We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly family run restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ammoudi Fish Tavern

Ammoudi Fish Tavern
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Ammoudi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly family run restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in the apartments right next to this taverna for 2weeks in June, so ate here on several occasions. Nice food, great service and very friendly family run place. A few times we asked for food that was not on menu an we're catered for with no probs. fresh breads & fruits with our meals. we also had ice creams & drinks brought out to the beach for us, while sitting out there.
Football was on during our stay, they stayed open late so my husband & dad could sit an watch the game there.
Location is great, right on the beach. Good with kids as u can eat in peace while they play, safe environment, no busy roads.
Staff so helpful, even helped us arrange a private boat trip!
Best place in the area :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    42
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
frisco tx
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“freshest fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

there are 5 restaurants on the Bay of Amoudi right on the water. We ate here twice and we had fresh grilled fish right off the boats both times. The dining is an event. you select your fish and can watch them grill it. You can watch the little independent boats come in with their catch. Listen to the water lapping at the seawall. The air is clean and fresh I could be there everyday. By the way the seafood was wonderful and the view amazing. Amoundi is in Oia a lovely seaside village.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Amoudi port dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

As stated by other reviewers , the servings were generous and very flavoursome . We shared the octopus appetiser and followed with seafood risotto and seafood linguine. Both dishes were winners, robust, with delicious flavours, but did not drown out the delicate seafood flavours. The presentation was also lovely, in crater style plates. Service was friendly but not intrusive. Honey puffs were given to us for dessert - and we were full leaving for the evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritualist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
277 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Huge portions, excellent service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner at Amoudi. We or red lobster pasta, fried zucchini and a salad. Everything was delicious. We split the entire meal and still couldn't finish. The view was spectacular and the service made a good meal even better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank labonnevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food in super location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Really super location, worth the trip. We enjoyed an excellent lunch at a reasonable cost. Good service with friendly helpful waiters/resses.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ammoudi Fish Tavern also viewed

Ammoudi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Ammoudi Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing