We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at Maravel Sky Hotel”
Review of Maravel Sky Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adelianos Kampos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maravel Sky Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My experience at Maravel Sky Hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Me and my friends had a very positive experience staying at Maravel's Sky Hotel.

The quality of food and services was extremely good as well as the rooms we booked.
We were also amazed by the Creten hospitality and kindness. We are therefore looking forward for this summer holidays to book the same hotel and destination!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maggi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    3
    5
    8
See reviews for
12
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I don't usually like to complain about holidays but in this instance I think it's necessary. We booked to stay for 10 nights in the maravel sky apartments self catering at the last minute. We were assured by co-operative travel that this would be a very friendly hotel/apartments. On arrival we went to reception and were apalled to find that our apartment had been double booked and we were to change apartments after 2 nights when ours was ready. This was very disappointing. The room we were in for 2 nights had no air conditioning which we were told was to be paid for and the layout was awful, my daughter had to sleep in the kitchen/living room when we paid for a 2 bedroom apartment on purpose, which had no windows and ants crawling up the side of the bed. It just happened to be extremley hot that night and were forced to pay for air con. When we moved rooms the layout was completley different; there were 2 double bedrooms and a very large main room but we were offered no assistance in moving everything we had unpacked at the other apartment. There were two pools at the hotel don't use them. One was iridescent green and a child became ill after swimming in it while we were there. Ridiculous. We saw the manager and "pool keeper" throw a whole tub of chlorine in at the end of the day then start looking at the back of the packet to see that they had put too much in the pool, the second pool turned green then while we were there. During the whole room hoopla the service of the manager was appaling. The only thing he could do to apologise was give us a free meal ticket, which we didn't use because the food looked awful. Overall this holiday was one of the worst we have ever been on, the only thing good was that the maids were very good at cleaning the room and we were not all inclusive!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yorkshireglobalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adelianos Kampos hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The hotel rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was really nice and plentiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The beach was literally 2 minute walk and there were shops right next to the hotel. There was entertainment nights on with live music that we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eva_daska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

If you are ready to entertain yourself, eat in tavernas and sweam in the sea - the hotel is a good place for you. The quality of the rooms seems to be different, according to the reviews. Our apartment was clean, light, quiet, with equipped kitchen, the bathroom without any problem. We haven't notice any suspiciouse insects for the exception of mosquits and a little occasional spider. The towels and the bedclothes was not brand new but fresh and clean; change two times a week. The breakfast every day is the same, so the first week you eat it and the second week you can´t stand seeing it. As I've said it's highly recommended to eat during the day in some other places. We ate in taverna "Kalamies" (five minutes to the right from the hotel) - it was the most charming place of all we've seen there. Nice food, nice greek music, nice atmosphere. The beach is municipal, so you can choose. The stone plates in the sea are rather sleepy, so you need special shoes (the shop near the hotel, 4,30 euros).
In general, Adelianos Kampos is a place for calm vacations. There are too many things to improve for the hotel to be an example of a "europian 3*", but the balance "price-quality" is quite adequate. We enjoyed our two weeks there.
Have a nice vacations!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

the hotel was clean, but had no ac. the food was average, but we only eat in the morning. for a 3 star hotel it was excellent.
i recommend this hotel for persons who are not squeamish.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMuntean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhnevartovsk, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Dont believe anything of the what is written here !! its just 3 stars! what do u want guys? what do u expect from it? I stayed there this summer in July and I am totally satisfied with this hotel. Food is a bit bad but anyway u can eat in tavernas. the beach is perfect clear water. good rooms.... everything depends on your needs. if u need to party day and night go to Hersonissos if u need high service go to 5 stars hotel... if u dont want to spend much money but spend wonderfull holidays go to Maravel Sky=)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KsushaRusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The service and the food is terrible! We have been traveling for more than 30 years 2-3 times a year, and have never seen such a badly managed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelianos Kampos
0.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
#9 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palladion
Hotel Palladion
#4 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rethymno Palace
Rethymno Palace
#2 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mathias
Hotel Mathias
#7 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maravel Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maravel Sky Hotel

Property: Maravel Sky Hotel
Address: Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00 , Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Maravel Sky Rethymnon
Maravel Sky Hotel Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing