We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owners and a very good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Lintzi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lintzi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lygia
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Hotel is located near of great beaches. Hotel. Nothing special about the Hotel but every thing you need is very good like:
very clean room and bathroom, the bed is typical, A/C + TV is there and you will enjoy the silence surrounding.
The breakfast was ok ( i would prefer more typical greek products)
The owners are very, very kind and friendly.
We recommend to visit the owned Tavern of Klimataria (try the Moussaka!)
Don't miss the Loutra of Kyllini and Chelmoutsi Castle.
Thanks for nice stay!!!
Great value for money!
Keep "walking" Lintzi

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KLTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel is in the middle of a beautiful region, quiet ad very clean. We loved to stay there. The service is very professional, prices are low and it's ideal for a vacation. Thank you for the hospitality. We'll come back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A family buisness hotel, with so friendly owners...
A large pool, ideal for kids and adults. Modern and new furnitures, quite environment, large parking area, close to village and to so beautifull beach.
Very good breakfast. free Wifi only at lobby area, they could expand it.
Value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We booked this hotel just to be close to our friends staying at the nearby 4 star Grecotel resort. The latter was full so we decided to opt for this family run hotel as it was the closest. Our room 101 has been renovated, furnished with taste and what is of utmost importance for us, it was impeccably clean. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. The garden surrounding the main building (a bit out-dated and non impressing at first sight) and the pool are a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was just OK with eggs, jams, honey, milk, cornflakes, beckon,cheese, juices and tea and coffee. I noticed that mainly German middle-aged and up tourists were in and around so do not expect to get fun activities there, but for a quiet family stay or as a base for exploring the nearby area, Lintzi is a perfect choice. Surprisingly it turned out that our room in Lintzi was much more better than the room our friends had at Grecotel :) Anyway Lintzi offers great value for money and for a 2 star hotel it is simply excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarMinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The hotel is quiet, a bit aged but very clean and well preserved. The stuff is extremely friendly and polite. Very nice surprise is the beautiful, colourful garden and the big and spacious swimming pool. The restaurant nearby, belongs to the same family that owns the hotel and it is, maybe, the best in the area. I would like a better breakfast, possibly with more greek traditional products and fruits...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coskarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

modern building located on main road (but very quiet,little traffic) 500 meters outside Arkoudi village (please note this is not on Ithaka island,but on the mainland).The rooms are adequate,simply furnished,with air con/fridge/safe/TV.The bathroom and shower are bit on the small side,with an awful shower curtain.Breakfast is ok by Greek standards with excellent yoghurt and homemade jams,cheese,boiled eggs,cakes etc.The best things are the wonderfully helpful and caring owners(family business) ,fluent in English and German,nothing is too much trouble.The 30meter pool with jaccuzzi is fabulous and located in a well tended garden.There is free internet use in the lobby,no restaurant but a lovely taverna belonging to the same family just across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I have not visited this hotel but I want to report an error, it is listed among hotels on the island of Ithaca, but in fact it is not there at all, it is in the Peloponnese on the mainland of Greece.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank kyklamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lygia
0.4 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
1.8 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
#1 of 2 in Vartholomio
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park
0.4 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lintzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lintzi

Address: Arkoudi, Lygia 270 50, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Lygia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lygia
Price Range: £39 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lintzi 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Lintzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lintzi Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing