We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sunshine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kestel
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not book”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel does not cater for the British. All inclusive menu was very limited and inedible, we lived for 7 days on bread and soup. Drink selection was also very very limited. Only one night of entertainment. The pictures look good but the rooms are, to say the least tired. The staff are rude and unhelpful and speak little English. They advertise as 4 star, we were informed by one staff member that it is un-rated this year. The beds are not as good as the floor. The beach is accessed via steps and tunnel under a busy 4 lane road with no handrail on steep steps or by jay walking the M1. Situated miles from restaurants or shops this holiday will cost you a lot of cash if you wish to eat or be entertained. This hotel is not disabled friendly. On the whole it is a disgrace that any British company is taking your money for this

Room Tip: all rooms are the same, if you must go, choose a higher room for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    20
    27
    21
See reviews for
38
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Takes over 3 hours to get there from the airport, the rooms are terrible, the foods disgusting, cold, under cooked / over cooked. Not made for the british, it really is catered for the russians and the germans who seemed to love the place quite strangely :-) you have been warned so dont do it lol

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrappydooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We arrived at Hotel Sunshine as first guests of season 2012. Hotel is located in untouched area of Alanya. No other hotel or building in nearby.

It is a wonderful middle sized hotel with a great location.

We had very good room with sea view. From all rooms sea and mountains are seen... Beach is accesible via tunnel,.Beach itself very silent and clean water. Some rocks near entrance though.
Food is allright, but nothing special. Animation and disco all were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed here sept 02-08 2011 an it was great, the journey to the hotel frm airport was a bit long an tiring afta a long flight, but the hotel was clean just a bit dated! Was plenty of food altho cater for mainly russian an germans but hey ho duznt everyone! The man who worls in the hotel shop was a rude arrogant excuse of a man an my hubby had a few run ins with him!! All other staff wer very friendly, wud deffo stay here again for a cheap week away!! Nice an quiet!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TeeHawk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

If you like a nice long bus journey after a nice long flight then this is the place to go.... the bus driver didnt have a clue where any of the hotels were so it took 6 hours to get to our hotel which was only 2 and a half hours from the airport, i do suggest when you are there to hire a moped to get into alanya city as the bus does take half an hour but then it is cheap on a bus but there is a lovely man outside the hotel where you can hire a moped for £10.00 per day and go and see the sites, if you do view sites go to the town harbour and go to the excersion office which you will find much cheaper as the reps do rip you off with the prices as they charge double, so i would plan your holiday yourself if i was you. there is a beach right opposite the hotel which is nice but unfortunately full of pebbles so not too good to walk on. The food is lovely as long as you dont mind plenty of meat and veg, the hotel was full of russians so if you speak english then dont expect much conversation, dont expect to get decent tobacco out there as it is disgusting so your better of getting it on the plane on the way home, the duty free in the airport is the same price as tesco infact its probably cheaper to go to tesco lol.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank markandlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Yep, I am British! I stayed in the Sunshine hotel from 7th to 14th of May 2011. It was fabulous!! The food was excellent. I didn't always know what I was eating but it all tasted nice and was up to standard and there was planty of it! The rooms could probably do with a face lift, but they were clean and adequate. I didn’t really like all the techno music they played but hey, the staff were all quite young so what can one expect? They did, however, cater for everyone and were more than happy to play any requests. I personally go on holiday to experience different cultures, I mean isn’t that what travel is supposed to be about? On this occasion I had the privilege of experiencing not one but three! The Russians were a bit bolshy, but no more so than we Brits can be! The Germans no longer place there towels on sun loungers at rude am in the morning and the Turkish were very polite and friendly. I love this country, and for a long time, for some reason, it never appealed to me? I’ve been twice now. It’s ruination of course will be the Euro! This makes me a bit sad because the travel industry (I think) is its main earner. Anyhow, I’ll stop babbling now. I would like to say a massive thank you to the hotel manager for his courtesy and consideration. So................. My advice to the ‘British’ that have had nothing but a moan and a grumble about this place would be to, well, go somewhere else or better still.........stay at home! Chaaaaars!!

Wendy Ruggieri :0)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

The food was truly awful and mostly unidentifiable!! Atleast I probably lost some weight over the holiday as I virtually lived on salad leaves and bread. The rooms were spacious and clean although the shower was a little dodgy. The staff that we met were really nice. The pool was nice and very deep. The entertainment was as bad as the food, you had to laugh as it was just so terrible!!! There were very few English there and lots of Russians and Germans. Beware you have to rise early to get a sunlounger as people leave towels on them almost constantly. Probably best to play them at there own game and leave your towel on a lounger all the time. There is a beach across the road but be careful of the rocks in the sea and there was quite alot of litter. Atalya, the nearest town was really nice with excellent night clubs and shops. The excursions were well worth doing especially the boat trip. All in all we had a good time and met some nice people and made the most of our holiday but I would have been very upset had I spent alot of money on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChloeJeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kestel
0.0 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#32 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Star Resort
Sun Star Resort
#1 of 19 in Mahmutlar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moda Marine Apartments
Moda Marine Apartments
#2 of 2 in Kestel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunshine

Property: Hotel Sunshine
Address: Sahil Yolu Caddesi, Kestel 07420, Turkey (Formerly Allstar Sunshine Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kestel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kestel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunshine 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Allstar Sunshine
Sunshine Hotel Alanya
Allstar Sunshine Alanya
Hotel Sunshine Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing