We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Review....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradisso Beach Villas
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another Great Review....”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Having got married in the Czech Republic on 15th Sept and looking for a convenient destination to fly to from Prague for a 'mini-moon', we came across Zakynthos. After some research we found Paradisso and booked ourselves a short stay of 5 nights. I would be surprised if there is anywhere else quite like this on the island, and maybe very few that can match the villas presentation and style around the Greek islands in general.....Stunning attention to detail by Antonia - the owner and our incredibly hospitable host. From the small snail shell decoration on the curtains, to the amazing shower and bedroom. Its an overstated fact, but listening to the lapping waves through your bedroom's open French doors at night is pretty special. Then, in the morning, getting up and having some of Antonia's amazing pastries and jam on the main verandah, seeing nothing but blue seas framed by palm trees....something that should def be an overstated fact. We were in need of total relaxation after a rather rambunctious wedding, and got it. Deep sleeps, fresh air, absolute comfort, great food, and plenty of Mythos.

It was quite hard to leave everyday and go exploring, as you miss the villa. However, if manage to, definitely hire a boat out at Keri beach, or do the same from St Nicholas to see the shipwreck and blue caves - best thing we did. Hiring a car there is also very easy as you will find Giant Rentals at the top of Antonia's drive, and the incredibly friendly Tsakis working there, who gave us a bottle of his family's wine having known him for a total of 20mins. We also ate a few evenings down the road at Georgios' restaurant, again looking out at the sea. Delicious, and yet more incredibly warm and friendly Greeks

Antonia has clearly put a lot of love into the villas, but also spares a lot for everyone who stays there. One particular evening we decided not to eat out and instead were cooked a delicious spaghetti bolognaise by our hostess, to discuss life by candlelight. We look forward to keeping in touch with her and visiting again soon, unless she visits us before!

If you are reading this and yet to decide where to stay on the island, stop right here.

Room Tip: 'Paradisso' is the top floor of the first villa, 'Antonia' is the bottom floor. '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilliamH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Having stayed in many high end villas in many different geographies, Paradisso was one of the best, if not the best experience we have had. We spent 10 nights in Villa Antonia. The view is to die for. Everything was perfect :
- Antonia, the owners hospitality is difficult to beat ..a friendly, nice person, a great cook, guide and even spent an hour performing a minor operation on my foot to deal with sea urchin spines
- beautiful villa, interior and exterior, furnished and decorated with great taste
- rooms cleaned to perfection every day
- relaxing environment
- great swimming, private swimming area down to the sea and a few yards walk to the beach
I am certain we will return to enjoy Antonia's hospitality again. I have no hesitation in recommending Paradisso Villas..just book early!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This could be a long review however lots have been written already. And it is all true!

Let me just say that the veranda with the unobstructed sea view surrounded by the most beautiful garden, the multicolor butterflies and the two dearest little ladies, Antonia and Natalia, there ever was taking care of everything including the guests are heaven sent. This alone are reasons to go.

If you add the serenity of Amoudi, the hospitality of the people living there, the translucent multicolor sea, the immaculately maintained villas and premises, the sound of the humming wind playing with the waves slowly breaking just below the villa, the scent of the pine and olive trees, flowers and the farmers occasional burning of woods among the olive groves, it almost becomes ridiculous trying to put words to this paradise.

Me and my youngest son, 4 years old, stayed for a week late June early July 2012, and left with broken hearts - paradise its hard do leave. The weather was just perfect with a constant nice breeze from the sea making even the warmest days feel nice and not too hot.

If you like being in harmony with nature combined with a luxurious and comfortable living - this i the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My family and I had the opportunity to spend about ten days at the Villas and I have to say the place is indeed paradise - the owners and particularly Antonia are great.
We had the best time - Highly recommended for everyone - if you are looking for a place to relax, enjoy nature, spend time with your family or friends that is the place - the amenities are also great
Antonia thanks for everything

Yiannis

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiannis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

It was an amazing holiday ) I'm very thankful to the owner(Antonia)!! High quality service, fantastic views! Villas are situated in several meters from the seashore) on the territory you will find comfortable modern terrace, playground, table tennis and some other conveniences.
You would spend unforgettable time there!!! A real paradise! I'm planning to come back)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Marathon M.

The position of accomodation was fantastic,the hospitality was also very frendly. In addition, rooms was very clean and comfofrtable, which have amazing views to the sea! The best way to relax it is in Paradisso!I am sure that every family will enjoy those holidays next to the beach.
We will come again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in Paradisso Villas during our holidays in July and i have to say it we loved it!!The Villas are set in a unique location just a few meters from the sea and we felt like we were standing on the waves feeling their cool breeze!
The Villa was beautifully decorated, comfortable ,very clean and the gardens were full of trees and flowers of all sorts .The view was absolutely amazing ,the color of the sea deep blue, the beach just in front of the villa and there are restaurants and two mini markets in a short walking distance. The owner was very friendly, always willing to help with whatever we needed and with her tips and suggestions she made our stay even lovelier!
We were so sad to leave this paradise, but we will definitely come back!!We had such a great time and i would highly recommend staying there for anyone looking for a relaxing, amazing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammoudi
0.2 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Porta del Mar Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
686 reviews
8.8 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,234 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elegance Luxury Executive Suites
Elegance Luxury Executive Suites
#148 of 276 in Zakynthos
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisso Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisso Beach Villas

Property: Paradisso Beach Villas
Address: Zakynthos | Ano Gerakario, Ammoudi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Ammoudi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradisso Beach Villas in Zakynthos, a hidden villa complex where you'll find an oasis of rest and peace. Owning their name to their unique location and privileged waterfront position, just 8 meters above the sea, facing an endless swimming pool, the Ionian sea, our beach villas and beautiful gardens are designed entirely to the specifications of its discerning owners who wished to create the ultimate retreat for large families, couples or groups of friends within the idyllic settings of the property's location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradisso Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisso Beach Villas Ammoudi, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing