andreas's family were great hosts and really looked after us.

Location.

Great, right on top of the beach which was lovely and most importantly safe.

We had a fantastic week here before the four of us went o have a week on our own. Knowing what i know now, we should have stayed here for the two weeks.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammoudi
3.9 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
227 reviews
8.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#5 of 26 in Argassi
265 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#14 of 73 in Laganas
456 reviews
7.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
686 reviews
8.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clear Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Horizon

Property: Clear Horizon
Address: Ano Gerakari, Ammoudi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Ammoudi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clear Horizon 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clear Horizon offers studios and apartments overlooking the Ionian sea and neighboring island of Kefalonia. It is a three-floor family hotel situated directly above the small beaches in the bay. It has its own restaurant, bar, internet cafe, cafeteria, swimming pool, children pool, sun loungers and parasols by the pool and is wheelchair accessible. The house next door is a minimarket. Safe boxes are aviable at the reception for an extra charge. All studios have private facilities, kitchenette, refrigerator, TV, air conditioning and balcony or terrace with beautiful panoramic view. All rooms and hotel area has Wi Fi. To our guest we also offer free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Clear Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Horizon Ammoudi, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing