We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunshine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alara Hotel(Incekum)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sun Star Resort(Mahmutlar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aktas Hotel(Mahmutlar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
10
23
23
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
23
23
29
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Restaurant not impressive: no sea food at all, will not get a steak either.

Slow internet connection and only available in the lobby (even if paid), no animation for children and no fitness room.

Location ok (close to the beach) however you need to take a bus to go to restaurant or visit other interesting places as the hotel itself is located in some kind of industry area.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are bigger and better overall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrzegorzKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Although the majority of people staying at this hotel were not British, including the staff, as a British family we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We stayed at Hotel Sunshine for 2 weeks during August in 2012. Although the hotel is situated just outside of the bustling town centre, if you're looking for a relaxed pool-side holiday with the option of venturing out, this is the hotel for you. Rooms are quite basic but are more than adequate if you're not fussed about luxury. Maids come everyday, provide clean bath towels and change the beds. They also hoover and tidy away any excess mess which we found most hospitable. In fact, all of the staff were welcoming and friendly, and were happy to go out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. This was exemplified on our arrival when we were greeted at 4am with option of a late night supper, which they had saved for us. I thought this was most thoughtful. The pool was a really good size and was very clean. The all inclusive package did not have the best range of drinks but all the essentials were available (beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks). The food is great if you're open-minded and are not bothered about knowing the name of what you are trying. The only down side to the food choice was the desert which was the same everyday, although some fresh fruit is offered. There is also food offered at the poolside bar when the set dining times are over. There is an underpass which leads straight from the hotel to the beach which was wonderful, and has fresh water showers. Although the entertainment at the hotel was quite average, we made full use of the trips to two different nightclubs which run every night. The cost was very reasonable for the return journey and the night clubs were brilliant. I would definitely recommend taking full advantage of this if you enjoy the buzz of a night club, and the security of knowing you've a guaranteed ride home. The Antalya centre is bustling day and night, full of places to eat and clubs for ages 18-40. I think it's important to remember that the star rating system of the same standard worldwide. In comparison to a hotel in Britain, Hotel Sunshine had some good features and some excellent ones.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I am pleased to say we had a very enjoyable stay in Sunshine hotel. The rooms were simple but clean with enough space, and cleaned everyday .Beach was a bit rocky , but well kept. Very big pool area and with comfortable sunbeds. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was overall very tasty and varied from day to day. The hotel is especially ideal for the families with little kids and elder age couples. Only downside is that you have stay with russians and germans. We had a really good time in Alanya city - great shops and nightclubs. Overall we had a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarryKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Hotel does not cater for English but food is edible but drink selection was non existent. Cant fault the hotel itself it was always clean and the staff were brilliant was just other rude guests that were the problem mostly Germans and Russians. Bus takes you in to the town so not totally isolated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

we visited sunhine hotel week ago.if you are very demending dont go . and if you dont know german or russian dont go. the rooms have air condition but the whole hotel doesnt. the beach is pabbles not sand the small fish are biting if you are near shore. Food ok.if you dont like crowd it is ok because on the beach there are not a lot of people , the hotel is outside the Alanya about 15 minutes by bus.80% of tourist are russian and ukrainen, thanks I know russian and ukrainien because in english nobody speks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krystyna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews