We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the right mix of activity & relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ortaca
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just the right mix of activity & relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We looked for a good Turkish all-inclusive resort with water-sport activities (skis, wakeboard, windsurfing etc.) also included in the price. Last year it was the hotel of the same chain in Kemer, this time we decided to try some other place.
The location is quite nice and spectacular, a mix of the pine grove and well-cultivated garden (which scents just wonderfully, especially in the evening), with the view over distant mountains surrounding the bay and the small island just opposite the beach.
As for negatives, some things are required to get a good sleep through the night: 1) putting something under the pillow to achieve the right size of it; 2) closing TV's LED with your luggage sticker (otherwise it shines in the dark like Jedi sword); 3) asking German teens to move their fast-dating venue out of the room next to yours (and they do). But that's about all. If you wanna dine in one of the restaurants on the roof, reservation is needed (which involves waking up early to get to the queue first), but if you wanna come after the dinner in the main restaurant and just have a drink with a view, there are always nice unoccupied seats. Spa is not included in the price, but the massage they gave us was worth the money we paid for it.
All in all, a very nice resort for those who come to mix relaxing with sports and are ready to forgive some small flaws in favor of that.

Room Tip: Just tell at the reception that you don't like your present room. You may have to wait a day or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaximD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    52
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
61
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Just returned from an 11 night stay at Magic Life Sarigerme Imperial. Had a fantastic time, cannot complain about anything at all. Food A*, facilities A*. staff A*, Cleanliness A*.
Will certainly return and would recommend to anyone. Entertainment staff were BRILLIANT, especially with my children. FIRST CLASS HOLIDAY!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 186220Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

What a great holiday! A very relaxing time.

Positives:
- Fantastic staff, from the reception desk, waiters, barmen and entertainment staff right through to the cleaners
- The pool aerobics instructor was a real hoot, and just about everyone joined in with his sessions
- Fantastic food
- Great facilities
- Waterskiing and banana boat rides free. Other activities like windsurfing and sailing lessons were paid for (not surprisingly)
- Close to Dalaman airport (30 mins in a taxi)
- Our teenagers loved petting the cats, and also recommend the diving lessons by the way...

Negatives:
- Our bungalow was a bit on the small side (but quiet and otherwise perfectly fine) and at the top of a large number of steps
- My son and I contracted ear infections whilst there, possibly due to the pool. The on site doctor was very attentive though
- Somewhat of a 'heavy sell' of the (paid for) massage facilities, waylaying you by the pool - having said that the massage was very good
- Weather 51 C in the sun in mid August is just too hot for me - thank god for the air conditioning in the room
- Small number of Brits, mostly German - not that it matters, everyone was very friendly

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank FamilymanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

Good points confirmed from other reviews ,Only downside was that we stayed in a bungalow which was very spacious and quiet but such a trek uphill from reception. Would not return if not accommodated in main hotel. You get to know the other English speaking guests which is nice. Everyone very friendly which tells me that it is a happy hotel so it must be good if people aren't complaining!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinsberg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We had really good time at Magic Life Sarigerme. The beach was wonderful and we could do banana split as much as we wanted, NO LIMIT.

The food quality was also perfect, we could eat each day fresh fish. The desserts were a little bit exagerated as always but the ice-cream was good.

I didn't like the Zoo concept that much, the sound of the birds were not so friendly at 05:00 o'clock in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gkaraca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham,hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

We have just returned home from this resort and have nothing but paise for it! I took my mother...in her 50's,my two children,14 and 7 years and my nephew 12 years and none of them wanted to leave their paradise!!

We booked our summer holiday at the Holiday Village Sarigerme but just one week before leaving i saw many reports of Tummy bugs and Salmonella at this hotel so the only available hotel at this short notice was The Magic Life. We booked this,spending an extra £2500 and hoped the children wouldn't be disappointed!!

The reports on this site said it was mainly German people at this hotel but this didnt matter,it was the nicest,cleanest most gorgeous place! We were the only English family there but it was fine,didnt bother us at all.The Entertainment was fantastic,the best we have had on all our travels!! Our teenage boys loved it,from 8am every day execpt Saturday they had watersports galore WHICH WERE ALL FREE! They did banana boats,kayaking,sailing,you name it,they did it. They wree in heaven and because the hotel is right on this gorgeous sandy beach they could go off and have some freedom! My daughter is 7 and made friends with lots of lovely little german children so she was very happy!

The food was fantastic and a fab range of choice so everyone was happy!

The only moan i have is that this hotel is not for the old and frail or those with walking difficulties, There are stone cobbled winding steps from the holtel down to the pool area and these were quite dangerous,my mum fell up them one day,my son fell down them and i fell down,flat on my face and broke my toe on the second day!! Soo please be careful but DONT LET THIS PUT YOU OFF!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sad2behome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my grown up daughter and we had a fantastic holiday. From the moment we were greeted on our arrival, to our departure, we enjoyed every minute. Our bedroom was spotless, as was the bathroom with a large shower and plenty of room for all our toiletries around the sink area. Our mini bar was stocked with plenty of soft drinks and replenished regularly. The daily delivery of cold water each morning was appreciated and a nice touch. All the food was of the highest standard, with plenty of choice for even the most fussy eaters, tables were cleared quickly and efficiently and staff were very helpful and pleasant. Themed evenings prevented boredom. The evening entertainment was great fun and very well done, but not compulsary to attend. Late night music in the pool bar or on the beach was great, the animation team were fantastic, happy to partner dancers or just sit and chat. During the day, it seemed that there was lots to do, although we were happy to relax by one of the pools or go down to the beach. Nobody forced you to participate in games or activities but they were very welcoming if you did. As for being 2 out of 6 English people in the hotel at the time, it was not a problem, the staff spoke enough English to get by whilst others were fluent and thoroughly enjoyed chatting to us. We made friends with Turkish guests and German as well. The only grumble we could have had was that alot of the sunloungers were reserved very early in the morning and in order to book a table in the A la Carte restaurant, you needed to be at reception by 7.am however, no problem is without a solution and we had a fantastic meal in the A la Carte restaurant on our last night. I should also mention that there is a doctor in residence which saves a trip into town and also that the spa facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muttimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortaca
0.2 mi away
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
TUI BLUE Sarigerme Park
#4 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENO Resort Sarigerme
SENO Resort Sarigerme
#5 of 9 in Sarigerme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
14.0 mi away
D- Resort Gocek
D- Resort Gocek
#2 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Gocek
Rixos Premium Gocek
#1 of 17 in Gocek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Robinson Club Sarigerme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme
Address: P.K. 15, Ortaca 48600, Turkey (Formerly Magic Life Sarigerme Imperial)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ortaca
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ortaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Sarigerme Imperial Hotel Dalaman
Magic Life Hotel Sarigerme
TUI MAGIC LIFE Sarigerme Turkey/Ortaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing